We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great option if you want to escape Miami Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #5 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed here on Marriott points for a quick weekend get away with the Mrs. I liked the clean rooms that are well appointed (in the Ritz-Carlton way), the friendliness of the staff and location is fairly good. What I really like about this hotel versus most south Florida hotels is the size. The property isn't that big and it is also a residence property so it doesn't feel as busy. It also has a smaller footprint so getting to facilities like the gym or pool or steps away versus a schlep away. I also felt like their prices of things are quite reasonable considering it's a Ritz-Carlton on the beach. Poolside menu had enough selection and they didn't charge extra for the lounge beds unlike other similar properties.

Some tips:
- get to the pool early to get one of the circular lounge beds
- also, be sure to get a pool lounge chair on the far side (towards the beach) and as far south as you can (to the right, facing the beach) as the hotel will cast a shadow on the pool area in the early afternoon.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ken T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,591)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,053 - 1,059 of 1,591 reviews

Reviewed March 14, 2013

"Ladies and gentlemen serving ladies and gentlemen." Everyone we encountered during our stay exemplified the Ritz credo. The property is beautiful and the staff is impeccable. We would recommend the upgrade to the Club Level---the food and drinks are well worth the price. We didn't want to leave!

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms have balconies overlooking the pool and beach---excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DGS60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Whether you are away on business or for leisure the Fort Lauderdale location is a must see. The ocean front bedroom suites are beautifully appointed and the decks offer lounge chairs and tables and chair with plenty of space. Service is exceptional and the staff enjoy being there. The pool is wonderful and it is an easy walk from the hotel to the beach. Many close restaurants and nightlife in the evening.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mom2MGirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Quick trip for pre-cruise stay - wish I could have stayed longer! Beautiful waterfront property - Property is amazing - great location and great views. Of course, typical Ritz-Carlton service - staff was incredibly helpful, friendly and went out of their way to make us feel welcome.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoSTLCards6161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Arrived after my cruise Feb 23/13 for two nights and was greeted graciously.The lobby is beautiful and check in was a breeze and the staff were all very friendly.I had a end room,high floor looking out over the ocean and down the strip,perfect to go along with the generous sized balcony.Room was very clean and the bed was incredibly comfy.Had lunch at the pool,great tasting chicken club,(big)and had breakfast too,pancakes were very tasty.Prior to arriving (3 weeks) I had to change the reservation to one,my parents were unable to join me,my Father was unable to make it,Doctors advice,would have been my Dad's 80th there.They still had a bottle of sparkling/chocolate moose and a plate of sliced fruits,either way was apprecited.Jon at the concierge desk gave me a credit of $60 because my trasportation company charged me that for been late getting off of the ship in Miami,that was just so nice,many thanks.I had a wonderful stay and would definately stay here again.You wont be dissapointed,go and enjoy.

Room Tip: High floor,above the 12th I would think and end room facing south
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnymelonball
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2013

A nice property, well furnished and comfortable rooms but the location is far from ideal.Yes its on the front but it not especially smart.A rather low rent precinct is next door and during spring break its party time all through the day and night.Great if thats your thing but most of the party goers cant afford the high rates at this property and its location could be better.
Unfortunately the staff exude an air of smug self satisfaction.They think its Ok to leave you sitting in the bar for 10 minutes whilst they chat away to their pals.They think its Ok when you ask for a towel by the pool to ignore your request saying the pool attendent will deal with it. They think its Ok to deny you a late check out justifying it by saying that guests are waiting to check in and the staff are going home.Seconds later offering you the very same for half the daily rate.
Also stayed at the Mandarin Oriental in Miami on this trip.What a contrast.Great property and service. First and last stay in a Ritz Carlton for me.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank second row
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The decor is strikingly beautiful. The Spa is wonderful. On our last visit we tried the couples massage, this one I had an 80 minute facial, while my husband had a body scrub and massage. The pool experience is unique it actually feels like you are right there on the ocean.

Room Tip: The seventh floor is the best! You can access the pool from your balcony garden and walk to the spa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cherylazur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,022 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#11 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
5,350 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $386 - $962 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Orbitz, TravelUp, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing