We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort in a calm area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #49 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 12, 2013

We (me, my wife and our 9 month old baby) stayed in Napoli Belmar Resort for three nights to end our five week long road trip in southeast states. The resort ended up being an excellent choice.

The area is peaceful, far enough from the busier Ft. Lauderdale beach area, but still by a walking distance from it. The beach is just a couple of hundreds of meters away and there are several nice restaurants nearby.

The rooms are spacious and clean with a well equipped kitchen. The main pool area is well-kept. There is also another pool and a bbq area, but we didn't use them during our stay. The owner was really friendly and helpful.

All in all, we can highly recommend you to stay in Napoli Belmar Resort!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jouluhauki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for Napoli Belmar Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 345 reviews

Reviewed May 19, 2013

A very nice place. It was a shame we had to leave the next day. Would have liked to stay a little longer. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and bars.
Room was nice with fridge, microwave, coffeemaker, etc.
Would definitely be back if ever in area again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank astrids77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013 via mobile

Walking distance to the beach...rooms are ALWAYS clean. Ive stayed here several times and have never been disappointed. The staff are amazing. Birch patio is the same as Napoli but I like Napoli better since the bathrooms are much bigger! Angela is awesome and very accomodating. This place is perfect for me for a little get away.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 111Wanderlust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Napoli Belmar from May 3rd May 9th. I had, what is called the hotel ro, it is good for a single traveler. On the second floor. Has full size fridge, microwave,toaster, and coffee maker,hot plate,dishes,etc. Very clean. Pool on side, and chairs you can take to the beach. You will need to bring your own towel for the beach. Washer and dryer in back. If you need a hair dryer, you have to go to office to get one. Only con, for my room was the ac. Was loud, told office, was told not to use energy saver, but it would not cycle on
and off. I had to keep it off at
night, but room also has a ceiling fan. Also, about a 10 minute walk to beach. All in all, if I had to go to Ft. Lauerdale again, I would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katenj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for only the 1 night but found it great for the price. It is located a couple of blocks away from the Fort Lauderdale beach front and near to restaurants and bars.

Whilst the decor in the room was somewhat dated, the room itself was clean and spacious. My room overlooked the pool that looked inviting although I didn't use it as I didn't have much time. The room also had a fridge and a small kitchen.

The lady at the front desk was lovely and very helpful. She stored my bags for the the day on the day I checked out so I didn't have to drag them around with me.

Buses to downtown Fort Lauderdale pick-up and drop off on the beach front and run pretty regularly - every 10-20 minutes. A day pass on the bus costs $4 and is a great cost-effective option if you want to have a good look around.

I would happily return to the Napoli Belmar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDBoy_nz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Found the hotel through Trip Advisor and its many fine reviews. We love to stay at independently owned hotels and this fit the bill. We had the feel of the original Ft. Lauderdale, the beach, the family fun. Yes, Angie is terrific, always there and always the best advice! She told us she has families coming for over 30 years. That should tell you something. The rooms, tho old were spotless. I saw the "help" she never stopped running! The pool glistened and believe me on our walks in the neighborhood, the others didn't.
She helped us with our tours, our boarding passes and our restaurants. Two she recommended were great, the Casablanca and ? and Vinny's. We even met Vinny.
You can't go wrong, STAY!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Angela and staff are very friendly and hospitable.Nice pool and grounds to relax on.You don't even need a car to get around as most everything is within walking distance or with public transportation.THE water taxi stop is close by and is enjoyable way to get into town.It's a great location within walking distance of beach.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank knutWinnipeg_Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
95 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
101 reviews
Central Beach
The Fortuna Hotel
The Fortuna Hotel
#37 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#60 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
749 reviews
Central Beach
Fala Hotel
Fala Hotel
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
401 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#66 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $82 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing