We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Birch Patio Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Birch Patio Motel
Ranked #58 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Epagny
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The perfect location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

On our trip through Florida, which we started in Ft. Lauderdale, we found this nice place and decided to stay there again coming back from our trip. We stayed in the Napoli Belmar for the first stay and for the second stay in the Birch Patio. Both rooms were spacious, clean and with full kitchen. There are 3 well maintained clean pools and a barbecue place. The owners are very friendly and helpfull and gave us great advices where to eat. The staff members were very polite.It's a short walk to the beach and even for the evening you can leave your car if you don't mind walking about 20 minutes. We will keep the address in case we will come back to Fort Lauderdale and recommended it already to a couple of friends.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KwayEpagny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    116
    56
    16
    5
    1
See reviews for
51
78
20
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

My family went to FL on vacation and only planned to stay in Fort Lauderdale overnight. But, the hotel was so quaint we spent 3 nights. The room was very clean with a full kitchen. Very short walk to the beach and only a few mile from the airport. The couple that owed the hotel were so friendly! The pool was right outside our door. So happy we found it.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Renee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zeewolde, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
72 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This motel is part of the complex wit Summerland Suites and Napoli Belmar.
All look pretty the same (from the outside)
The complex is old but well maintained and everything looked fine.
The rooms are situated around a small patio with some seats and tables and a lot of green.
Perfect location unless you are used to the Hilton :-)

+ rooms are spacious
+ Well equiped with fridge, toaster,coffeemaker and even dishware.
+ helpfull service at the office
+ quiet area, very little traffic.
+ close tot the beach

- no wifi in the rooms further was at the back.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key Largo
Level Contributor
99 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2012

Following your views we booked here for a week. Angela is a really nice person and the rates are good. We live here, but just left the yacht we worked aboard and needed a place to stay. The one bedroom apt. is more than adequate, with a simple hominess. The pool guy is here a lot, ensuring it's cleanliness. The cleaning woman takes pride in her work, and fellow guests quiet, but friendly. We'll be back. Bravo, Angela!

Room Tip: The one bedroom really woth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yachtchefKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schererville, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Birch Patio Motel for the 5th time in 4 years and loved every minute of it, Angela is so awesome, she is like family to us now. She is so helpful ! The rooms were always clean and cool ! The views to the poolside was great as well as the sunrise every morning. The motel is so close to the beach, the first year we didnt even rent a car. The maid did an awesome job too !! This motel is highly recommended !! On our last night there, Angela told us about the sea turtles nest on the beach, we were lucky enough to witness 50 to 60 sea turtles hatch and scurry to the water, That was an awesome experience to see !! WE will be back !
Tim & Lorrie
pS One more thing, we always met great people from around the world here at the motel !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a few nights stay at Birch Patio hotel. Awesome owner. I locked myself out. At 12am I called the emergency number and she had security open another room up for me so I could sleep comfortably till working it out in the morning. This was August and sleeping in the car would of not been an option. Room very clean, nice pool area and 2 blocks to beach and restaurants. I will be going back and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColombiaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at napolini. Large room with 1 bedroom and bath. We did not have a hair dryer for teens so Angela gave us one to use. Very clean nice private
Pool. Quiet away from the strip. Easy walk to beach. Highly recommend staying! Thank you sooooo much!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jwilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
Winterset Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Beach Gardens
#64 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Seville Hotel & Apartments
Seville Hotel & Apartments
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Central Beach
Napoli Belmar Resort
Napoli Belmar Resort
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Central Beach
Tranquilo
Tranquilo
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Patio Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Patio Motel

Property: Birch Patio Motel
Address: 617 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Birch Patio Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little paradise in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Surround yourself with tropical trees and the sounds of cascading waterfalls. Minutes from the Famous Las Olas Boulevard. Two short blocks from the warm ocean waters. Come see why the Birch Patio Motel is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Birch Patio Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Patio Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Birch Patio Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing