We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Cocobelle Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Cocobelle Resort
Ranked #74 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Comfortable Clean Friendly Helpful. Not in the middle of things but three blocks and you have it all-- beach, bars, restraunts, shops easy access to trolley, water taxi and city buses. We only stayed three nights but would defiantly return.

Room Tip: No restraunt but self contained rooms fully equipped
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pasty57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 432 reviews

Reviewed January 24, 2013

We are a couple in our 60's. This is not a five star resort, but not a 2 as star. The rooms are large and decently clean. There were no children at the hotel when we were there, but it is a good place for all types of travellers. The beach is 4 to 5 block walk. The owner has beach towels, chairs, and umbrellers to take to the ocean. There are numerous restaurants within a 15 minute walk. The Galleria shopping center is about the same distance. The airport is a 15 minute dirive depending on what time of day you go. The pool area is larger then most in the vicinity. There are lots of chairs and umbrellas. No smoking in the rooms, but smoke outside is allowed. The sign says no food or drink around the pool, but be responsible and Ernest the owner will not say anything. The wifi was excellent, the TV reception was spotty at times, but overall was decent enough. There is a phone in the room for local cards and long distance by credit card. This is not a BnB, but grocery stores are within walking distance, but a car is a necessity. The parking is free, but the spots are limited(8 spots for 16 rooms). There is spots all around the hotel on the street but they can be hard to find at times.This is a great place to relax and chill out around the pool, or walk to the ocean. I certainly would like to come back and stay for a week. We were only able to do 4 days. I forgot to mention that there is sun tan lotion on site, soaps and lotions for showering and a washer dryer all for free.

Room Tip: T.he 2nd floor is the one we choose. But all the rooms would be a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olddoper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2013

My father-in-law was able to secure tickets to the BCS National Championship game a couple of weeks before the game. In trying to find a hotel, I was unable to find a room that was reasonable. I checked the Fort Lauderdale Bed and Breakfast website and found Cocobelle Resort. I looked on TripAdvisor for reviews and was pleased with what I read. You will always find a bad review but that is usually from someone who has unreasonable expectatons. We were able to book two rooms at the Cocobelle and we were not disappointed. The rooms were were very clean and large. We had a queen bed and single bed in the bedroom/sitting room. We also had a separate kitchen. The bathroom had a changing area and private room for showering and freshing up. There is a no smoking policy in the rooms and hefty fine if you do! The pool area was nice with sitting areas and moderate size pool for the property. The Cocobelle is about 2 blocks from the ocean but a easy walk. I enjoyed my walk and stroll along the shoreline. There are no hotels on the beach, in that area, so no matter where you stay you are not going to be able to walk out of your room and onto the beach. There is a shopping area just a couple of blocks away with shops, grocery store and resturants. My only knock is that the Cocobelle was on the B&B website and it is not a B&B. However, I probably would not have found this gem if it wasn't on the B&B website. The staff was friendly and accomodating. We enjoyed a chat with the owner prior to us leaving for the BCS game. I would have no resevervations in staying at the Cocobelle Resort. My biggest problem right now is trying to find an excuse to return to Fort Lauderdale so I can stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gsmpharmacist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed there for one night but i would have stayed there for a week. It is close enough to walk to the beach and the clubs and restaurants without beeing in the middle of it. The rooms are very big with a huge kitchen with everything you need. What makes it very easy to cook for yourself. I saw some other guests who took there breakfast tray to the pool area and enjoyed it under palm trees. The rooms are clean and the pool area is very welcoming.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed here for three nights and we are already planning to return. A small and personal resort among all those very big hotels in Ft Lauderdale. We had a very nice apt and everything was clean. The apt was very well equipped, we didn't miss anything. The location is fine, just a few minutes from the beach.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eva S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2012

I made reservations for this hotel for next February 2013. My plans changed only a few days later, so I called to cancel the reservation. I was surprised to learn I had been charged a $25 cancellation charge, even though I cancelled 90 days prior to my reservation, and only a couple of days after initially making the reservation. Their website states:

Reservations may be cancelled up to 14 days by 12.00 pm prior to arrival except for reservations for dates between December 20th and April 30th and special events or holidays which require 30 days’ notice by 12.00 pm. In case of a cancellation within the cancellation period we do charge a cancellation fee of 15% of your net room charges. Nowhere on their website is “cancellation period” defined.

Be careful about booking here as their policies are not clear. Because of this, I will never book here in the future.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed one night at the Cocobelle Resort, Fort Lauderdale, post cruise. It was a great location, quiet yet walking distance to Fort Lauderdale Beach and the intracoastal where all of the action was happening. We quite appreciated its central location being our first time to Fort Lauderdale and Florida.

Our room was spacious (#15) with king-size bed, mini fridge, coffee machine, table with two chairs and free WiiFii. It was located on the second floor overlooking the pool. The pool area was very nice. Excellent price for Fort Lauderdale.

There was no ice in our mini fridge and when we asked the Manager, he apologized and stated that there was no ice available on the premises for the hotel rooms. This would be our only complaint.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LindBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
755 reviews
GALLERYone - A DoubleTree Suites...
#42 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,830 reviews
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#30 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#39 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
97 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,825 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#75 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cocobelle Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cocobelle Resort

Address: 2831 Vistamar St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4015
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#29 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#38 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $69 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Cocobelle Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Guests love how Cocobelle inspires playfulness and tropical dreams! Is it that our majestic palms make an oasis with a heated turquoise pool that some say could be the fountain of youth? Or is it that we offer concierge-like hospitality that ensures your stay’s a breeze? Is it the colorful décor in our updated rooms that’s so phenomenal or the way that our reasonable rates are relaxing? Call it serendipity, but Cocobelle is a unique boutique hotel that attracts playful families who search for sunny times, laughter and a great value. Located just a few minutes’ stroll to North Beach Village’s celebrated sandy beaches, Cocobelle is a perfect beach resort for enjoying Fort Lauderdale’s enticing restaurants, shopping and watersports. Cocobelle’s 16 distinctive rooms offer flat screens, refrigerators, microwaves and safes. Wi-Fi is complimentary and we never charge resort fees. Your family will love soaking up sunsets and sea breezes on your balcony after a day of sunbathing, siestas, snorkeling or sightseeing!More than a hotel – Cocobelle offers an experience to warm your family long after returning home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Cocobelle Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cocobelle Resort Fort Lauderdale
Cocobelle Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing