We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an Amazing Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #7 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Went with my s/o for a meeting he was attending. This is the ultimate place to relax and recharge. Had some quiet time...went to lunch and the server (sorry I couldn't remember his name for sure, Herman?) was so professional. The food was wonderful, right on the water and service was impeccible. Originally our room faced a wall so we were moved to an amazing room on the tenth floor. Thank you, Marriott for once again providing a great experience.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scanzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,653)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,165 - 1,171 of 1,653 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

This was our annual trip to this Ritz location, and everyone was wonderful as usual. Valerie, Cynthia and Latoya in the spa were courteous, attentive and interactive. Jaime, Herman and Christian in Via Luna for breakfast and the champagne brunch were great! Herman during our brunch was on point and kept the banter going with his great sense of humor! The many servers poolside anticipated our needs and made our day of relaxation wonderful! Overall this is a great weekend escape for us as we all have demanding jobs, so the chance to be catered to and pampered makes it all worth it!

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
Thank napstampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is our second stay at the Ritz Carlton in FL, and we plan to be back. The quality of care and attention by the staff is amazing, who go out of their way to make every guest feel like they are the only people at the hotel. In particular, the poolside bartender (Scott) and front desk guy (Anthony) were great. The hotel itself is impeccably clean and maintained, and our room was immaculate.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank PaulSusie17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed at this hotel during a business conference. The staff were all very friendly and could not do enough to be helpful.
All the facilities one would expect of a top a hotel and the pool deck was great particularly bearing in mind it was on the 7th floor. A bridge and lift provided road free access to a lovely beach although the beach road was not particularly busy.
Aircon was very effective and perhaps a little too effective at times - we generally needed to wear jackets in the conference rooms to avoid going blue. The plant was at the rear of the hotel and while rooms on this side have great views over rivers toward downtown, the constant churn and noise of rotors makes being on the balcony rather unpleasant ( so ask for an ocean view room if you can).
The wifi arrangements were a little odd: one fee for having it in the bedroom, complimentary in public areas and outrageously expensive in the conference rooms.
Downtown to the nicer shops and good choice of restaurants is a god 45 mins walk which is hardworking in typical Florida heat so a cab there or back is almost essential. Ask the driver to drop off at the start of the river walk to get a closer look at some of the fancy houses and big boats moored alongside.
All in all a nice enough place to stay for a few days sunshine.

Room Tip: Be prepared to get a taxi into downtown for a wider range of restaurants and to escape the giant wat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JCHappyskier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

My mom and I went to the spa at Ritz-Carlton during Spa Chic (the only way we could afford to go). Everything about Ritz-Carlton's service being legendary is proved true. From the moment we walked up the entrance steps, we were greeted and welcomed by everyone wearing the logo. We were personally escorted to the spa since we'd never been and didnt know our way around. The decor throughout was impressive - nothing gaudy or over-the-top. It was perfectly serene.

The ladies' locker room was appointed in such a way that you could tell they'd anticipated every need from 2 private changing rooms to a multi-headed shower to single-use bath mats to luxury robes and Ritz-Carlton slippers waiting for us in our lockers.

Our massages were completely relaxing. The room was spacious and perfectly lit. Even the lounge area had exotic tea (chocolate-orange) that we simply had to try because we'd never seen such a flavor tea in our lives!

After our massages were over, we decided to lounge for awhile and read magazines. Then we had lunch at the poolside cafe. Again, every member of the staff who encountered us greeted us warmly. Now I don't know what the difference is between Coke at Chili's and $5 Coke at Ritz Carlton, but for the moment we didn't care about price. We simply wanted a 5-Star experience before we died and Ritz Carlton did not disappoint.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank April H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Love this hotel. I have stayed many times. Great area and on a nice beach with restaurants and shops beside it. But..I have noticed a hussle at the spas at several Ritz Carlton spas. I went in for a facial for $200 and came out to pay and it was $550 plus tip! This is the 3rd time this has happend to me at a Ritz carlton spa. This time I saw red! During the facial the lady asks me if I want eye cream..i said sure (i mean, its a facial) ..she said would you like the lip cream? I said...sure..(i mean its a facial right)...well those are called add ons and cost a stupid amount.
I paid ...then walked out feeling hussled and called general manager and told him I was just hussled and held for hostage in his spa! HE TOOK THE ADD ONS OFF. SO, beware at the Ritz Carltons spas, they all seem to be doing it. After talking to a spa owner friend in NYC he said that this is the biggest hussle going in spas now is facials. So, pick YOUR facial or service. DO Not let them pick it for you. (THEY CALL IS CUSTOMIZE) and say NO add ons whatsoever.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Classact10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Great Location and view, Impeccable Service, the most comfortable rooms, Great food, especially the Sunday brunch with unlimited mimosas. The best pool service with ice water and snacks at regular intervals during the day. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank wendyboston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#70 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
53 reviews
The Pillars Hotel Fort Lauderdal...
#2 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,049 reviews
Central Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
Conrad Fort Lauderdale Beach
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,066 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,099 reviews
Central Beach
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Res...
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale

Address: 1 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4392
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#9 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#11 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $450 - $1,360 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale infuses the Gold Coast with casual luxury as the city's first and only AAA Five Diamond hotel. The 24-story, dramatically tiered and glass walled structure has sweeping curves that are reminiscent of a luxury liner. Design elements recall the 1940's, with artwork that includes playful murals inspired by French artist Jean Cocteau and a 13-foot high mural of a seascape inspired by the 1880 painting, "King Neptune and His Horses." The property features 192 guest rooms and suites; a 2,200 square foot Club Lounge, 24,000 square feet of light-filled meeting space; a 29,000 square foot oceanfront sundeck with an infinity pool and private cabanas; destination Spa with an organic and active-botanical treatment menu and a water-view fitness center. Four dining and entertainment options include the new Via Luna Italian grill with seating indoors or al fresco on an oceanfront patio, the dramatic oceanfront Via Luna Bar, a private Wine Room with a 5,000 bottle wine cellar and a seventh floor Poolside Cafe with commanding ocean views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelPower, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Ritz Carlton Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Ritz Carlton
St Regis Fort Lauderdale
St Regis Ft Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing