We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“4TH Of July and World Cup Getaway” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“4TH Of July and World Cup Getaway”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

This past 4th of July my Lady , daughter traveled to Fort Lauderdale beach hotel to spend our holiday. We arrived in the early morning hour at 430 am and was promptly greeted by the night manager Barath. He wasted no time in providing us a room hours prior to our scheduled check in time. Barath made arrangements for my Lady to access the business center as she had a deadline to meet. He Ordered up fresh milk for our little girl and a fresh pot of coffee for weary travel guy. The hospitality continued with amazing poolside service and s sprawling breakfast. The extremely hands on GM Tomas was exceptionally accommodating opening doors and creating an impromptu poolside amp theater for guest to watch highly contested world cup soccer matches. I had a 7 star experience at this 5 star facility. Much to do in and around the property. In 3 mins you are on thr beach with the Hiltons extended service. Totally family friendly and definitely planning a return visit. Best Regards George Cathy and Calyssa.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
I am pleased to read that Barath provided you with Personalized Service and made you feel welcomed in our Resort; I will ensure that he receives the recogniton he deserves. Thank you for the great review and recommendation! We look forward to your return at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,763 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,063
    1,135
    346
    141
    78
See reviews for
1,594
1,747
200
446
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
48 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

Overall, the hotel is good. I liked the location and the access to Starbucks and a bar/restaurant on the 6th floor. I did get a very small room, part of a bigger suite, which was fine except the door I shared with the other room would slam really loud so it was hard to get any sleep. The reason I will never stay at this hotel is the horrible housekeeping. The first night, my co-worker complained about a dirty wash cloth she found in her bathtub and a dirty towel still hanging on the back of the bathroom door. On the second day, I bumped into an empty can under my bed, it was missed at least 2 nights that I stayed there! On top of it, I was left with 2 bottles of shampoo, no conditioner and no body wash. These are basic things that a hotel should really be on top of and train their stuff accordingly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AA75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the review; we appreciate your candid comments, and I apologize that your Resort experience was unsatisfactory. I have shared your comments with our Housekeeping team for further review and discussion. At your convenience, I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly. I can be reached at 954-414-2602. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Even though it was just an overnight trip, my husband & I REALLY enjoyed our stay! All of the staff was exceptional and our room was amazing! Clean, safe, great location, awesome view and the price was better than I expected! We chose this hotel for location but we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AIDENSMOMMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for the review and recommendation; I am pleased to read that our Team created a comfortable, memorable and enjoyable stay. We look forward to return at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Cumberland, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great views from our bed of the ocean; clean and modern; queen size studio good for 2 people but no more even with the fold out bed; nice pool area, close to beach with towels at the beach and water to rinse off; food at restaurants a bit pricey like usual. Don't drink the water - the water to fill up the tub was yellow-green. Mattress was not very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for your candid comments; I am pleased to read that you found the accommodations enjoyable and with a great view! I apologize for the unfortunate color of Fort Lauderdale water which is due to the water treatment process, but is safe for consumption. We hope you can return soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level Contributor
80 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

This a very good place to go traveling for Fort Lauderdale / Miami área.
In front of the beach, with a lot of internal space, clean, safe, good view, good price ...

Very nice hotel and very good location.

Room Tip: the best room have a beach view, north or south side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sguissardi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
Thank you for the review and recommendation on Tripadvisor; I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you can return soon at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

Great trip and the Hotel was a welcome and relaxing experience for our entire family after our trip to Disney Breakfast was excellent each day !!! Would stay again and can't wait to come back !!! The location and beach was beautiful and clean the water was clear and comfortable The Service from the entire staff was fantastic especially concierge Richard

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank 231josephd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 1, 2014
I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and that Richard provided you 'fantastic' service! I will ensure that he receives the recognition he deserves. We hope you can return soon! Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This has been our third visit to the hotel and everyone is amazing. The hotel is ideally situated and is a quick drive to the airport, shops and some great restaurants. The team from Georgis the GM and Tamas the Operations Director, who personally walked us out and helped us in our car, to the staff at Ilios restaurant Elvira, Elvis and my omelet guy Kenneth all rocked. A few days after our trip my daughter (3 years old) was asking for Christina, the kids activity coordinator, to do projects. Christina you have a fan. Recommend this hotel for families and others. This is our home away from home.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Gus K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Thank you for the review and your loyalty to our Resort. I am pleased to read that our Team provided you with amazing service; I will ensure that they receive the recognition they deserve. We look forward to your return at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach resort for a future stay. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,854 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,438 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#7 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,810 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,518 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#9 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing