We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Amazing Service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Toronto
1 review
“Absolute Amazing Service”
Reviewed June 13, 2007

We had stayed at the Hilton for the first time and all I can say is great things. The service was absolutely amazing. The concierge were very helpful and friendly. They had called for a rental car for us and even had the car dropped off at the hotel and picked up from there without any problems. The room was gorgeous and even though we were facing the construction across the street that did not matter. The room was super clean, felt like we were staying in a condo unit.
Love the Hilton and will always stay there when we visit Fort Lauderdale.

  • Liked — Service and the beach
  • Disliked — The construction view
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zukotynska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,272
    1,209
    389
    162
    83
See reviews for
1,715
1,891
216
474
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,176)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2007

We stayed at the Hilton May 31st-June 3rd. It was our destination for our Girls Trip 2007 (We are 5 girls in our late 20's). We reserved a two bedroom ocean front and the room was immaculate. We were able to check-in early and our room was clean, very spacious and very modern. The bellhop showed us all the features of the room including the thermostat, doors and even the kitchen. The room overlooked the ocean and on the other side balcony it overlooked the marina. It was gorgeous! Guest services was very prompt about sending more towels, coffee and sheets. By the second day, they just left more coffee so we didn't have to call down. When calling for a cab, the valet got us a very affordable suburban driven by Rafael's Service. It cost the same as a cab and was very clean and efficient. Rafael was so nice and very accommodating. We didn't spend much time by the beach or pool because of Tropical Storm Barry, but on the last day we finally made it to the pool where there was a specific person to put your towels on the chair. The pool is gorgeous and even though the water was chilly we went swimming. Angel, our waiter, was the best beverage waiter we could have asked for. The drinks were normal priced for the area and they had the best mojitos I have ever tasted. To get to the ocean you do have to cross a street, but I didn't think it was that difficult; however, if I did have small children, I might be worried. The location was great! You could walk to Beach Place and this awesome restaurant, Casablanca Cafe. Cab rides were about $12 to get to the riverfront. Two complaints I would have (besides the weather) would be not enough adequate lighting in the bathroom and the maid/security kept just walking into our suite. We couldn't hear the knocking, they might want to install a door buzzer. Security was there because our key cards never worked. And once somebody changed one card, they all had to be changed. Overall the Hilton was very nice, comfortable and I would definitely stay there again.

  • Liked — Rooms
  • Disliked — Not enough dining/bar areas
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AngSievert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
29 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2007

Stayed for three nights in this hotel in May 2007. We booked a 1 bedroom suite with oceanfront view and the suite was really quite spectacular. The wrap around balcony provided fantastic views of the beach and ocean and with the hotel being so new all of the fittings inside were modern and good looking. It was also very spacious, probably larger than our two bedroom apartment in Manhattan! When we booked the room the price difference for one of the ocean front rooms was only about $50 extra per night and I would highly recommend doing this upgrade. The other rooms which are advertised as "oceanview" are actually on the side of the hotel so do not provide anywhere near as good views, and also those balconies are probably about a fifth of the size of the oceanfront balconies.

The pool area is lovely and whilst we were there it was very quiet and relaxing for a hotel of over 300 rooms. The service at poolside was adequate, though there is only a limited food selection. The drinks prices are ok, slightly expensive but you do get free refills on some soft drinks.

The location of the hotel is good - right on the beach, and away from the more crowded beach areas which are about 20 mins walk south of the hotel.

Other reviews have suggested that the hotel staff were discourteous and rude though we found the majority of them to be very pleasant, e.g. the staff who checked us in were very friendly, the porter who took us to our room was very friendly and chatted to us about the hotel and the area, the concierge was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and booking taxis, room service staff were equally friendly.

The only real complaint about the hotel is the lack of a proper restaurant. At the moment the only eatery is the poolside bar, which served ok food but we did not wish to eat there in the evenings having sat by the pool all day. There will be a restaurant opening at the front of the hotel in due course and the sooner the better really. Still it was only about a $10 taxi ride to Las Olas Boulevard where there are a variety of restaurants and bars to try.

We also had one minor complaint about one staff member though this may have been down to a misunderstanding. On our last night we enquired at the check-in desk if we could check-out late the next day as we weren’t due to leave the hotel until 6:30pm. We were told we could stay in our room until 2pm free of charge or pay $75 up to 6:30pm. We said we would check out at 2pm, as we were happy to sit by the pool and change in the changing rooms before catching our flight. However, the next day was cloudy and stormy so at around 12pm I asked the check-in desk if we could pay the $75 dollars to have the room until 6:30pm only to be told that that was not possible and we would have to pay $75 to stay till 2pm or the full room rate again (around $400) to stay until 6:30pm. No whether the lady the previous night had been mistaken or whether the staff are able to use discretion in applying such charges, it was simply the attitude and lack of care of the check-in lady which had us perturbed. Given the weather conditions meant we couldn’t really stay by the pool and that the hotel was clearly not even half full there was no reason why we couldn’t have been given a room for a few hours, without having to pay the full nightly rate again. We ended up not paying, and just sat around the hotel instead until it was time to leave.

A point of note which other reviews have also mentioned - there is currently major construction both directly to the north and south of the hotel and while this was a bit of an eyesore we were not at all disturbed by noise. I'm not saying it was silent but the noise levels were not sufficient to cause me any problems, no more noisy than the traffic passing by on the main road in front of hotel.

All in all a great hotel for a relaxing weekend escape.

  • Liked — The spacious room and modern fittings
  • Disliked — Lack of a restaurant
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank robsinclair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2007

We stayed at the Hilton May 11-14th, can't say enough great things about the hotel. Rooms are very nice and location is also very nice with easy beach access right across the street! Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Liked — Pool
  • Disliked — Location of restaurants
  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Col412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, West Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2007

This I thought was going to be the best of the 5 hotels we had picked for our Florida holiday but turned out to be disappointing, it was also the most expensive. The room itself was lovely, very comfortable bed, living area with modern kitchen and a large balcony with a sea view but there was extensive building work on either side which we had to try and ignore. The hotel had the feel of a business hotel, many of the guests seemed to be attending conferences and sat around the poolside in business suits with their laptops on - I felt like apologising for wearing shorts and flip flops. The receptionists were very polite and attentive. This hotel is not fully up and running and needs some softening touches and more facilities and will probably be better in time. Would I stay here again, probably not.

  • Liked — Luxurious Bedrooms
  • Disliked — Too business like
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sues-travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2007

Booked the Hotel with HotelsClick.com, now my third time using their service - cheap and professional.

Anyway, the hotel was great, a tip is to request a smoking room as they are all sea view rooms so we got an upgrade!

The rooms are beautiful, and I've never had a better nights sleep at any hotel. The mattresses were great, the room was quiet, the staff were curteous and had my car ready for me as soon as I called down.

Perfect stay, good location.

  • Liked — The Price, the Location and the Breakfast
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank Made_In_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2007

My wife and I just wrapped up a three night stay, May 8-11 '07. I am a Hilton Diamond member, so this cost us only the parking fee for our rental car. We saw some of the bad reviews, but have to disagree!!

We received Diamond treatment the entire time. A great room with a full kitchen, separate bedroom, and a huge double sink counter, jacuzzi tub and separate shower bathroom. Two balconies joined from the living room and bedroom. Everything was clean and crisp. Bought food locally for breakfast and snacks (Publix and Winn Dixie a mile or two away). Saved a bunch using the kitchen and the cleaning folks did our dishes everyday.

There is construction on both sides of the hotel, but we didn't notice it much at all. The sliding doors on the balconies are heavy hurricane proof style and knock down 90% of all outside noise. I guess if you were sleeping at noon, you might be bothered, but we were up and out most of the day.

I have to disagree with some comments about the staff. Our experiences were great. An older gent (Ed, I think? ) brought us room service one night and went out of his way to make the setup and service excellent. The food was good too! The valet parking staff was quick and friendly, opening doors and helping with our packages.
We were greeted with smiles anywhere we went. Most of the local businesses we visited were much the same, eagerly catering to the obvious tourists.

I do agree that Hilton needs to add another restaurant option, gift shop, and improve the in-house spa service. It's a new place, and needs to have a few more of the "extras" completed. Overall, we were still very pleased and would stay again, even if we had to pay for the room.

  • Liked — Great rooms with kitchens
  • Disliked — Needs more of the "extras"
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diver2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,655 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,023 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,659 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Vacatia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing