We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really Good Food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Catfish Deweys

Catfish Deweys
Reserve with OpenTable
Catfish Deweys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 1,322 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1/2 mile north of Oakland Pk. Blvd.
Transit: There is a bus stop 100 feet to the south of Catfish Deweys.
Description: Catfish Deweys, established in 1984, is a family owned and operated seafood restaurant offering all you can eat entrees as well as traditional portion meals.
New Windsor, New York
Level Contributor
90 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Really Good Food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013

I loved this place. The service and food were delightful. The food was excellent. We ordered the smothered shrimp dish and seafood medley. Exteremely good. Worth the trip.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 47triplover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    199
    63
    34
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food, great price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

After days of eating what I consider "fancy food" around our resort this was a nice change of pace. I got plenty of food for the money. The catfish was good although I would have preferred more seasoning. The fries were basic frozen steak fries. The key lime pie was perfection.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Staff and Food Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2013

This place is one that you can't miss while in Fort Lauderdale great food and the staff was on the money. My family and friends are so glad we found this place, we now have eaten there twice. I just can't stop talking about it ! Just go it there !

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tommy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“FOOD AND STAFF WERE EXCELLENT!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were just in Fort Lauderdale and looking for all you can eat crab legs. We were told to go to Catfish Deweys. So glad we did!!! The food and the staff were excellent!!! If you are looking for fancy and elegant this is not the place for you. But if you are looking for great food and are okay with a good down home atmosphere then don't miss this!!!! I wasn't too sure about it riding through what seemed to be like an empty party of town but once we got there and got inside, food was all that mattered!!!!! I will go back again if I am ever vacationing in the area again!!!!! Reservations are not accepted, but if you call ahead 30 minutes, they will get a place ready for you and your party.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Laurie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2013

I have been going to Catfish Deweys for many years and the food is always good, love the Scallops... blackened or grilled, and the services is very attentive. Our last visit was especially surprising as the bathrooms were redone!! I say this because this is the most common knock the place gets and that has been remedied. We were they last Saturday and they let us do the All-U-Can-Eat Snow Crab even though it was not Sunday. Damn they are good. Cannot beat the deal as you can't eat that many for the price at home!! Best deal any place in the S FL.

Enjoy

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank d113002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Deweys also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Catfish Deweys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing