We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Napoli Belmar - very pleased (again)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Napoli Belmar Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #45 of 135 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Napoli Belmar - very pleased (again)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We have been here a few times over the past few years and will continue to come back. it's like having our own little condo one block from the beach. It's just so easy, so convenient, so clean and everything is in walking distance. We did have a rental car and the parking at the hotel is free. Like other reviewers have said, Angela takes care and is on top of everything.

Room Tip: I actually liked one of the rooms in the courtyard, up the stairs tucked in the corner. I don't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BonusGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    176
    103
    21
    6
    6
See reviews for
92
110
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Welland, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Came across this hotel after driving around fort lauderdale, was a great hotel the owner Angela was amazing.. clean, friendly love it.. I am going back in a week hoping she has rooms.. thanks Angela you were amazing..

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank princessfi1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saguenay, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We've been at the Napoli Belmar twice; each time is perfect. Quiet, very well managed by Angela, English-French-Spanish speaking. Two blocks only to the beautiful beach of Fort Lauderdale, the ocean front walkway, souvenir boutiques restaurants and more. Recommended without hesitation.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well oriented.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msim69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here many times over the years and will continue to do so.

The rooms and pool area are always well maintained and very clean. The pride of ownership is evident throughout the property as well as with interaction with customers.

Located a five minute walk to the beaches and ten minute stroll to restaurants and entertainment makes this property an excellent value.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newfylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

After reading all of the positive reviews about this place, I was starting to get worried that there was a hoax going on, but in fact, this place is amazing. The grounds are beautiful, the apartments are kept extremely clean, the staff (from the owner Angela, down to the housekeepers) were all extremely friendly. In fact, the only negative thing you can say about this place is that the funishings are a bit eclectic and dated. The price quality relationship is outstanding. This is not a luxury hotel. But it's the best middle range accomodation I've ever stayed in.

The resort is actually located right in between most of Fort Lauderdale's gay resorts. Many of which I've stayed in in the past. I recommend this place to any gay traveler. It's a great (cost effective) alternative.

Room Tip: They're all good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro Sula
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

I stayed here for 2 nights. Like many others chose it because of the positive reviews here. It turned out as good as described by many others before me. My room had a little kitchen and a love seat sized sofa in addition to the normal hotel room things. Room was clean and modern. AC very strong. I really like the pool, salt water not chlorine so it was crystal clear and easy on the eyes. Salt water pools are more like saline solution and not very salty like the ocean. Just 2 short blocks to the beach which you can see from the hotel. I was here on a Sunday and they have no maid service on Sunday, but that did not bother me. Definitely the right choice.

Room Tip: I enjoyed being on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. Ocean view from the walkway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mm112233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wyomissing, Pennsylvania, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights on our way to and from the Keys based on all of the positive reviews. Needless to say, we were not disappointed. From the moment we checked in the owner (I assume) made us feel incredibly welcome and was so helpful and nice. The room was spacious and clean and the kitchenette was a very nice and unexpected surprise. The beach was a block away (5 minute walk, if that) and there are lots of restaurants/bars all easily within walking distance. We saw mostly young families and other traveling couples...so the place was nice and quiet too. Didn't use the pool but it looked very nice and was 9 feet deep at the deepest! Whenever we return to Ft Lauderdale, we will most definitely be staying here and nowhere else! Loved this hotel, the staff and its value! Thanks Napoli and see you again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jason S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 3,186 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#41 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 56 reviews
Beach Gardens
#54 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 stars 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#43 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Central Beach
Cocobelle Resort
Cocobelle Resort
#72 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 423 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#61 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 stars 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing