We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and comfortable room”
Review of Birch Patio Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Birch Patio Motel
Ranked #62 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

This motel is part of the complex wit Summerland Suites and Napoli Belmar.
All look pretty the same (from the outside)
The complex is old but well maintained and everything looked fine.
The rooms are situated around a small patio with some seats and tables and a lot of green.
Perfect location unless you are used to the Hilton :-)

+ rooms are spacious
+ Well equiped with fridge, toaster,coffeemaker and even dishware.
+ helpfull service at the office
+ quiet area, very little traffic.
+ close tot the beach

- no wifi in the rooms further was at the back.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smaragd55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 198 reviews

Reviewed September 20, 2012

Following your views we booked here for a week. Angela is a really nice person and the rates are good. We live here, but just left the yacht we worked aboard and needed a place to stay. The one bedroom apt. is more than adequate, with a simple hominess. The pool guy is here a lot, ensuring it's cleanliness. The cleaning woman takes pride in her work, and fellow guests quiet, but friendly. We'll be back. Bravo, Angela!

Room Tip: The one bedroom really woth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yachtchefKeyLargo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Birch Patio Motel for the 5th time in 4 years and loved every minute of it, Angela is so awesome, she is like family to us now. She is so helpful ! The rooms were always clean and cool ! The views to the poolside was great as well as the sunrise every morning. The motel is so close to the beach, the first year we didnt even rent a car. The maid did an awesome job too !! This motel is highly recommended !! On our last night there, Angela told us about the sea turtles nest on the beach, we were lucky enough to witness 50 to 60 sea turtles hatch and scurry to the water, That was an awesome experience to see !! WE will be back !
Tim & Lorrie
pS One more thing, we always met great people from around the world here at the motel !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Just got back from a few nights stay at Birch Patio hotel. Awesome owner. I locked myself out. At 12am I called the emergency number and she had security open another room up for me so I could sleep comfortably till working it out in the morning. This was August and sleeping in the car would of not been an option. Room very clean, nice pool area and 2 blocks to beach and restaurants. I will be going back and I highly recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColombiaCalifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2012

We stayed at napolini. Large room with 1 bedroom and bath. We did not have a hair dryer for teens so Angela gave us one to use. Very clean nice private
Pool. Quiet away from the strip. Easy walk to beach. Highly recommend staying! Thank you sooooo much!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jwilly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

for the past 5 yrs we have occasionally stay at the birch Patio, because its such a peaceful and welcoming place, clean and close to the beach, they treat you as if its your home away from home, I love staying there. will be going back in July.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joshua S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This year we again stayed at the Birch Patio pre cruise and it worked out very well. I cannot emphasize enough how helpful the manager (Angela) is. She is always friendly and there when you need a question answered or help as we did. As others noted, the place is spotless and well situated. Looking forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: If an efficiency is available, take it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jpsirx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#37 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
96 reviews
Royal Palms Resort & Spa
#60 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
752 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#26 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Winterset Hotel
#75 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
354 reviews
Beach Gardens
#70 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
248 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Birch Patio Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Birch Patio Motel

Address: 617 N Birch Rd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4022
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#18 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#43 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $82 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Birch Patio Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A little paradise in the heart of Fort Lauderdale. Surround yourself with tropical trees and the sounds of cascading waterfalls. Minutes from the Famous Las Olas Boulevard. Two short blocks from the warm ocean waters. Come see why the Birch Patio Motel is a favorite vacation retreat among its repeat guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Birch Patio Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Birch Patio Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Birch Patio Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing