We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cocobelle resort has great rooms and great staff”
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #78 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Cocobelle resort has great rooms and great staff”
Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here recently and the rooms where well furnished with a mini fridge, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and dishes for 2 in a nice cabinet which provided a work surface for meal preparation. They also have wifi, parking, A/C, a nice pool area with outdoor seating for dining or lounging in a quiet neighborhood. They have many properties in the area and let you park at any of them while you are staying at one and they are building more. The staff were very nice and helpful!

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BetsyTroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
BetsyTroy,
As you mentioned, a great thing about staying in an North Beach Village property is that you can take advantage of the amenities of any of our sister hotels. It's almost like paying for one hotel and getting 10! We're always adding to the Village and hope that you will visit often to see the changes! Thanks so much for staying with us and for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    244
    116
    40
    20
    10
See reviews for
120
228
13
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PA
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We were so fed up with the cold and the snow back in our home state of PA, we decided to just get our suitcases ready and go! So we did not have much time researching the place, and it turned out to be an excellent find! February is the high season if Florida, every hotel is so overpriced. Cocobelle is reasonable, though not cheap.

What you get is a 1950's-style 2-story motel on a quiet street, a pool surrounded by tall palm trees, completely remodeled, very well maintained. We had 1 bedroom with a very comfortable king-size bed, a large living room, modern flat screen TV, a kitchen (full-size fridge, microwave, stove etc.), plus 2 large walk-in closets. Comfortable furniture, good shower. Housekeeping keeps the place fresh and clean.

Cocobelle is about 2 blocks from the beautiful Fort Lauderdale beach. The area is safe, there are plenty of restaurants. A shopping mall and Publix grocery store is not far (hotel provides a shuttle for $3 pp each way). We actually walked to Publix and it took less than 20 minutes.

Positives: quiet, private, well-maintained, boutique hotel, great location, reasonably priced.
Negatives: the bed was very creaky! Hope we did not wake up the neighbors :-) Also, they would not honor late check-out.

Room Tip: Cocobelle is one of 3 small boutique hotels managed by the same company. All 3 are located next to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank akory99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
akory99,
We are happy that we could provide respite from the cold PA winter! You're right, Cocobelle is a great find at a great value. As you said, give us a call anytime and let us help you find the perfect hotel for your taste and budget. We have something for everyone! Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratford-upon-Avon, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Cocobelle resort is one of several similar properties owned by the same company. They are all modern with excellent facilities including cooking facilities. We arrived early in the morning and expected to have to wait several hours before we could check in but they ensured that our room was got ready for us in a couple of hours. Very friendly and helpful staff. The room was light and airy and looked out onto the lovely pool with BBQ. Unfortunately it wasn't that warm so we didn't use it. The resort is close to the (North) beach so you could easily spend a few days here without going far. However it is a mile from the main (South) beach area and another mile to the shopping area so you really need a car here (although there is the occasional trolley bus from the coast road and the ferry is half a mile away). A little pricey but if you eat in you save on restaurant bills. Recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Les41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Les41,
Thanks so much for recommending Cocobelle. Next time you visit we'll have to show you the Sun Trolley. Many of the routes are free or cost as little as $1.00 to ride. We do have rooms that include full kitchens so guests can easily save money on meals by cooking at the hotel but the Sun Trolley is a great option. Thanks so much for visiting, hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allendale, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

We had a great stay. They are upgrading the rooms but have kept the charm of a mid-century motel. Jas our housekeeper took great care of us. The pool area was sunny and twarm in spite of the cool weather Ft. Lauderdale was experiencing. Great value and location.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Curtmj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Curtmj,
Thanks so much for your review. You're right, Cocobelle is a hidden gem. It's tucked far enough away that guests can enjoy the peace and quiet but the beach, shops and restaurants are all within walking distance. We have worked hard renovating all of our hotels but have also made sure to keep that mid-century modern feel and are so happy that you noticed and appreciated it. Thanks again for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Our room had a very nice kitchen & dining room, with a large living area and a really large bedroom. I would call it a studio apartment, and I could see myself spending the winters here. Walking distance to the beach/shops and restaurants. I personally don't remember a problem with the mattress on our king size bed. I liked it there and would stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on the upper floor on the right hand side, a corner room. Has a large king bed in priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shereen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Shereen J,
With multiple room choices, including one bedroom apartments with full kitchens, you actually CAN spend your winters with us! We accept all reservations from just 1 night to 1,000 nights. Imagine waking up to the ocean every day! Let us know, we'd love to have you! Thanks so much for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Findlay, Ohio
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

this is the 2nd time we have stayed here so know that although the beds are thin and hard it has been worth it to us to stay a second time.super cute pool area. quiet hotel just 2 blocks off the beach. we stayed in april 2010 last and again in jan 2014 and although the ownership has changed the atmosphere is much the same. the rooms are clean and equipped with a small kitchenette. we haven't slept on such hard cheap beds since our early 20's so be prepared for that. no complaints otherwise. new tv's since our last stay and a communal bbq grill! will stay here again but if a first timer be prepared for the low end beds/bedding

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lstennett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthBeachVillage, Owner at Cocobelle Resort, responded to this review, January 23, 2014
Shereen J,
It's always nice to hear from a return guest; thanks so much for coming back! You'll be please to hear that upon your third visit, your review title can just end at "cute boutique hotel" because we have new beds! You'll have to come back soon to see the changes we've made to this gem of a hotel. Hope to see you soon! Take care, NBV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

We are a family of 4 with 11 & 12 yrs old kids and stayed 7 nights. It started with miscommunication when making a change to date that was not registered by hotel, (we originally booked through Booking.com); they are not in sync if you call hotel directly, they did not have their reservation in their system. Fortunately, they made the correction but we had to pay extra because all they had was an upgraded room.
Good: Room looks nice & zen. This place is great for couples who dislike interacting with others… far from the mom and pop friendly type motel. Single bed in living room very comfortable.
Bad: cleaning service (they sweep, not wash the floors, we asked extra towels and hangers on 1st day and never got them, towel rack broken and never repaired). Could feel the springs in the mattress of the King bed in room. Laundry facilities in the back functional but very dirty machines.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnDoe70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#34 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
353 reviews
Beach Gardens
#69 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
99 reviews
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#56 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
56 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Property: Cocobelle Resort
Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#30 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing