We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just like home - but with three pools and zero stress”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just like home - but with three pools and zero stress”
Reviewed June 19, 2007

Our family has been vactioning at Napoli Belmar and recently the Birch (same owners) for a number of years - the accomodations are good but what really makes this place great is the sense of bieng on vacation and among family, you meet fellow vacationers from all over and everyone is friendly - including the maids and especially the owners - Angie and Tony - the are always friendly, ready to answer questions and easy going - the beach is a short walk (two blocks) and shops are a bit further - they have three pools and a number of barbeques, not to mention a bocce ball court - visited other hotels/motels in the area and although you will find more luxurious digs ($$), none really compare to Naploi Belmar or the Birch in terms of attmosphere (and price) - just check the parking lots of adjacent motels - they always seem to have more patrons at any given time - have recommended to many of my friends and none have been disapointed - going back this August - can't wait !!

  • Stayed August 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank vferra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    111
    24
    6
    6
See reviews for
102
119
32
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kilkenny
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2007

We stayed here for 4 nights in May 2007. Whan we arrived they showed us two roms one of which was in another property beside the Napoli Belmar (Birch something or other I think it was callled) (I think she described these room as there hotel type rooms ) any way neither of these were good they were very run down and smelled and one of the bathrooms I would never haved used. We dropped the keys back into the lady ( who was lovely) and she said she had another apartment type accomidation. She showed us this and it was fine about 10 years younger than the others it had a sitting room and kitchen area a seperate big bedroom with a king bed and the bathroom was old but clean. The good thing about this place is you can have your own barbque and cook your own food in the kitchen or get take out which we did. They provide plates pots pans toaster micro wave etc. This would be ideal for a family. You can use any of the 3 pools on the 2 properties which is great and they are nice a quiet. No rush for the chairs. Parking is also there. It really is only 5 mins to the beach. It's deffinatly not plush but good value for the money especially if you are staying for a week or more. It does have a family run feel and the maid cleaner was lovely.

  • Liked — Lots of room
  • Disliked — bit dated
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doozerkilkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2007

Fantastic place. Great location on a quiet street, a short walk from the beach. The rooms are clean, comfortable and very well ventilated. Laundry facilities in the back. Very homey atmosphere-- friendly staff. Very reasonably priced.


Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank 58dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2007

My husband and I were staying in Fort Lauderdale from May 16-19. It was the second half of our trip in Miami before we headed back to Amsterdam. Napoli Belmar is an excellent budget choice: a basic and clean motel room with tile floor - without any fancy design that makes us pay more than we should. The kitchen allows us to have simple health breakfast everyday at our room. Great location near the beach and friendly staffs.

  • Liked — Cleanliness/ Price
  • Disliked — The tiny step of the stairs - it can be dangerious when moving a big suitcase.
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MWongChan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quaker Hill CT
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

If you are looking for a clean, fun, family type place, this is the place to stay!! We had five of us and we all agreed this was the best place we stayed. We even had a cookout! We are planning on going back as soon as we can. Owners are great and staying there was like a big family picnic!

  • Liked — Clean, fun, pleasant
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationloverct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2007

This property is agood example of how you can overlook a property's deficiencies when you have friendly and helpful owners on site.
This is a family run business which owns three properties next to each other. They are not all the same. We stayed on two different nights in different rooms and the rooms are all different. It depends on what you are expecting. This is a 1950's era motel property, which is very clean and well located, a few blocks from the beach.
The prices were reasonable, the rooms we had were large efficiencies, and each had clean tile floors instead of the usual carpets.
The place seemed friendly and easygoing, with people on extended stays.
If you look at other reviews on Trip Advisor, many of them report really dirty or run down motels at this price point. So in comparison, this was a real find in the bargain category, by Ft Lauderdale standards.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
Thank YukonRoadKing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2007

I have to say that the Napoli Belmar is a wonderful family hotel. If you're looking for someplace close to the beach in Ft. Lauderdale for
March break then I would recommend this hotel. The staff and management are very pleasant. I liked the fact that there were pleanty of bbqs around the grounds whenever I felt like grilling a steak or two. Don't be turned off by beer swilling students, they are
nowhere to be found at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank MarkZShark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
92 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
98 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#57 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Fala Hotel
Fala Hotel
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
398 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#39 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
175 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#65 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing