We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded Expectation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Lantana, TX
1 review
“Exceeded Expectation!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2010

My traveling party ( myself, wife, 8 year old son, and 18 year old daughter) arrived in Fort Lauderdale from Dallas, TX on June 28th and departed on July 3rd. I am a frequent business traveller that stays exclusively at Hilton Properties. Thus, I am a Hilton Honors member and my stay here was a points stay. So, I have no comments on the cost of the room, but understand it is in line with other similar properties in the area.

We arrived in the evening hours and were met with a warm greeting at check-in. The service and courtesy of the hotel staff were top notch during our entire stay. That would include, pool staff, front desk, bartenders, restaurant staff, Bell staff, and security staff. They were all very helpful and had displayed great attitudes. That is very nice to see while you are on vacation.

Rooms - Nicely decorated with a modern touch and great view of the beach.

Food -
Pool - Lunched twice while at the pool and both times were extremely satisfied with the quality of the food. The size of the portions are enough to share, so do not let the prices scare you off.
Breakfast - The hotel restaurant offers menu service($20), a continental buffet ($17), and a hot buffet ($27). The food selection was good and the service was great. As for price. I feel this is a little high even for the quality. I bit the bullet due to the convienence and some HHonors coupons, but see where others may seek alternatives. One of which is the street level Bakery. Great service with basic Starbucks menu plus a few more hot items. All good.

Beach - Very short and easy walk to the beach. Do not let this scare you away. Towels are provided on the beach and you can rent umbrellas and chairs. I felt $50 for 3 chairs ($10 ea) and 1 umbrella ($20) was a bit high, but after watching several folks try to setup there own, it became a much better value.

Pool - Weekdays seemed very easy to get chairs and service was spot on. On the Week-end you will need to plan a little better and arrive earlier in order to get a favorable spot. The pool is not huge, but very serviceable since there is a beach 2 minutes away.

Parking - $30 per day valet parkling is your only option. Highway robbery in my eyes, but what can you do? Just factor it into the cost of the room as compared to the other locations.

After initially planning on going to the Hilton Resort in Clearwater, FL, but changing locations due to the potential oil spill impact (which there ended up not being any) my entire group was extremely satisfied with my choice and enjoyed our first trip to the Fort Lauderdale area. We will return....

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BaylorBear92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,173
    1,173
    373
    156
    79
See reviews for
1,663
1,819
210
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

we got a discounted rate that included breakfast. The bedroom suite was actually a one-bedroom condo with full kitchen, walk-in closet, hugh master bathroom and also a powder room near entrance.

Very comfortable bed

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee7315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2010

We stayed at the resort the week of July 18th. This is a beautiful and clean resort. The rooms are outstanding. We had a few problems with the toilet clogging 3 days (five times). This occurred even without using it. We received several explanations for this, but were not pleased. The safe did not work and they told us that it would be replaced, but it was never replaced. Due to the inconveniences we were upgraded to another room for our last two nights (a beachfront suite). What a view!!!! We enjoyed everything about our stay besides the two incidents listed above. The pool is great and the service at the hotel is top notch! We enjoyed the fitness room each morning. We did not rent a car but took the local bus and the water taxi was the best!! We ate outside of the restaurant. If you want a great dinner, go next door to the W Hotel and eat at 954 Steakhouse. We had the bonzino fish (it was outstanding). Also try LuLu's Bait Shack at Beach Place for a casual dinner.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Movee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens GA
Level Contributor
245 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 237 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2010

We stayed overnight at this hotel following a 2-week cruise. The hotel is very conveniently located relative both to the cruise port and to the airport. This is an excellent property with very nice amenities. The staff were first-class. Because we mentioned we were celebrating our anniversary, we were upgraded to a junior suite on the 22nd floor with an ocean view. A spectacular room! We used some Hilton Honors credits to book the room. Not only did they provide us with vouchers for a generous continental breakfast (more about that below) in the morning, but also an additional couple of vouchers so we could have breakfast the morning of our arrival, before the room was ready.

The venue for the breakfast was Ilios. With the vouchers, we had a nice breakfast, including fruit, freshly squeezed orange juice, Starbucks coffee, toast, muffins, mango yoghurt, and granola. At $17 pp, it would have been steep without the voucher. At $28, the full breakfast (omlet station, etc.) would have been more than we wanted, in quantity and in price. So, if you can arrange the voucher (either continental or full), it is definitely worth havaing one.

For light dinner, we went to the Le Marche bakery downstairs with the Starbucks. We shared a large salad ($8) and a nice pizza ($14) that was rather tasty. Plenty for us.

The hotel has a lovely pool on the 6th floor with lots of places to sit and sun. Also a nice gym there. Fast elevators, too!

The hotel is located right across A1A from the beach, which is convenient. Most of the outlying restaurants and bars are a bit down the street. A good exception is the little open-air bar up the street at the nearby Sea Club Resort, a modest place with a friendly staff. Good price for a drink, too. The burgers we saw there were big and looked good, but we had already had the pizza earlier.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AthensBulldawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2010

We stayed at this Hilton for a weekend and never wanted to leave. Our entire stay was thoroughly enjoyable! There are many different room accommodations available. We choose a one bedroom ocean view suite – over 750 sq ft. It included a full kitchen, large living room with pull-out sofa, master bedroom, a whirlpool tub, and best of all a large wrap-around balcony overlooking the beach and downtown Ft. Lauderdale. The room was spotless and smelled clean. All of the amenities were superb! I was most impressive with the service provided by the staff. They always went out of their way to please. One morning, we had gone done early to secure lounge chairs by the pool. When we returned, we noticed someone had taken our chairs. We asked a pool staff member if there were any available seating. There weren’t any, so he put us in a cabana for the day for free! I can’t say enough, other than we have booked another weekend in September for my wife’s birthday.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalibr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

My husband and I spent 4 nights at the Hilton and it was one of our most memorable trips. The staff were friendly, efficient and most importantly, POLITE! We were welcomed the minute we pulled up the driveway to the minute we left. The hotel room was in immaculate condition. We are so pleased that we decided to make a return to the Fort Lauderdale in the fall.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank funnylove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

Stayed here for a week at the beginning of July. We had asked for a $15/night upgrade to jr. suite through the hhonors reservation website and got it no questions asked. All the positive points from the previous reviews are correct – room layout, comfort, cleanliness etc., so I will not repeat them. (One thing I would say though is that many reviewers stress exceptional service and friendliness of staff. Well… it might be true for Americans and some overseas guests, but the level of service here is just on par with what one would expect in a Canadian hotel of this category.) However, in short, this is really a great hotel-resort. We stayed previously at Bahia Mar and even though we liked it there, I have to admit that Hilton Beach Resort indeed worth the price difference. A few glitches we noticed: 1) As many other reviewers have written, it would help if all four elevators were working (one was always out of order). 2) We asked for plates/dishes when reserving through the hhonors website, but none were in the room when we checked in. (Everything was delivered promptly within 5 minutes after calling the service though!). 3) On a couple of days they forgot to leave bed sheets for the sofa bed where our son was sleeping. Again, they immediately brought the sheets after we called. Probably, one shouldn’t complain about items 2 and 3 – at least it allows for extra tipping for the delivery persons.
The Ilios restaurant is good. It is not cheap, but is not overly expensive either. We weren’t impressed by Le Marche on the ground level. Just a comparison with the Deli Market at Bahia Mar – the only category Le Marche beats it is interior design, everything else, such as food selection, quality and prices are much better at Bahia Mar. Overall, I wouldn’t stick with meals at this hotel – just explore other options that are abundant along the Beach Boulevard. The last note: somebody on the Ft Lauderdale forum highly recommended sandwiches at the Primanti Brothers. Well, we wouldn’t try them again unless you like a lot of coleslaw and french fries with very little of tasteless meat and cheese stuffed in between slices of bread (which are good nevertheless). Their pizza though is really first class! really worth a 10-15 min walk from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank valeryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,947 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing