We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
New York
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ideal vacation”
Reviewed June 11, 2010

This hotel was perfect for a spring get-away in Ft. Lauderdale. My boyfriend and I take week long trips two times per year and have been to many locations outside of the US. We generally stay in all-inclusive resorts but decided to stay in a non-all inclusive so that we had more dining options.

We booked a King size studio which had more then enough room for both of us. The bed itself was extremely comfortable, with the only negative of the entire stay being pillows. The bathroom was extremely spacious and well supplied with towels, soaps and lotions. The mini-kitchen in the room with a sink, refrigerator and microwave was very accommodating.

The pool is a nice size but very crowded on the weekends. You have to get down there early in order to get a longue chair. The restaurant next to the pool was slightly overpriced but the food was very good.

The location of the hotel was completely ideal as it was the last in a line of other hotels. Therefore, to get to the "strip" with all the bars/restaurant was only a short walk. The beach was quiet and did not have all of the partying that goes on closer to las olas blvd. I would recommend either purchasing a beach chair upon arrival from a nearby store or bringing a large beach blanket as they charge for the chairs by the beach per day.

Overall this hotel is an excellent place to stay. Not only would I recommend it to others but I would definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYTrueReviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,170 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,298
    1,224
    393
    170
    85
See reviews for
1,735
1,914
218
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Spacious rooms, jacuzzi tubs, great ocean views and great staff. We were warmly greeted upon check in and were treated to a complimentary breakfast as we were celebrating our anniversary. All the staff were wonderful from check in, pool, to restaurant and valet. Better than I had expected.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LR060708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales ~ UK
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2010

Excellent hotel with 1st class service in every respect..... We were lucky enough to have our request for a high floor overlooking the ocean granted and the rooms are modern and top quality in every respect. Every staff member we met was really helpfull and polite ~ and they go out of their way to make your stay "special".. A really good family feel with loads of facilities with high standards and reasonable prices. The valet parking was expensive ~ but comparable to other hotels in the area. Will definatley be going back next time we fly into Miami and need a few days beach time before driving up to Orlando........

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wokkoone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2010

DH travels for business and I travel for pleasure and education. We stayed at this resort for 6 of the best days we have ever encountered on a "get away". Customer service is indeed the objective of the managment here, and it shows. The overall quality of service here is excellent not to mention the food and beverage team. An upgrade was welcome and the comfort and cleanliness of the room was superior. The area offers many good restaurants, including the great homemade pasta and heirloom tomato sauce we ate on our first night there in Olios. The pool was clean and towels were plentiful. We used the beach a few days and even that was clean and well maintained. Thank you Mr Ioannou for having the kind of staff even the Four Seasons would be grateful to have!! We will return again, Soon.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cruiserone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 7, 2010

Very nice hotel, great location, a very attentive service staff from valets to bell men to front desk, all saying hello as you pass by. The staff is obviously trained very well and being friendly and attentive is a big focus. My great service experience started at check-in when the front desk person got creative to get me into a nicer room with an ocean view. Plus, I had flown a red eye and was checking in at 11am, which they had no issues with at all!

The $30 for the overnight parking with mandatory valet service seems pricey. When you see the bill, the $30 each night for parking really stands out as being too much. But that's the only negative thing I have to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpeggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bricktown, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2010

I read all the reviews before deciding on the Hilton even though some had a problem with certain things. We didn't have a car, taxi from the airport was about $20.00 plus a tip, and only used a taxi one other time. This resort was wonderful. The staff couldn't be any nicer, rooms were spacious and very clean, beach and pool were the best. We walked to many restaurants and once took a cab to the Galleria which had restaurants etc. Really could've walked, but as in Florida it looked like rain in the afternoon so we didn't chance it. We didn't eat in the resort restaurant, but did have breakfast in the Starbucks which was fine. The reviews complained that the rental of chairs and umbrella were a lot, 10 for chairs and 20 for the umbrella, but that's run by the city not the Hilton, beach attendants were very accommodating with towels. All in all a very pleasant stay and we'd definitely go back.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mathsupt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2010

I stayed at this hotel during Memorial Day Weekend and was blown away with the superb amenities and outstanding service. You should absolutely disregard any negative reviews.

The Room:
I stayed in a two queen studio with one friend. There was ample room for us, a spacious bathroom, and a small kitchenette with a mini-fridge, two burner stove top, microwave, and sink. The beds were the most comfortable that my friend and I ever slept on. It was very clean, and housekeeping always replenished our bath needs (towels, shampoo, etc.) and even offered turn down service in the evening.

The Pool:
For people complaining about the busy pool area, I'm going to assume you've never stayed at a beach front hotel with a pool. Yes, people reserve their chairs. This is done at every single resort I've ever stayed at. So if you come to the pool at 12:00, don't expect an open chair. We were lucky and snagged some chairs with a beautiful view of the ocean. The pool attendants are extremely helpful, especially Alex, and our server, Henry, was beyond attentive. you can order food at the pool too. I recommend the fish tacos!

The Beach:
No hotels are directly on the beach, so you must cross a street, which is not a big deal at all. Towels are offered for free, but beach chairs and umbrellas are rented. Or you can walk over to CVS, which has plenty of inexpensive beach chairs for sale. The beach is very clean, the sand is soft and white, and the ocean is clear blue.

The Gym:
This hotel has a great gym with weight machines, treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights, medicine balls, and benches.

The Restaurants:
The hotel restaurant is pricey but delicious. The burgers are worth the price, as is the turkey club. There is also a little cafe with sandwiches, pizza, and other lunch and snack type items. It has free wi-fi. There is a great place called The Deck located 3 blocks north. Breakfast was delish and cheap (under $10 per person). For dinner, you must check out Casablanca Cafe. It is packed because the food is 5 star worthy. They don't take reservations, but trust me, it's worth the wait or you can eat at the bar without a wait.

Service:
Outstanding. Every single hotel employee we came into contact with said hello, everyone was extremely helpful and accommodating. People were beyond polite, they actually seemed pleased to help you.

The area:
We didn't have a car, so we didn't explore too much. The airport is a $20 or so cab ride. A small shopping area with a CVS is a 10 minute walk away. There are buses, but they run every hour on the weekends, so we didn't fuss with them.

Nightlife:
No nightlife at the Hilton, but there is a club at the W next door. The Hard Rock Hotel & Casino has some great nightlife, but that is a $40 cab ride away.

You should definitely stay here!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawbabe113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,682 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,060 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,518 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing