We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$142
$128
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$118
$99
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$120
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$195
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$206
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$157
$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
$169
$152
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$239
$223
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
$241
$199
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
245
117
40
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
117
40
20
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 432 reviews
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Just stayed at Cocobelle, what a depressing place. We stayed in studio 6, it did have a kitchenette with full utensils. However this place is not a fun joyful place. Our bed comforter set was in browns so you couldn't tell if it was clean and the walls were a boring pale beige yellow tone. Not an update beachy feeling place at all being near the beach. Location is OK of you want peace in quiet and like to read. If you looking for fun with beach bars and cafes this is not the place. We ended up driving down a ways and paying for beach parking so we could be near the action.
The place needs lots of TLC, the landscaping was overgrown and in need of trimming and blowing. The pool area is small and just laid out strange. Not inviting, drab.
Bottom line this place needs updating and some bright beacy colors and decor added to bring it up to date. I would not recommend or stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2012

Stayed at the Cocobelle for4 nights prior to going on cruise. Very quiet place with nice pool area. Good price in this area as it is quite expensive to stay in Fort Lauderdale Hotels. My only criticism is that you cannot sit and chat outside your room in the evening because your neighbours complain as it is ghostly quiet and it takes 25 minutes to walk to the bars and restaurants which beomes a bit of a nuisance every evening.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Springwaterclose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2012

We stayed at Cocobelle with our little baby for a week this February, and returned for one more night after spending a fortnight on the west coast. All in all we found Cocobelle to be a nice and quiet place.

We stayed in two apartments at the ground floor and both were spacious and well equipped. Ernst had put in a babycot before we arrived, and brought a high chair ten minutes after we got the room.

The apartments are nicely decorated and seem to be well maintained. The sofa were however worn down and well used, but we put a bed cover over it and it worked just fine. As for cleanliness it was ok, but could have been better. We put our baby on a mat because we did not want it to crawl on the floors when we saw the dark color our white socks took on having walked on the floor.

Would we stay there again or recommend it to our best friends? Yes!

Room Tip: The apartments on the ground floor may be a bit noisy if people are sitting by the pool in the evening.
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryamNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

My husband and I stayed for 2 nights prior to our cruise. We loved the location, close to restaurants, beach and shopping. Very convenient to the cruise port too. Also it is in a quiet neighborhood, the manager is very approachable and helpful. Parking is not a problem. We had a studio unit with a full kitchen, very clean and comfortable. We would return with pleasure !

Room Tip: The studio was spacious with King bed and full sized kitchen.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jemima18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great place to stay, good price and very well maintened room. the owner-manager is very friendly. Very quiet place, good for business traveler. pool and garden in a very good shape.

Room Tip: Perfect, with its kitchen, for traveler who want to stay hotel on the evening.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews