We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cajun Sunday Brunch”
Review of Shuck N Dive

Shuck N Dive
Ranked #58 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Bar scene, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast
Neighborhood: Victoria Park
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Cajun Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Check out this Sunday treat, all your favorite items with a Cajun twist, good wine, cold beer, Fried green tomato eggs benedict, baked oysters three way, shrimp & grits, fritatta, wow a great meal.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMG2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    130
    93
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Sanibel Island, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I've been going to this restaurant b4 it came to Victoria park, back when it was on a1a. Nearly 8 or 9 years. I have never had a bad meal. The crawfish are always fresh(when in season).. The best pies I have ever had in my life!! They need to being back the ice cream though.. Staz is a great owner/business man who is always friendly with his guests and will always do what ever it takes to make his guest happy.. The staff are great also. Ray the bartender is one of the best around. Very out going. It's just good authentic Louisiana/Cajun food.. Other local Cajun places don't compare to this one. I honestly have one complaint on there food. I have tried nearly everything on there menu over the years. Some are more superior than others.. The only down sides are: only can soda which you pay for every refill,(but they have great sweet tea with free refills) no liquor, no ice cream for there pies(the pecan pie is so rich and food, the banana pudding is like grandma makes). Greaux place!!! The Sunday brunch when there are games is simply a one of a kind.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Crawfish00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
“shuck 'N' Dive”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Shuck 'n' Dive, one of the few Louisiana restaurants that saints and LSU fans can come too! The food is incredible, great Louisiana food and cold beers. The red beans and rice is one that I recommend because of its great taste and texture. There's plenty of good foods to pick from if you love Louisiana food or from Louisiana! I love coming here for the football games, food, and drinks! There's not a better place to go for all of this then Shuck 'N' Dive. We call it home, our one big family.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alexandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“My favorite restaurant”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

Amazing food and atmosphere. I recommend this place to everyone who visits. Best New Orleans food in South Florida by far- and it's not even close!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dkane19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flavor flavor flavor!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 via mobile

Okay so without being crusified by fellow floridians... generally food in South Florida is salty and bland. Not bad, just boring.

If you want some real flavor in the middle of Fort Lauderdale... dont let this place nestled in the corner of a mini mall fool you. Service is great. People are friendly. Food is tasty. Price is right.

We ordered the fried chicken special and a seafood platter with sides of red beans, and crawfish macaroni. Holy cow. I felt bad for anyine who wasnt at our table.

Call us transplant New Orleanians biased... but we are thankful for the flavor and the fun that these guys bring.

Helpful?
Thank DirectorofAwesome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shuck N Dive also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Shuck N Dive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing