We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Highlight of my Ft Lauderdale trip!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tropical Sailing

Tropical Sailing
Ranked #2 of 120 Tours in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Catch a tan on a catamaran! Tropical Sailing is the premiere catamaran company in South Florida. We offer daily public trips out of Miami and Fort Lauderdale, in addition to private charters throughout South Florida. Consistently ranked #1, we look forward to showing you why sailing is our passion! Come join us on any trip to "Catch the Spirit."
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highlight of my Ft Lauderdale trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Kai & Mike were absolutely fantastic!! They made our snorkeling & boating trip amazingly fun! It was definitely the highlight of our Ft Lauderdale trip. Loved every minute of it!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineMae24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

999 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    902
    63
    12
    8
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Enjoyed the snorkeling trip on the catamaran. Mike and Kai were very knowledgeable about Ft. Lauderdale and helped everyone feel comfortable snorkeling. They even pointed out a sea turtle, a nurse shark, and an eel hidden in the reef. Definitely doing this again next time I'm in Lauderdale! Bonus - wine & beer available:)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Julia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol TN
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Good Crew, Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Thanks to Eric and Gary this was a very enjoyable evening cruise. Calm waters, nice weather and a small group of people made everything great. Crew made a point to talk to each couple individually. Music in the background but atmosphere was quite lowkey as it should be for a quiet evening cruise. Eric pointed out homes and yachts of important people we would know which was interesting. Catamaran was clean and comfortable. Included free soft drinks and you could purchase wine and beer. Some people brought their own drinks which was not frowned upon. Very pleased with cruise. Would do again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank 30hotrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Villages, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Wonderful sunset on the water”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

We always try to do a boat trip of some sort when we are on vacation. This time we hooked up with Tropical Sailing in Fort Lauderdale, FL. Gary, our captain and Eric, our first mate were great. They knew what they were doing on this wonderful catamaran. We motored out of the channel then the sails went up. The sunset was beautiful. This trip is good for most any age. We will definitely go again, when in that area. Thanks guys for a great evening

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank barringtonbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FarinaPR
Level Contributor
61 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great sunset cruise! Can bring your own drinks/snacks + free champagne!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This was such a nice sunset cruise! It's 2 hours and very relaxing! They start out by showing you some real estate owned by the rich and famous through the intercoastal on your way out to sea. They have music playing and you can choose to sit or stand and take in the views. At sunset they have a champagne toast (included!!!) which is very nice! You can bring a cooler with your own drinks and snacks which is awesome and saves money or you can purchase beer & wine for $3 at the bar. They have peanuts and pretzels for snacking. They two guys running the boat are very nice and funny!! I live in FL and would definitely go back!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FarinaPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tropical Sailing also viewed

 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Tropical Sailing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing