We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVED IT!!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Ranked #27 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!!!!”
Reviewed July 27, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks ago and just found the card for this website...i must say i loved staying here, my family and i had an amazing time statying here the way the suites are set up was perfect for our 2 week vaction in florida while my husband was working.We saved so much money on food because of the full sized fridge and stove that are in the rooms which is always a plus when saving money!! the hotel is well kept and the staff is amazing they were very helpful in for filling any of the requests my family had and trust me we had alot, one person in particular that stood out to my family was a young lady at the front desk Tatyana, & my daughter was totally inlove with her and so was the rest of my family she always had a great big smile on her face and was always in a good mood and super friendly give a great job making us feel at home! i would totally recommend people to come to this hotel its great and the people are equally great! oh and the General Manager was very nice to nothing like what I used to run into where they can care less about the guest he was very nice i just cant remember his name Carlos or something..anywhoo anyone reading this Im telling you if u stay at candlewood you would enjoy your stay!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: all rooms are great pick any one i guess!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    117
    48
    21
    22
See reviews for
118
129
58
63
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 25, 2012

It was amazing!!! My family and I had a great time. very convinience with the microwave, and a kitchen with everything you need like in your own home.
Everyone very nice and friendly, extremedly pleasant!!!'
I will definely come back again and I will recommend to all my friends.The staff is incredible good...:-)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mercy0188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We stayed here for a last minute 4 day vacation to ft lauderdale. Loved our stay here. We had the 2 double bed suite. Perfect for our family of 4. Full size fridge. Microwave. Dishwasher. Stove top. You controll the air conditioning. Location was great. Wendy's and McDonald's across the street as well as a gas station and a small shopping plaza with a grocery store. My only complaints are that you can't see the hotel sign because it's buried in tree limbs/bushes. We actually passed it the first time. And also the lobby isn't really a lobby. More of a vestibule and gets quite crowded during check in time period. No early check in. We called to ask and were told that they don't do early check in but would hold our luggage until check in and also call us if a room was done beforehand. We didnt take them up on that because we drove down and didn't need to leave luggage. So ultimately we werent allowed to check in early even tho we are priority
Club members. However priority club members do have the option of a late checkout as late as 2pm. Parking was sometimes a pain as it is a small lot but that's just minor. I'm not one to nit pick on rooms. Ours was very clean. No bugs. No weird smells. Staff was very nice and helpful. The tv stations were bad tho. Out of the 32 channels we were supposed to have only 10 worked. When we called down to tell someone we got the whole "have to call the service provider" but as of check out still never worked. Took us 10 minutes to get to the beach. 15 to get to sawgrass mills mall. Literally minutes to FLL. They loan out DVDs. The selection is small but still a nice thing to offer. No pool but were told we could use the one next door. Never did due to inclement weather. The neighborhood is just fine. Very quiet even with the airport very near by never heard any outside noise. Even after the Heat won the nba championship nice and quiet lol all in all we had a wonderful experience here and will Definietly be staying here again on our next trip.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank richjaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed June 23, 2012

Very pleased with our room . Kitchen area with all you need. Ironing board in room also. Guest laundry free , and small self serve store to purchase frozen meals, sodas , yoghurt and snacks. Location is great and close to airport and cruise ship, however without a car it is a taxi ride to things. Can get breakfast in hotel next door for $5.
Beds comfy, very clean hallways and rooms. Nice linen and new towels!
We had an end room, 200, and had lots of space with 2 double beds, kitchen and even a desk and armchair. Wifi is free and fast! Overall very happy with this hotel and would stay again

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank robinyoung255323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
537 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2012

Reception staff very welcoming, suite was small, more like a standard hotel room, but with a tiny kitchen. Fine for an overnight stay.
Wifi excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MLW28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago il
Level Contributor
50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2012

We stayed here on a Friday night in late april. This period is "shoulder season", down time between busy tourist seasons. The hotel is not that full.

Pros: Although the centralled controlled AC is a bit noisy, it served as white noise. A full size frige and stove. Unit is clean, wired and wireless internet is super fast. Staff are very accommandating, good customer service.

Cons: The faucet in shower has hot and cold water marked on the wrong side, my son thus got his foot burnt a bit. Only double beds in the 2bed units, without the premiun bedding we are used to. In the early morning airport shuttle leaves only once on the hour, shared with other hotels, tightly packed. Not sure what they'd do if guests double in busy season.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yunshii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport, responded to this review, June 13, 2012
Dear yunshii,

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We take comments such as these very serious and would like to follow up with you. We have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information. I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Thank you,
Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We stayed here before and after our cruise. First time: it was okay. Second time: our room had ripped vinyl on the chairs and I found a cockroach on some clothes I hung up to dry. (I know its Florida, but there's a thing called 'Raid!'.)

This has been set up as a longer stay facility and you do get a tiny kitchen with a coffee maker. This was good for the early morning, since there is no restaurant in the hotel. There is also a laundry facility downstairs which is free for residents (useful if you've still got a week's holiday after your cruise...though obviously don't leave anything out if its not completely dry!). You can also borrow DVDs from the office for no extra charge and in-room wi-fi is included.

There is a free shuttle bus to/from the airport, but you have to pay to get to the cruiseport.

You can use the swimming pool at the Holiday Inn Express next door and get breakfast there for $5.

Staff at the hotel are friendly, so its a pity the company that owns this isn't putting money into up-keep.

To be honest - the best thing about our stay here was a little cantina in the shopping mall across the way. I think it was called 'Mama's Latin Kitchen.' We had lunch there and I would recommend it.

If you've got a choice though, stay away from the Candlewood Suites.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Catannes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIManagement84, Manager at Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
I am sorry that you did not feel you received the value for your stay with us. We care very much of what impression our guests take away from their visit with us. We take the time to read every posting and take them very seriously and can assure you, that we will be reviewing them with our team so we can continually improve our hotel. In the next week, we are putting all new desk chairs and recliners in all of our rooms. Thank you for your review, even though it was not a positive one , you took the time to write and we apreciate it. We hope we are able to welcome you back in the near future and turn around your impression of our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
0.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft. Lauderdale Airport/Cruise
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,098 reviews
1.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdale Airport/Cruise Port
Best Western Plus Fort Lauderdal...
#38 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airport North Cruise Port
Hampton Inn Fort Lauderdale Airp...
#9 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,761 reviews
1.3 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise Port Inn
Fort Lauderdale Airport / Cruise...
#49 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,010 reviews
1.2 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Airport Port Everglades Cruise Port
Rodeway Inn & Suites Fort Lauder...
#62 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport

Property: Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport
Address: 1120 W State Road 84, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33315-2436
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#13 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#28 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#41 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Our Fort Lauderdale Airport Hotel The Candlewood Suites of Fort Lauderdale, Florida brings you the comforts of home with a convenient location. We're two miles from both Ft. Lauderdale Hollywood International Airport and the Amtrak Tri Rail Station. While lodging in Ft. Lauderdale you'll find many exciting attractions nearby. Spend a day exploring Fort Lauderdale's waterways on a water bus or JungleQueen boat tour. You'll find popular districts like Las Olas and Riverwalk Arts and Entertainment District just three miles from our extended stay hotel. Ft. Lauderdale is also home to many of Florida's sports teams.With Port Everglades Cruise Port and Broward County Convention Center two miles from our suites, Ft. Lauderdales business travelers can benefit from our location. Other nearby businesses include Marathon Ashland Oil Maritime Professional Training Bombardier Embraer Air and Jetscape. Our Fort Lauderdale, FL hotel has a 24-hour business center to meet your business needs. Unlike cheap hotels in Fort Lauderdale, our Cruise Port hotel offers complimentary amenities like laundry services, a CD and movie rental from our lending library and high-speed Internet access. Purchase snacks and necessities from the Candlewood Cupboard store relax in your suites triple-sheeted bed and cook out on the Gazebo Grill. Candlewood Suites invites you to enjoy a memorable stay in our pet friendly Ft. Lauderdale hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, IHG, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Ft. Lauderdale Air/Seaport Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Candlewood Suites Fort Lauderdale
Candlewood Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing