We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Girls Nov getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napoli Belmar Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #42 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
PA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Girls Nov getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in November, nice weather to enjoy the beach. This hotel is perfect as long as you know this a well kept, clean, tidy hotel with tile floors older style tile bathrooms and well equipped kitchenette with supplies. We had 2 double beds and a kitchenette with eating area. There were 2 pools and a BBQ area. We used the pool the last day prior to leaving for airport, it was clean and plenty of lounge chairs . Angela the owner is very helpful and is eager to please. Lots of repeat customers for very long stays.
2 blocks from beach and nightlife is just a mile easy walk or trolley ride.
Galleria mall and supermarket is about 1 mile away if you need to get groceries.
For an older establishment I would definitely stay again.....
I love this area because it is 8 mile taxi ride from airport and if its the beach you desire makes a perfect getaway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DMCPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

327 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    109
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
98
115
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
380 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 193 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

This is an older establishment really near the beach and within walking distance of good restaurants and shopping. Angela the owner continues to provide excellent service. Our group of retired men have stayed at this establishment for 5 year prior to and after our annual cruise. Great value and absolutely spotless.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birtleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bungay, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 weeks in November. We had a suite which was clean, tidy and well equipped. Angela is extremely helpful and all the the staff are friendly. Good base for exploring South Florida.
Would defiantly stay again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank phinsfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Wonderful place to stay 2 blocks from the beach.
We had everything we needed in the suite, clean comfortable and quiet.
Staff are friendly and helpful.
Nice pool and grounds.
Would stay again for sure.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherbrooke, Canada
Level Contributor
196 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We just came back from a week in Fort-Lauderdale. We stayed at the Napoli Belmar for a week. The location is great, 2 blocks from the beach. The accomodation was also very good. The place is clean, when we entered in our room (124) it smells of bleach. The bed was confortable. We had an efficiency, with a small kitchenette. The kitchen was also clean and well furnished with all the cooking ustensiles one can need for a week. There is no house maid service on Sunday. However the decor of the room is very white. No frames beside the mirror over the dresser. It lacks some "home feeling". Our unit was facing the pool and you could see, afar, a glimpse of the ocean. I would go back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jojo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

Stayed for a week with my family of four. It was the most comfortable and welcoming hotel I had stayed ever. Our room was equipped with a kitichen and a dining with all the utencils you could ever need. The decision has been made that we will never stay anywhere else except Napoli Belmar whenever we visit Florida. Keep up the great work Angela.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Samuel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

A nice clean, quiet place to stay. 2 blocks from the beach. Plenty of restaurants near by. The owner of the Napoli Belmar is awesome. Very friendly and helpful. If you stay at this resort say hello to Socks and Magoo

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bbelkola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,460 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#33 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 59 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#40 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#70 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#49 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#51 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing