We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Beware valet Parking”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
163 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Beware valet Parking”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2009

We loved the hotel but there were two things I think need to pointing out. There is nowwhere local to park surrounding the hotel and the hotel itself only offer valet paking. At a cost of $30 per day, give or take a dollar, I think this is excessive. Car parks a few blocks away are changing $7 a day, so 4 times that is a bit much. If you take into account that the valets are looking for a tip, then it does increase the costs considerably. That's another thing - tips. No one prepares you for that fact that most staff you come in contact with are looking for a tip. For instance, We had free breakfast with our package but the waiters still insisted that they bring us a bill in a wallet, one actually pointing out the sum saved, ringing the amount, before leaving it on the table.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Kenneth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,954 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,173
    1,173
    373
    156
    79
See reviews for
1,663
1,819
210
465
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,154)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2009

Our stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Resort was the best hotel experience EVER!! I can’t believe we only paid around $230/night (HHonors Visa discount rate) for a huge one bedroom ocean front king suite with 2 huge bathrooms and a wrap around balcony with massive views of the ocean. My 18 months old was walking around the suite checking everything out and she loved it all because she didn’t fuss the entire time we were there (4 nights). The hotel is across the street from the beach and crossing the street was very easy. There are many hotels on that road and so cars know they have to stop for pedestrians. I never felt unsafe crossing with my baby. When we arrived, our room was not ready until around 3:30 even though check in time is 3 pm so I threw a fit. They were so apologetic and gave me a $100 gift certificate to Ilios, their in house restaurant which was awesome and yummy. We chose not to have dinner there again because it’s very very expensive (we spent the entire certificate in one dinner!!). Since the hotel, or I should call it condo because it’s so huge had a full kitchen, we went to the Puplix and bought breakfast items and cooked it every morning. I believe there are 2 Puplix and 1 Winn Dixie supermarkets within 3 miles and yes valet parking is the only thing available for about $30/night but it’s worth. If you do not have a car, there are cabs all over the place. They cost around $3 as soon as you close the door and I believe $2/per mile after that. The hotel pool on the 6th floor is just wonderful and there are 2 Jacuzzis next to the pool..soooooo relaxing. All can be used 24/7 but they do not have towel service there after 9 pm so bring some down with you. The staff is so friendly and helpful. They bring you anything you need as soon as you request it. There are no hidden fees for anything so you know what you’re invoice is going to be the day you arrive. I just can’t say enough good things about this place I highly recommend it and we can’t wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hawkmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
104 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 247 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2009

This last trip was the second time my family and I have stayed at the property. You would think that because we stayed there a second time, we really liked the property, but in reality, it offered a good value for our family.

The Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Hotel is more of a "condo" experience. In fact, they have residence options available if you like.

Many of the "suites" have kitchens available where you can cook your own meals or have breakfast, lunch, snacks during your stay. We as a family, found this very helpful. In fact, as you come into Ft. Lauderdale on Sunrise Blvd, there's a Publix about 2 miles from the property, and it gives you the perfect opportunity to load up on food for your stay. This will help negate the $30 valet parking fee you must pay each day.

The hotel itself is a very nice property. ALL the employees are very polite and helpful, from the front desk to the maintenace staff. They have a nice cafe at the front of the hotel near the beach that allows you to eat breakfast, lunch, dinner and pick up some items for the room.

The rooms which have kitchens, offer pans, cooking utensils and dinnerware if you are wanting to eat in, along with a full size refrigerator, stove, oven and microwave. In essence, you can cook your meals in your room.

But here are some things you should know before booking this hotel.
1. Probably the biggest sore spot, CHECK IN! Even though the hotel states that check in isn't available until 3PM, it could be even LONGER. Our room wasn't available at 3:20 and there were some people that had to wait until 4pm or longer. The reason for this is due to the popularity of the hotel. Now, this may change in the coming months as the Westin's renovations come online and more people get familiar with teh W hotel next door, but the Hilton has been one of the more popular properties on the street since its opening. I can understand how every guests wants a "late check-out" (11:00 am is check out time). I can even understand how maid service is overwhelmed. In my opinion, they don't have enough maid service to take care of the needs of the guests. We arrived on a Thursday, God forbid we arrive on a weekend day. It may be 6pm before our room would be ready.
I think this problems has more to do with 2 room queen suites than kingsize standard suites, so when you stop by to see if you room "might" be available, it's best to expect the worst, expect check in around 4 pm, and have a back up plan. There is a galleria mall on Sunrise.........or bring a small bag with swimsuits or exercise clothes that you can change into, and go for a walk or swim on the beach, or the pool or spa upstairs.

There's no reason to get all worked up. It's not the way you want to start the experience.

2. Valet Parking $30.00. NOTHING YOU CAN DO ABOUT THIS! There is no parking around this area of town. It's amazing to see how public parking can fill up just down the street where people are going to beaches for the day. The Ft. Lauderdale beach and walking area is really pretty, and plenty of locals come for the day to experience. Some people have talked about "cutting deals" with other motels in the area, and you may find one, but knowing your rental car or car is secure in a facility may be more important, especially in these economic conditions.

3. Amenities
Nice spa, pool area is small, but the location from the beach is fantastic. Internet is $14.00 / day. Why won't hotels get used to the fact of increasing the price and providing this as a complimentary amentiy?

4. Restaurants
Shulas' located at the Westin (within walking distance), and some other restaurants about 1/2 mile South. We ate at Quaterdeck (chain in the local area) and found their food to be very hot, good, and reasonable, compared to the restaurants that face the ocean. Ft. Lauderdale (especially the beach area on the strip) continues to be a party like atmosphere on the weekends so beware with smaller children. We heard music from our room during the day and night on the weekend, and we were on the backside of the hotel.

5. Would I go back? Absolutely. I like the size of the rooms, the nice bathrooms, and the kitchen facilities. The views of the sunrise and sunset are unobstructed. Doesn't matter if you're facing the ocean or the intercoastal. We found this area to nicer than Deerfield Beach (where the Embassy Suites is a popular spot) and Miami Beach.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank defore4735
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RIVERVIEW
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2009

Our 1 bedroom ocean view room was clean and spacious with the best view ever. The second bathroon was a big plus and the beds were comfy. We loved the 1st floor cafe and used it several times, the Gelato and pannini's were very good. I live in Florida and travel enough to know I loved this place for the price. I enjoyed it so much I kept the room key that has a picture of the hotel and have it on my desk at work as incentive to work hard enough to go back. The beach across the street was wonderful. Valet did a good job it was expensive but then we did not have to worry about where to park and just dropped off and got front door service. It was a real treat to stay here. Pretty pool area.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetheocean4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2009

My husband, 3 year old son and I stayed at the Hilton June 8 -12th. I booked our room through the Hilton website a few months prior to our stay and received a great rate. We stayed in a Double Queen Studio Oceanview room. (We wanted two beds, and to find two QUEEN beds was remarkable as most all other hotels only offer doubles.) As might have been stated before, a STUDIO room means you do not have a full kitchen or living area. However, this room was perfect for us because we were not in our room all the time. It did have a nice kitchenette which included a mini fridge and microwave, which was all we really wanted or needed. It also included a nice sized balcony which partially overlooked the W Hotel and the ocean.

Every level of service at this hotel was FANTASTIC! From the bellmen to the staff at the pool, every single person went above and beyond! We dined at the hotel's restaurant for dinner on our first night, and it was great - our server asked my son what he would like (he said they could pretty much make anything for the little ones), and they made an awesome bowl of mac & cheese for him, and then a great ice cream and cookie sandwich for dessert. I just wanted to share that, for those that might be considering traveling with their children.

We went across to the beach for a little while a few days, but spent the majority of the daytime at the hotel pool. They actually have cabanas available to rent ($75 per day during the week), which we took advantage of for two days of our stay. This allowed for a nice place to cool off, and my son actually took a nap in the cabana each day we had it! They also serve food around the pool (and drinks, of course), so we had poolside lunch in the cabana on those days. (The cabana includes a mini fridge, and they bring you bottles of water.)

Point to mention about Ft. Lauderdale itself - there is absolutely NO FREE PARKING anywhere near the beach. I understand that it is a resort town, but even the Walgreen's parking lot had parking meters in it!! We had a rental car, and when we went offsite for dinner, we had to pay to park in a lot each time. Just wanted to mention, as we weren't even thinking along those lines, until we got there.

All in all, the Hilton FL Beach Resort was a great choice! I would highly recommend for those looking to travel with children, or for couples looking for a nice getaway. It was not overrun with children by any means, but we were there during the week so not sure about weekends. We would not hesitate to go back in a minute!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blueskynsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gatwick
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2009

Stayed at this hotel in june as part of a work trip to Fort Lauderdale, this hotel is absolutely fantastic the service recieved here is second to none, the hotel has an amazing team who strive to make your stay as enjoyable as possible.

The main restaurant serves amazing food and the bar staff are well practiced at mixing a few cocktails!!! all of the rooms are very spacious the majority of which have a sea view or a view of the intercoastal waterway.

The hotel location is at the quieter end of fort lauderdale beach but dont let this put you off just a short walk away is beach place with bars and restaurant and shopping facilities. however all of the hotels surrounding are good for a night out. Las Olas Boulevard is only a $10 cab ride away with some amazing restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danmann86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROME
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

I will start by saying when traveling we expect nice accommodations and great service. We arrived at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Resort on Sunday mid-afternoon for a 6 night stay. Upon arrival the hotel was very busy but the staff was attentive and prompt in attending to our arrival. We were checked in to our room quickly and effortlessly thanks to the outstanding desk and bell staff (Mark)
. On entering the the large 1 bedroom suite on the 15th floor it was well maintained with modern, clean and simple decor. The bedroom was a god size with a door onto the balcony and had a large walk-in closet. The master bath was very large with rainfall shower, double sinks, jetted soaking tub overlooking the ocean and tons of storage space. The living area had a sofa, chair, a couple of little round ottomans and a lcd tv. There is a sliding door on the the balcony from here as well as another from the dining area. The kitchen had all the appliances in stainless steel with stone counter tops and a bar area with a few stools. There was also a large 2nd bathroom with a large rainfall shower and a big storage closet in the foyer. No need to worry about not having a place to unpack your stuff here and not having a place to put the luggage there is tons of room. It is like having your own 1 bedroom apartment on the beach. The balcony wrapped the side and front of the building. There was a table and chairs on the side and a couple of small lounge type chairs on the front. The sunrise views are spectacular in the morning. If you like to run or walk A1A is a perfect flat straight shot. From the hotel go right down to the South Beach parking lot at the Oasis and back up to NE 23rd St. then u-turn back to the hotel -- it is 6.22 miles. The fitness center is small but has good equipment and a fantastic attendants (Lorena). The pool attendants are there waiting by the door to help you get set up with a over sized chair and cushion and a nice shady umbrella. They are all fantastic! The poolside drinks and food are good, with prompt service. From the front part of the pool deck there are fantastic views of the ocean. And there is a round lounge with a cabana top that pulls up that is fantastic but you have to grab those early. There is beach service with chairs and umbrellas for $35. The ocean there was calm with very little waves and we didn't really notice the tide coming in and out.
We enjoy traveling frequently and the value we received for the room and service was great! The parking was a bit steep, but when factored into the other savings - it was still a great value and the valet service was
top notch.
There are two restaurants in the Hilton, both of which have excellent service and food. The "Ilios" was a tappas restaurant which featured
unique dinner menu, and served a excellent breakfast. We ordered room service one night and received the same good food and service.
The most impressive part of the Hilton for us was the INCREDIBLE staff and customer service!! They remembered our names, I got to know their names and it felt honest and genuine from them. They were always friendly. informative, and willing to go the extra step to service us.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VanTur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,562 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,913 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,945 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,655 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing