We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (432)
Filter reviews
432 results
Traveler rating
245
117
40
20
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
117
40
20
10
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 432 reviews
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great place to stay, good price and very well maintened room. the owner-manager is very friendly. Very quiet place, good for business traveler. pool and garden in a very good shape.

Room Tip: Perfect, with its kitchen, for traveler who want to stay hotel on the evening.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacques p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

This place was recommended by my boyfriends parents.. Was skeptical at first but turned out to be a cute little place a few turns off the beach, walking distance or plenty off parking along beach as well. Has a pool, didn't use though, beach was close and convenient. We got one of their medium sized room, plenty large for a couple. Had small kitchen with everything necessary and even a small patio out back which was convenient tonrinseour dive gear off on. For sure would consider for a round two visit, they guy gave us a really good deal for the night

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scubagal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Easy walking distance to the beach, they have beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas to borrow, beach toys for the kids. Very quiet private pool area surrounded by lush palms which are nicely lit up at night.

Rooms do look just like they do in the pictures, very nice. We had an apartment. Having said that, what you can't see is that the mattress in our room definately needs replacing (I could feel the springs). Also., what the other reviewers said about the air conditioners being loud, well thats true too (but that didn't bother us much). Nice looking couch, but cushions are so worn you sink down low..hard to get off couch. Kitchen is great stocked with all the pots pans, utensils, cups, plates you need.

There is no public bathroom readily available near the pool. This is not a problem when you have your room. However, if you arrive early, or stay after checkout by the pool, you will have to ask the manager to use the office bathroom. He didn't seem too thrilled with that. Of course he is a hard person to read...friendly enough but aloof.

Another reviewer wrote about having a problem printing boarding passes....believe him. We too had an issue with this. You cannot print them here. They may have wifi, but no printer, and if you don't bring your laptop, no computer either. Hard to believe in this day and age they don't have this. I mean you can buy a printer for $40!! Don't think he is computer savvy at all....not a problem but they should have this for guests. He suggested we go to the CyberLaudry but their computers weren't working. We ended up checking in at the airport, the flights were overbooked and we had no seats. Not a good situation during spring break. well guess I should have believed that reviewer and had alternate plans for the boarding passes. As long as you know this up front and plan for it..

So all in all, it was a good stay. Cocobelle could use some improvements, but it was reasonably priced, clean, quiet, close to the beach, and free parking.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryjoanfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Based on reviews on TA I decided to try this hotel. I was very pleased with it. My room (#5) was comfortable with a private patio. The bathroom was average size and the kitchen fully stocked with utensils (e.g., pots/pans/dishes/toaster/coffeemaker/mixer!). I could have cooked just about anything I wanted (but, I didn't since I was on vacation). The room was quiet and nicely decorated. It did not feel at all like a hotel room...more like a private apt. The only problem I had in the room was the A/C which was loud. I ended up turing it off and the room was still comfortable so it wasn't a big issue for me. The pool area is small but nicely laid-out with a good mix of sun and shade. The man who runs the place is helpful. The location is great, close to the quieter part of the beach but just several blocks from the center of the action. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks Cocobelle Resort!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jjmarkp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2012

Stayed here for four nights pre-cruise in February. We love the location - just a few blocks from the beach, easy walking distance to good restaurants and because the water taxi and the trolley are nearby you don't really need a car. There are many positives about the place - rooms are well appointed with a fridge, stove, microwave, etc., pool is wonderful, but the place needs to be freshened up a bit. Time for another coat of paint, replace the windows and check the air conditioning units. Still good, but not up to what we had last time we visited two years ago.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koz2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews