We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to return next year”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return next year”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We loved it here. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. Not five star but staff are friendly and the small issue we had was immediately sorted. All rooms face the sea so you can see the sun rise. Yes the computer in the reception was slow,but I was thankful it was always available to use. Just one of the nicest small hotels I have stayed in. We hope to return next year.

Room Tip: All rooms should be good as they all face the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jayne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

632 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    398
    171
    36
    19
    8
See reviews for
206
281
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swainton, New Jersey, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a fantastic week in Ft. Lauderdale, FL at the Sun Tower. The staff is so very friendly and accomadating and the housekeeping staff were too. We loved the fact that when we got up in the morning we went on our balcony greeted by the sun and when we went down the elevator we walked directly onto the beach. No road to cross. They have beach lounges, towels and umbrellas for us and if we wanted more they were able to put them up for us. Then the pool area is just a short walk away and very relaxing with lounges and tables too. Just the right size all around as we never felt lost as you do in a mega hotel. They have a restaurant on the patio on the beach serving delicious meals, and the oh so ever needed... cocktails. Did I mention that the parking spot is free ! Everyone else charges. There is even a Broward Bicycle rental stop in front. Easy access to the local bus routes too and taxis. I would like to see free WiFi throughout the hotel, not only at the pool area. Otherwise an excellent choice, a friendly staff and dynamic location. Yes, I would go again.

Room Tip: All rooms are ocean front...can't really go wrong with any room, just depends on what you are l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Esther Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakes of the Four Seasons, Indiana, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

What a great accomodating staff. From the desk to the kitchen all the people working hear couldn't be any better. They really seamed to care about your stay. We were there for a small wedding and I can't think a what a better place to have a beach wedding. The small intimate size of the hotel made it perfect to enjoy the company of the other guest of the wedding, No searching you would just run into them. The entire complex is updated and fresh. Pool and beach area are very well kept. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Would definately visit again.
All rooms have a great ocean view. The only reason I did not rate it excellent was of beer and wine only.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralph D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tavernier, Florida, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

Great place for a romantic getaway! All rooms are ocean front. Leave your balcony door open to hear the waves breaking on the beach. Staff was always helpful, attentive & friendly. Great breakfast on the beach. We will be back.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford, Connecticut
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We found our new favorite hotel in Ft. Lauderdale! From the moment we walked in until we left everything was excellent. It is directly on the sand. Our room had a small balcony that overlooked the beach. It was large and comfortable and had a refridgerator and microwave. The bathroom had all the amenities although the hairdryer was in a bag in the closet . The staff was very friendly and helpful. There was a great restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast. There's a lovely pool but we spent time on the beach. The only problem I could see is the parking area is very small but we had no trouble finding a place to park. We highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jandjct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed at Sun Tower a few years back, and were very happy to witness that this hotel got even better. We booked the suite, which is highly recommended for families with small children - there is a microwave, a fridge, and a small kitchen with utensils and plates. You can dine at the Sandbar downstairs (nice food), or get your food from SuperTarget or Whole Foods, both of which are fairly close (under 10 minutes drive). The rooms are renovated, and look very neat - our impression from the last time was that they were a tad dated. The staff is helpful and personable all the way, can't thank them enough. The nice thing is that there is no more worries about getting the parking spot (still free) - you can double park and leave your keys at the front desk. The ocean is still at your doorstep, and you can relax at the balcony once the kids are asleep - not a whole lot of hotels have balconies anymore. The beach chairs and towels are free. Wi-Fi access is for a fee, but we did not purchase it, so can't say how well it works. We will be back definitely.

Room Tip: Suites on the left side of the building are farther from the bar, which may be a bit noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kozm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

This is the best place to stay. I have stayed here 3 times and will not stay anywhere else when I am in the Fort Lauderdale area. Very clean large rooms and you'll love the staff. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,776 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Property: Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing