We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Old School Family Place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napoli Belmar Resort
Ranked #46 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Colroado Springs
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic Old School Family Place”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

Our family of 5 stayed 3 nights at the Napoli Belmar and loved it! The kids (18,16,12) had fun playing boche ball,and trying out the 3 pools while I did laundry and cooked on the grill. The staff is friendly and accommodating. Quiet rooms and they are very spacious!! The kitchen was completely stocked, no dishwasher however. We could have stayed here for a week we liked it so much. Furnishings are old school, but loved the extra towels in the bathrooms and the large rooms and eating area!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SusieB427
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

337 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    192
    110
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
101
118
31
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2012

While I only stayed here for one night, you do feel like family at this hotel. Clean rooms with everything that you need. Very convenient to Las Olas. I can see why it's popular for longer stays.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RobertoB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2012

When we travel, we prefer to pick places other than the cookie cutter big hotels. This wonderful spot is just the type of place we enjoy. Homey, spotlessly clean, functional, and larger than my first NY apartment! Two blocks from the beach, two nice pools on the grounds, and the kitchenette was very handy. I was put off by the tile floor at first, but the fifthteenth time you come home covered in sand, you"ll understand...

The owners were apparently having a family reunion going on while we were there, and it was so pleasant to come back to see them having large outdoor dinners with antipasto and vino spread out and everybody sitting around having a good, relaxed time. I just wish I spoke more Italian!

The beach was wonderful and so close by. Beware of the food and drink places along the strip! Prices were ridiculous and the help were obviously burned out. Seek out the restarants a block or two in and you will have a much better experience. Primanti Brothers, a few blocks to the north, turned out to be a great place for breakfast (just like their parlor back in Pittsburgh), Coconuts (quite a walk, or a minute or two by car) was fabulous for seafood, Quarterdeck got alot of our business, A little pizza walk-in (Beach Pizza?) right around the corner from the strip on Las Olas was my lunch/snack spot every day. To get to the chain restaraunts, you'll need a car (we always look for a PF Changs when we travel).

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank beezergal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DeLand, Florida
Level Contributor
58 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

we spent 3 days in this little gem & were thrilled. it was quiet, clean, came with a kitchen & was close to the beach. if we go south to ft lauderdale again, will definitely stay there. this was a family stylke resort with kids all over the place

Room Tip: we had room 115 & even with the tiny kitchen it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nancy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2012 via mobile

We found this room on Trip Advisor and booked through one of the online booking agents. Apparently the standard rooms had sold out, so when we got there they put us in an apartment for the same agreed-upon price. Needless to say, we got much more than we paid for. The rooms were reasonably clean and comfortable, the location was fabulous, and the staff were pleasant and helpful. We definitely lucked out! The only drawback was the noise, especially the gardeners that woke us in the morning sounding like we were sleeping next the the runway at the airport. Overall, however, it was a good experience.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderingthrulife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW Ohio
Level Contributor
116 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

This was our 2nd stay at the Napoli Belmar. Our first stay was so great, we didn't look at any other hotels when booking our stay this time, and we were just as pleased as before. Spotlessly clean rooms, comfortable beds, friendly people. A short walk to the beautiful beach and a very short drive to Las Olas or the Galleria for some shopping or dining. There is a nice, new Publix a short drive (across from the Galleria) for stocking your refrigerator.
Angela is very sensitive to the wants/needs of her guests and makes every effort to accommodate them.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the second floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank scottr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2012

The Napoli Belmar is a wonderful. It was our first time staying there and we will definitely go back. It is walking distance to the beach. The rooms are clean and you have everything you need on-site. We bought groceries at the local Publix grocery store and even had a BBQ one evening as they have BBQs on-site for the guests to use. The other guests were very friendly…it really felt like a family…. Angela was very helpful… We also recommend going to the Galleria Mall it is a great shopping destination and taking one on the River Boat Cruises…

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#32 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Central Beach
Birch Patio Motel
Birch Patio Motel
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napoli Belmar Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napoli Belmar Resort

Property: Napoli Belmar Resort
Address: 625 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#14 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Napoli Belmar Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Fort Lauderdale Beach minutes from the famous Las Olas Boulevard. Come see why this Mediterranean-style resort is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. The Napoli Belmar Resort offers a relaxing and pleasing atmosphere, 2 swimming pools (one heated), and a BBQ picnic area. English and Italian spoken. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HRS so you can book your Napoli Belmar Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napoli Belmar Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Napoli Belmar Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing