We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Alcazar Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$342
$305
Conrad.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
W Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)
$313
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Royal Beach Palace(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Club Resort(Fort Lauderdale)
$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites(Fort Lauderdale)
$120
$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$212
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Tranquilo(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$129
$125
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
325
65
18
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
325
65
18
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla venicepools and hot tubswilton manorscocktail partyhappy hour on saturdayother guestscleaned every daysebastian beachawesome vacationguest housegay beachtwo blockscontinental breakfastwalking distance to the beachclean roomscleaning staffthe entire staff
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
302 - 307 of 416 reviews
Reviewed September 23, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at the resort and my first time in an Alcazar room. A friend had stayed in room 221 and I loved it. Since it is upstairs and in the quieter building, noise was never an issue. The room is clean, crisp and bright. Plenty of room and a very comfortable king bed. Good size fridge that kept our beverages and snacks cold and fresh. The resort's atmosphere is awesome and the Saturday happy hour was a blast. Too bad its not everyday! Got to chat with the owner who was bartending and he is a doll! The 3 different pools offer a variety of options. We stayed mostly in the Worthington pool as it was the busiest during the day and the water temp was cool on a hot day. The Villa Venice pool however is very warm which was perfect for our late night swim but may be too hot for some during the day. The front desk staff are incredibly accomodating and the cleaning/service staff are efficient. Our only "iffy" thing was shower water temp adjustment in our room. You had to turn hot water on full blast and the cold had to be adjusted delicately. If a sink was turned on or toilet flushed while in the shower, instant blast of scalding water. But as the buildings probably have older plumbing it was a minor and understandable nuisance and we loved our room so wouldn't want to change. We will definitely be back for another stay!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 221 which has large windows so its sunny and bright. Great black out curtains ensured the room stayed cool and we weren't up at down. The room is upstairs in the quieter Alcazar side.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

My partner and I just spent 10 days at the Alcazar Resort that along with the Villa Venice is part of Worthington Guest House Resorts. We had a wonderful time and could not be more pleased with our choice of resorts. The entire staff was friendly, attentive, and helpful. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. The continental breakfast was more than sufficient for me, but if you want a hot breakfast, The Deck Restaurant on the beach is just a short walk.

The lush, tropical landscaping link the three properties seamlessly. You could easily and pleasantly move among the three pools and two hot-tubs to find people to hang out with or get away from the crowd if you wanted. The atmosphere is relaxed and inviting and encourages guests of all types to intermingle. Over the ten days, we met and became friends with people of all ages and types and from all over the world.

The beach is just two blocks from the resort and the gay beach at Sebastian is just a short walk further down the beach. The resort was so nice, however, we only made it to the beach once! Wilton Manor and the nightlife scene is just a few miles away and easily accessible by car or taxi.

Jim Durhan and his staff have made this a wonderful place to relax and be yourself!

We had an amazing time and are looking forward to coming back soon.

PS: Regarding the previous comments about smoking, I am a non-smoker and very sensitive to smoke. I never experienced any unpleasant issues with smoking at the resort. Even if I had, there was more than enough outdoor space to get away.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JasDar94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Alcazar/Worthington resort. The staff were very friendly and welcoming. We loved the 3 pools- all with a different ambiance. The room was nice, clean and well maintained. We were extremely close to the ocean. The landscaping was outstanding. We had a nice relaxing vacation and will definitely be back for a second visit. Hopefully soon!

Room Tip: The Alcazar is a good place to stay for a nice and quiet atmosphere.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TeddMeyers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

This was our first time staying at the Alcazar/Worthington resort. We had a great time! The room was exactly as advertised, clean, quiet and the AC worked great. The staff were friendly and our room was promptly cleaned each morning. We stayed in room 213 up in the back corner, which I'm sure was why it was so quiet, and we loved it. The rooms right around the pool all looked nice too, but really a fishbowl to what is happening outside the room - which is OK if you like that. I think when we go back next year, which we are sure to do, we decided that a 3rd level room in the Villa Venice portion would be ideal for us. They looked really nice, wonderful hot tub there and a nice sitting area to sit outside your room if you choose. Though a clothing optional resort, you would not feel uncomfortable doing either - everyone was easy going, respectful and relaxed. We loved our stay!

Room Tip: Second or third levels the best. Corner suites quieter at Alcazar, but no sitting space directly outside your room. But they are really all good.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minnehaha9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

First time to stay in the Alcazar part of the Worthington. Our room was a little small, but the location, above the gym, was great with two walls of windows. Bed was too hard for me; my partner loved it. Everything was very clean and well maintained and the staff is very friendly. Our next stay will be in a larger room with at least a desk. I end up working more than I'd like and would like to have a space to set up the laptop. We've told our friends and actually heard about the property from a colleague.

Room Tip: Each building has it's own personality. Villa Venice suites with kitchen are nicely appointed and spacious. The room above the gyn at Alcazar is small but great location. Apparently there's a small apartment like room above the main office.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ton A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews