We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“We had a great stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harbor Beach Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Harbor Beach Inn
Ranked #10 of 25 Fort Lauderdale B&B and Inns
Cudjoe Key, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
53 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“We had a great stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013 via mobile

Last time we visited ft lauderdale we stayed at a motel across the street, this was a huge step up from that one! Quaint suite set up with comfortable bed, across the street from beach. The pool was clean and nice. We thought we had the place to ourselves it was so quiet and we never saw any other guests although there were cars in the parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    34
    15
    8
    7
See reviews for
12
40
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

I definitely won't be staying here again. I booked my room online and booked two rooms by mistake so someone called me to confirm how many rooms I wanted. I told the guy one and said everything was fine, on the way there I called to tell someone that we would be arriving late and I was told I didn't have a room because I canceled it. The guy was very rude and actually hung up on me three times and refused to give me his name. He finally answered the phone and said he could have a room for me. That should've been reason enough for me not to stay, but I didn't want to have to search for a hotel in the middle of the night. The rooms were cute, but they should renovate the bathrooms, they are very outdated. Also the room was not clean. We were itching the whole time we were there. The nicest thing about the stay was the guy that bright more towels and the fact that it was a block from the beach but it rained all weekend!!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My husband and I were very disappointed with this hotel. We had read great reviews and the price wasn't so bad so we decided to book it. I was arriving on a late flight so my husband checked in at 9pm before he came to pick me up (9pm is technically after-hours for check-in, so he had to call a number for the front desk person to come down and complete the check in process) The rooms were not bad, pretty well-kept and clean, and we probably would've recommended the place if it weren't for the terrible incident in the morning. Around 10:15 am we were laying in bed, half-dressed and enjoying a slow morning when we hear a man's voice talking to someone and keys hitting the door. My husband called out saying "There's someone in here!" and "Occupied!" loudly but the man continued to open the door without knocking . . .if either of us were decent we would have gotten up to prevent the door from opening but instead had to cover up and call from the bed as a stranger opened the door to our room. He shut the door after realizing the situation. We checked out around 10:45 am (checkout time is 11) and mentioned the incident to the manager, who was at the front desk. We said that someone came into our room at 10:15, without knocking, while we were still in bed. I expected at least an apology, but none was given! Instead the manager repeated "it's alright, it's alright, it's the cleaning people, most people are checked out by that time anyway." When we brought up that checkout time was 11am, he continued to repeat "It's alright" numerous times, as if it were our fault!! His tone was very condescending and aggressive, even though we had lightly brought up the incident and were NOTasking for anything (discounted room, voucher, etc) just stating an upsetting experience. He literally waved us away with his hand when we asked if he could please remind the staff to knock before entering the room. Never once a simple apology! If customer service is important to you I'd recommend booking a different hotel in the area, you'd be better off with the similarly-priced Best Western next door.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jacqueline O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This is a very small hotel south of Bahia Mar. Definitely good for the price, but don't expect a lot. The bed was comfortable (memory foam). The bathroom needed an upgrade. There wasn't anywhere to put a suitcase, so we basically just stuck them in the closet - which was big - but could've used those luggage stands since there wasn't a dresser. Expect to hear your neighbor coughing (thin walls). Free parking is a plus. Free wifi as well.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Jackie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a fantastic little vintage hotel right across from the beach. I loved it! Very clean, cute retro decor, and the service was great! The landscaping is beautiful. Love the fridge...big plus to keep cold drinks and snacks handy. The bed was super comfortable memory foam, too. I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We picked Harbor Inn after reading the reviews. We had a room at the ground floor facing the swimming pool. This is a very nice hotel with all that we need for a short stay. Our room was vey spacious with a kitchenette, dining table and a small 'living area'. It was very clean and the bed was comfortable. Decoration was simple yet tasteful.
The location was very good, close to the beach and very convenient. It was just next to the main road, easily accessible. Parking was just right in front of the Inn. The manager was helpful showing us the room and explaining the details upon check-in.
Wifi was good and bottled water was provided. It was a very nice place and we feel very relaxed staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Light-cruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Harbor Beach Inn is very convenient, clean, and equipped with microwave, frig, wi-fi, and quality bedding. Its has hardwood floors, nice pool and courtyard area. Front Desk Manager great, they show you to your room and make sure all is working. Easy walk to all the oceanfront activities.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roger P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
BEST WESTERN PLUS Oceanside Inn
#26 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,267 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#60 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,195 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#29 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,319 reviews
Central Beach
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach - a Doubletree by Hilton Hotel
Bahia Mar Fort Lauderdale Beach ...
#56 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 3,367 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#19 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harbor Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harbor Beach Inn

Property: Harbor Beach Inn
Address: 1147 Seabreeze Blvd # (A1A, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33316-2425
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Harbor Beach Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotels.com and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Harbor Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harbor Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing