We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, lovely setting on the waterfront”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Holiday Isle Yacht Club
Reviewed February 14, 2012

My husband and I rented one night at this lovely Holiday Isle Yacht CLub. We were pleasantly surprised of the lovely surroundings and wished we could have stayed longer.
Our room had two beds with a spacious living room and kitchen/dining facilities on the main floor. Right outside was a heated pool, grill, and other tables for watching the traffic on the inter-coastal waterway. We walked to the beach and other happenings which was farther than anticipated but we would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank macraw4d13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 43 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2011

Nice place. A bit "far away" from the beach and any other "happenings". You _have_ to take the Water Taxi or drive your own car to get around and thats a bit of a downer. Otherwise it was ok :-)

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roarmobil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Easiest check-in ever, welcomed with a smile The accommodations were awesome, and we were thrilled with everything on the property - location, pool, cleanliness, everything!!! Can't wait to go back for a much longer stay!! Close to the ocean, restaurants, attractions. We sat on the upper deck and watched the boats go up and down the Intercoastal waterway - so relaxing.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwi5500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2010

Holiday Isle is a lovely place! The grounds are meticulously kept and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The fully furnished kitchens enable you to eat some meals in. The atmosphere is peaceful. The staff is friendly and accomodating. We have stayed at Holiday Isle 3 times, twice with our family and once as a couple. Our kids loved the pool and shuffleboard, and we all loved how close it was to the beach - just a 5 minute walk! Sitting on the deck that overlooks the Intercoastal Waterway is so relaxing. We definitely hope to return to Holiday Isle again soon - a wonderful get-away from cold Colorado winters.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aldi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2010

This is a smaller place, maybe 30 rooms or so, but in a good, cozy, quiet way. It is located right on the intercoastal waterway. There is a 2-tier deck where you can lay in the sun and watch all the nice boats go by. There is also a pool and a grill area. Easy 2 block walk to beach. We had our kids with us and they had a blast in the pool and at the beach. We had a condo with 2 double beds, nice kitchen, bathroom and living room. It's located right off of A1A so it's close to loads of restaurants and the beach. The water taxi came right up to the dock on the intercoastal and you could take it to downtown Ft. Lauderdale. Will definitely stay there again. There's more info at their website: http://www.holidayisleyachtclub.com

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FDFlash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2010

A very relaxing spot to get away, yet close to excitement if that is what you desire. Have been there as a couple and with our grandchildren. Worked great both times. Nice pool just outside of the condo door. Beautiful deck to sleep, read, catch the sun, visit with others. Marvelous yachts come through the intercoastal water way- fun to observe. Can catch the water taxi and get to lots of other places from the deck. Close to the ocean where you can swim, watch people or walk. Also near to big hotels, fun boutiques, great eating. Condo is very satisfactory with good sleeping and facilities to do your own cooking or snacking if desired. Can't wait to go back again. C/C - Iowa

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IowaCandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2009

Our stay at Holiday Isle met with all our expectations. The location is very quiet and the grounds are beautiful. The staff is very friendly. Just ask and they give you ideas for restaurants, shopping, and good sight-seeing locations. It is nice to wave to the water taxi to stop right at the premises to go south downtown or to restaurants to the north. The condo we stayed in was very neat and accommodating. The kitchen was well supplied with all that I needed for us to cook in or grill on the grill out near the waterway. The elevator gives access to the 2nd and 3rd floors. Maid service was available and clean towels are available for the asking on a daily basis. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GrandmaSof8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,830 reviews
snooze
#4 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
684 reviews
The Big Coconut Guesthouse
#6 of 35 in Fort Lauderdale
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,405 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#17 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,052 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Isle Yacht Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Isle Yacht Club

Address: 741 Bayshore Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-3917
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $194 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Isle Yacht Club 2.5*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Isle Yacht Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Isle Yacht Club Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing