We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Convenient location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed for the first time here due to reviews on Trip advisor. Our room was fine but the kitcken was a little small for 4 people. Place was clean and well kept. Angela was very helpful. The location was great, just a few minutes from the beach and although there were a lot of buildings that were closed and seemingly abandoned it felt like a very safe area.

Room Tip: Room 110 has a very small kitchen
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank montrealfamilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    191
    110
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
100
118
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Britain, Connecticut
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

My family and I rented two apartments at the Belmar. It is a little slice of paradise. It was very relaxing with beautiful, clean pools available. The rooms are very clean and maintained. We rented a 1 and 2 room apt. The price is very fair. The owners and staff are outstanding. The location is excellent. You can see the ocean from the complex. It takes only a few minutes to get there. We loved our room location. It was in front of the larger heated pool. We could not have been happier. We used the cook out facility and had a picnic on the pool patio. The hotel is close to other restaurants and shops. We would walk there also.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nurse87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

Stayed one night prior to a cruise leaving Fort Lauderdale, Fl. Found this 50's motel clean and reasonable. Rooms have Microwaves, Refrigerator, and all kitchen equipment to stay a while. We used the smallest room since it was only a one nighter.
Management is friendly and I find that residents are back every year for lenghty stays. Angela runs the business and is great to work with.

Room Tip: Can be a bit noisy if room is close to pool. Ask for a room on top if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alibione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been here a few times over the past few years and will continue to come back. it's like having our own little condo one block from the beach. It's just so easy, so convenient, so clean and everything is in walking distance. We did have a rental car and the parking at the hotel is free. Like other reviewers have said, Angela takes care and is on top of everything.

Room Tip: I actually liked one of the rooms in the courtyard, up the stairs tucked in the corner. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BonusGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Came across this hotel after driving around fort lauderdale, was a great hotel the owner Angela was amazing.. clean, friendly love it.. I am going back in a week hoping she has rooms.. thanks Angela you were amazing..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank princessfi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saguenay, Canada
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've been at the Napoli Belmar twice; each time is perfect. Quiet, very well managed by Angela, English-French-Spanish speaking. Two blocks only to the beautiful beach of Fort Lauderdale, the ocean front walkway, souvenir boutiques restaurants and more. Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well oriented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank msim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the years and will continue to do so.

The rooms and pool area are always well maintained and very clean. The pride of ownership is evident throughout the property as well as with interaction with customers.

Located a five minute walk to the beaches and ten minute stroll to restaurants and entertainment makes this property an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#33 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#47 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing