We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent array of food”
Review of Chima Brazilian

Chima Brazilian
Reserve with OpenTable
Chima Brazilian is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,331 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $29 - $49
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Brazilian, South American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Bar scene, Families with children, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Buffet, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Valet Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Description: Located on the trendy Las Olas Boulevard just minutes from the beach, Chima offers a serene dining experience with a touch of exclusivity. The Fort Lauderdale location provides a chic dining experience from the minute you step foot into the captivating courtyard. The outside bar and courtyard provide an escape from the traditional happy-hour scene with our exceptional drink specials.
Scotland
Level Contributor
110 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Excellent array of food”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

We booked this brazilian steakhouse in Fort Lauderdale based on the strengths of reviews on TA, we werent dissapointed, very nice restaurant on Las Olas Blvd.
Nice salad bar and the various cuts of meat were superb and plentiful, good staff as well.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank CelticBhoy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

901 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    582
    229
    57
    18
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
23 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun time”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

A fun time had by the group I was with and we all enjoyed the food and atmosphere and everyone had a great time .

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“just okay”
Reviewed March 26, 2013

I've been to of these types of restaurants as I'm a seasoned traveler. This one has excellent food, so I would rate it 5 stars there, but I have just a few suggestions and comments. We sat outside and found out that we could have drinks - it was "happy hour". My Margarita (and my guests) were so watered down and non-tasteful. I usually ask the staff what to order that is good and here, I was guided wrong. And for an $8 drink (really happy hour?), stick to a bottle of beer. Lastly, the service was really slow and not so busy.
Inside, the food was great, but the staff were so hectic there running around (yes I get the idea behind the roaming food selection), but I felt rushed and like I was dining in a hornet's nest. Not a relaxing experience... more like fast food. So if you want a nice relaxed evening (it was expensive too), go somewhere else.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grittycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fulfilling”
Reviewed March 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband took me here for our anniversary and it was perfect. The salad bar is to die for: I was full with the salad bar only. The steak, chicken, and fish was excellent cooked.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kfzaldivarw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“One of the Best Outside of Brazil”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

While visiting different countries some of the best cuisine can be had at the local restaurants. But, traveling to Brazil whenever you want to enjoy fine Brazilian dining can be a problem. I have dined at several of the "Chima" restaurants and have found this one to be the best of the four. Located on Las Olmas Blvd. in the heart of downtown Fort Lauderdale, you are immediately transported by the flaming torches to the delicacies that await your within. While seating can be a bit cramped during peak hours, the service is always superb. The immense salad bar provides exotic as well as the usual fare to begin one's gourmet feast. All Brazilian steakhouses are know for the vast array of meats but Chima enhances the experience with seafood, pork and lamb. Rarely is there any wait while the "green" shows for any of the meat selections. Try the flank steak. It is a moist and tender alternative to the sirloin steak. Finish your meal with the Key Lime pie or NY cheesecake and you will be lucky if you can make your way back to your hotel without the aid of a handcart. While not inexpensive, for the price this is the finest Brazilian steakhouses to be found.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelingGourmand99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chima Brazilian also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Chima Brazilian? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing