We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great food,home town cooking, really priced right”
Review of Catfish Deweys

Catfish Deweys
Reserve with OpenTable
Catfish Deweys is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #44 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 1/2 mile north of Oakland Pk. Blvd.
Transit: There is a bus stop 100 feet to the south of Catfish Deweys.
Description: Catfish Deweys, established in 1984, is a family owned and operated seafood restaurant offering all you can eat entrees as well as traditional portion meals.
Blackfoot, Idaho
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great food,home town cooking, really priced right”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

BBQ Ribs and Catfish! BBQ shrimp.Hush puppies, they are all to die for! All the locals eat there, the place has been in business for 29 years and it's not a franchise;;;;;;;

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mackaymac54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

631 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    212
    69
    40
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Seafood”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Catfish was excellent as well as the fried shrimp. The house made hush puppies was wonderful and the coleslaw was good. Definitely a local hangout - we wouldn't have ever stopped here without a recommendation from someone - so glad we did stop. Prices were extremely good especially considering the amount of food you receive.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MaryandWes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
palm springs, ca
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Taste of Old Florida”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's not fancy, more funky. Catfish Deweys is an old Florida type fish house which you find all over the state Lucky Florida! We had Catfish (blackened) and ribs. Also the smoked fish spread, another Florida specialty to start. Food is great and lots of it. The drinks are reasonably priced as is the food. While it's not fancy, it is definitely worth a visit. This was our first time there and we are going back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dag144
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Wow!! What a treat before heading back to California!”
Reviewed September 8, 2012

Great good, delicious, and I think I met the owner while I was out front taking a picture , warm and friendly!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TInyaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“American cooking”
Reviewed September 6, 2012

My sisters husband wanted some good American food after all the ethnic stuff he was served on our visit to Florida. Great catfish, hush puppies, coleslaw and awesome Key lime pie! Attentive service and huge portions! If you love catfish and don't need a trendy atmosphere, this is the place for really delicious food!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Garykurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Catfish Deweys also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Catfish Deweys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing