We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Kept Secret Destination in Lauderdale” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Certificate of Excellence
Wilmington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Kept Secret Destination in Lauderdale”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

We recently stayed at the Sun Tower Hotel & Suites in Lauderdale, and can hardly wait to stay there again. The experience was that of a private club on a private beach in Fort Lauderdale. Great Location, Very well kept, clean property, a wonderful room, and a staff that was cheerful and accomidating. The atmosphere was so comfortable, unlike that of the larger hotels that are available in the area. The food was always great, we enjoyed looking out to the Atlantic every morning. Special Thanks to Amanda, your entire staff made our stay one that we want to repeat again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    167
    36
    18
    7
See reviews for
201
268
20
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2012

Stayed here for two nights in May for a conference. After a late fligh arrival and then a three hour ride on Super Shuttle from Miami Airport (will never use Super Shuttle again in my life) we arrived at Sun Tower. We hadn't had a chance to eat and their resturant on site was about to close, but they stayed open so I could get something to eat. This impressed me greatly since I am a Type I diabetic and needed food. The room was large and clean. The bed was super comfy. Nothing anything fancy, but well maintained, comfortable, clean and right on the beach. The next morning I was able to see what a great view we had - amazing. After a long day at a confernce the manager recommended a great resturant, called for a cab and while we waited for the cab, arranged for another cab service to pick us up and take us back to the Miami airport the next day (yes, I canceled Super Shuttle). When we got done with dinner and back to the hotel, despite rain I was able to walk on the beach and gather the most wonderful shells. The next morning we had a great breakfast at their resturant (very affordable) chatted with the front desk staff and got in our clean and friendly cab service that they had arranged. This was my first trip to Florida and I would love to come back and stay at Sun Tower for pleasure or business. Lovely small friendly hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sweetbutnocandy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bern
Level Contributor
60 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2012

We were looking for a place to stay, then we found this hotel and it was just wonderful!! The view from the suite on the ocean was absolutely great!!! The appartement was very clean and big. We also had a small kitchenette.

The staff was very friendly and helpful. Unfortunately the internet wasn't really working, but thats the only point which i can complain about.

if we ever go to fort lauderdale again, we definetly stay at this hotel again! we loved it!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank faenschi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2012

Great hotel on the beach! Arrived at night and was a bit concerned about the clientele. No need to worry our suite was clean and very specious with sliding patio doors to a balcony where one could hear and see the surf hitting the beach. The staff was very attentive, friendly and helpful. This is a definite repeat

Room Tip: Ask for a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank renato p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012

My husband and I stumbled upon this "gem" while riding down Beach Blvd. looking for a reasonable place to spend the night on our way home from the Keys. We asked to see a room and Carlos at the front desk took us right up to one and we knew it was just what we were looking for. We had a standard king room which was large, very clean, and recently renovated. Bed was very comfortable. Hotel was right on the ocean and we had a beautiful view from our 2nd floor room. We enjoyed our dinner in the beachfront restaurant - the flatbread and fish tacos were both delicious. Complimentary beach chairs, umbrellas, and hammocks which we got to enjoy for a few hours the next morning before catching our flight home. Pool area was very nice also! Thanks Carlos for your hospitality!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo Grove, IL
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

My girlfriend and I were looking for a place to stay, and this hotel was PERFECT. Beautiful view, right on the beach. The hotel was right on the ocean (we booked a ocean view king suite). It was one of the nicest and cleanliest kept rooms I've been in. Everything down to the details of this hotel were immaculate. They had two TVs in our room, Full size fridge,

CARLOS! CARLOS! CARLOS! - Hotel Staff of the year award!

If you need anything talk to Carlos at the front desk. He will do whatever he can in his power to make sure that hotel guests are %110 satisfied. My girlfriend was sunburned, so Carlos gave us a bottle of Aloe and told us the best way to heal. Carlos even offered to let us use his own personal transportation so we could get around in Ft. Lauderdale. Full of knowledge, friendly, accommodating, and always smiling, the hotel staff will be the reason we return to the Sun Tower Hotel. There should be more people in the industry like Carlos!

Room Tip: Higher floors, Oceanview suite with Balcony is BEAUTIFUL.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Daren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2012

We were here in April. It was our first time in Fort Lauderdale (son's wedding). The front desk was so friendly, and helped us coordinate another son coming in the next night, on rather short notice. They gave us advice about water taxi, etc.
The beachfront restaurant was really good, both for breakfast and dinners. Yes to the flatbreads!
We can't say enough about this place. The bed was wonderful (one of us is picky about that), it was super clean, we loved the smaller size, easy to get on the sand, balcony, and since we had a king suite, plenty of room. It was a lovely, smaller "Old Florida" retreat. We would definitely book with them again. By the way we chose them due to the reviews on Trip Advisor, and we were not disappointed.

Room Tip: We were right by the elevator, and there was no noise. We liked the fifth floor that we were on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ameribritkc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,520 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,613 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,888 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Pelican Grand Beach Resort, A No...
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach

Property: Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach
Address: 2030 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33305-3727
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fort Lauderdale's Premiere boutique style hotel, located DIRECTLY on 350 ft of private beach, offers 23 NEWLY RENOVATED oceanfront suites and standard accommodations with private balconies. Enjoy our Sandbar Grille located on our expanded oceanfront terrace or relax by our heated pool. Lounge chairs & umbrella's are provided along with complimentary use of kayaks and paddleboards. Self parking on property is available for no additional cost. There is nothing between you and beach when you stay at Sun Tower Hotel & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Sun Tower Hotel & Suites on the beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Tower Hotel And Suites On The Beach
Sun Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Sun Motel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing