We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For meat lovers”
Review of Chima Brazilian

Chima Brazilian
Reserve with OpenTable
Chima Brazilian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,330 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: Barbecue, Brazilian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Buffet, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
44 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“For meat lovers”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

If you are a meat lover... bring your appetite! Popular spot by locals and tourists. A little on a pricey side, beverage and desert is not included in "all-you-can eat" price. Salad bar for non-carnivorous is over priced. Good place for a special occasion. Would suggest reservations on the weekends and using valet.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sveeper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

913 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    590
    232
    58
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bimini
1 review
“OMG!!!!!”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

This place is just simply the best!!!!!! All the meats were cook excellent and seasoned to perfection! My wife and I booked online and told them it was our anniversary, we got a piece of cake on the house and a happy anniversary from our server. Good service and everything!! God spares our lives we'll definitely visit there again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Chima Brazilian - incredible”
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This is hands down the best Brazilian steakhouse I've been to and one of the best overall. I was in town from Arizona and took my mom and sister who live here in Ft. Lauderdale, Neither of them had heard of Chima before our visit. The highlight of the night was watching their faces when they tried all the meat. Lamp leg, sirloin, and the filet were by far the best. Hot tip-- go hungry.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kyle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orchard Park, New York
Level Contributor
175 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great food, service and atmosphere...but you pay for it”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This was our first experience at a Brazillian carnivore parade. We were very impressed with the quality and presentation of the salad bar. The meat was yummy, too, but I would suggest being very picky about what you choose as your are paying top dollar, so you might as well enjoy the most expensive cuts. (Though, it is difficult not to fill up too much on the salad bar) I did enjoy the sausage, even though that was likely an inexpensive choice. Otherwise, I went with the ribeye and lamb chops.

The cheese rolls they bring you are out of this world. We didn't realize, but when they bring you the meats, they will also bring you mashed potatoes, fried polenta and fried bananas. All were excellent.

There are sauces on the salad bar for the meat. I enjoyued the chimicurra sauce. There were also these miniature red peppers with the sauce selection. WARNING: those peppers are freaking hot. Tasty, but hot.

The restaurant is quite lovely and they have a beautiful outdoor patio for enjoying a drink before dinner. Unfortunately, for some reason, they felt the need to ruin the lovely outdoor atmosphere by placing large screen TVs in front of the lighted trees. Music videos were playing on the TVS...but the sound was turned off and a separate music was playing for the enjoyment of all on the patio.

For some ridiculous reason, we ordered dessert.It was good, but not great.

Service was amazing. There is a dress code here. We arrived in shorts, but came very early before the crowd and they did not bother us about our attire, but I would have felt very uncomfortable to be so poorly dressed once the place filled up.

This was a very enjoyable experience, though it is difficult to not eat too much. A nice place to go for a special occasion or a one-time treat. (I believe the cost was $55 each.)

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
123 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“All you can eat magic”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

This is a good up-market Churrasco - start off with the recommendation of a caipirinha (don't be fooled by its strength which is masked by great lime flavor). The salad bar is very inviting - just leave lots of room for the meat which starts to come to the table with increasing regularity. Truly a magnificent experience.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Hamish D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chima Brazilian also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Chima Brazilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing