We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“This place was perfect for us” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Isle Yacht Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Holiday Isle Yacht Club
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“This place was perfect for us”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

This little resort was quite charming. It is very centrally situated near the beach but right on the river canal. It is a very relaxing place with a nice heated pool,friendly staff and the room was clean and very nicely decorated. My husband and I felt right at home . We walked in the local area and took the water taxi. We stayed two nights here before a cruise

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
20
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
carolinas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Holiday Isle Yacht Club was perfect for us. We arrived a few days before our cruise departure to have time to explore the area - South Beach, Boca, West Palm. Walk to the beach, check out the eclectic eating at the mall, take a water taxi - lots of fun. Many people return here every year, and our friends recommended to us. It is a small place, comfortable, you have your own full kitchen, living area. Outside, there's a nice spot to perch to watch the boats go by along the canal, bbq grill if you like, tables for dining. Small pool, but it hits the spot. Rooms are clean and in the 'old Florida' style -- nothing fancy, but adequate. Even the two cats that roam outside (fed by the staff) are friendly.

Room Tip: We liked the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mazalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaver Creek, MN
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I rented one night at this lovely Holiday Isle Yacht CLub. We were pleasantly surprised of the lovely surroundings and wished we could have stayed longer.
Our room had two beds with a spacious living room and kitchen/dining facilities on the main floor. Right outside was a heated pool, grill, and other tables for watching the traffic on the inter-coastal waterway. We walked to the beach and other happenings which was farther than anticipated but we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macraw4d13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nice place. A bit "far away" from the beach and any other "happenings". You _have_ to take the Water Taxi or drive your own car to get around and thats a bit of a downer. Otherwise it was ok :-)

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roarmobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Pierce, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Easiest check-in ever, welcomed with a smile The accommodations were awesome, and we were thrilled with everything on the property - location, pool, cleanliness, everything!!! Can't wait to go back for a much longer stay!! Close to the ocean, restaurants, attractions. We sat on the upper deck and watched the boats go up and down the Intercoastal waterway - so relaxing.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nwi5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Holiday Isle is a lovely place! The grounds are meticulously kept and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The fully furnished kitchens enable you to eat some meals in. The atmosphere is peaceful. The staff is friendly and accomodating. We have stayed at Holiday Isle 3 times, twice with our family and once as a couple. Our kids loved the pool and shuffleboard, and we all loved how close it was to the beach - just a 5 minute walk! Sitting on the deck that overlooks the Intercoastal Waterway is so relaxing. We definitely hope to return to Holiday Isle again soon - a wonderful get-away from cold Colorado winters.

  • Stayed December 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aldi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a smaller place, maybe 30 rooms or so, but in a good, cozy, quiet way. It is located right on the intercoastal waterway. There is a 2-tier deck where you can lay in the sun and watch all the nice boats go by. There is also a pool and a grill area. Easy 2 block walk to beach. We had our kids with us and they had a blast in the pool and at the beach. We had a condo with 2 double beds, nice kitchen, bathroom and living room. It's located right off of A1A so it's close to loads of restaurants and the beach. The water taxi came right up to the dock on the intercoastal and you could take it to downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Will definitely stay there again. There's more info at their website: http://www.holidayisleyachtclub.com

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FDFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,319 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 2,298 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#6 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 909 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#12 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 1,782 reviews
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#72 of 136 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Yacht Club

Property: Holiday Isle Yacht Club
Address: 741 Bayshore Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3917
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 34 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Yacht Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Holiday Isle Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Yacht Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing