We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The BEST Always.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sebring, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The BEST Always.”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

From the front desk, to the valet to the exquisite food, you can have a slice of heaven in Fort Lauderdale, FL. The view was spectacular and I spent my time watching the view from the balcony instead of the television. Frantz and Leo made our dining experience the most complete and satisfying meals we have ever encountered. Their friendliness and efficiency were impeccable. The food was an erotic trip for our taste buds and it appeared to be the busiest restaurant along that strip of A1A. We cannot wait for our next stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sueson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for the great review on Tripadvisor; I am pleased that our team provided you with friendly and professional service, and will ensure that we recognize Frantz and Leo for going above and beyond. I hope you can return soon to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,299
    1,224
    393
    171
    85
See reviews for
1,735
1,915
218
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member for over 5 years now, I must say, this is, by far, the most memorable year for me and my wife. Go 2014! As we were planning to venture out to other destinations for our honeymoon trip, we decided that there really isn’t “no place like home” as going back to Ft. Lauderdale, Florida, to celebrate our wedding and honeymoon week. And we definitely were not disappointed at all in our decision to come back this time around!

My wife and I wanted to take this special opportunity to write to the Hilton community to express our wonderful experience we had during our stay July 12th week! We got married the morning of July 12th and hopped a plane straight to Ft. Lauderdale (a non-stop flight we must add)! Since the time we landed until the very last day of our stay on July 19th, we have been treated with the utmost respect, friendliness, and “your wish is my command” attitude from all Hilton staff members we encountered during our stay, which truly made this such a magical trip for us! We can’t thank you enough!

We want to give special thanks to Mr. Rich Hess who put us in contact with Ms. Tina Williams, who took the time and effort in checking in on us throughout the week and making sure it was her business that we had the “perfect” honeymoon. Ms. Williams arranged for a lovely wedding dinner for us at one of the Cabanas at the Hilton Hotel and to the wonderful Chef, Mr. Vazquez, and his crew, from the waiter, Mr. Leo and hostess, Ms. Christina, who took very good care of us to make sure our dinner was delightful!

Being able to marry the love of my life was already a dream come true for me, but to have such wonderful staff at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Hotel to treat us with kindness and compassion, it was really the cherry on top for us! We thank you for your wonderful staff and always going the extra mile for us every time we come to visit!

I have and will always continue to be a loyal Hilton Honors Member! Thank you for giving us another reason to keep coming back! We will be coming back in August with our daughter for a family vacation!

Room Tip: Get a room with a beach front view.. nothing like it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trevelyan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
I am so pleased to read that you had an "Awesome Stay!", and that our team was able to provide you with personalized and memorable service. I will ensure that Tina, Leo, Christine and our Chef receive the recognition they so well deserve. We thank you for your loyalty to our Resort and to Hilton. Should you need assistance with your next reservation at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, please feel free to contact me directly at 954-414-2602. Sincerely, John.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guilford, Maine
Level 6 Contributor
318 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We had a suite that was on the front of the hotel and overlooked the pool and ocean! We stayed at 4 different hotels from Key West to here and this was by far the best place. The breakfast was way too expensive, but we still wish we had spent more nights here, and will on our next visit. This will be one of our new favorite spots to go away to. Very handy to the airport and plenty to do. The sunrise was fantastic from our balcony! Don't stay anywhere else if you can get a room here!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank YotaPwr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable. We appreciate your comments, and recommendation. We look forward to your next visit to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maysville, Kentucky
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

We were very pleased with everything about this hotel! It is very clean,+great location to the beach, shops, restaurants and night life as well. We also have to commend the Bell Captain Richard Ferrarie as he was super helpful in answering our questions and was very professional and very easy to talk too and has great knowledge of Ft Lauderdale as he said he has lived in the area for 40 years!! Would definitely recommend this hotel and even though we are back home in Maysville Ky, cant wait to go back again!!!!

Room Tip: suites are awesome, beautiful balcony view of the ocean!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hope W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the review about your recent stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay, and that you found the accommodations comfortable and with great views. I will ensure that Richard receives the recognition he deserves for providing you with excellent service! We look forward to your next stay at the Resort. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

For the past 3 years, we select a weekend over the summer to stay at this hotel. The location is excellent and the service is wonderful. Specifically, Claire Smith at the front desk was very informative, professional and helpful. She took several calls from me, always with a positive attitude and requested that I reach out to her if I needed anything further.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank catavalos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
I am pleased to read that Claire provided you with personalized service; I will ensure that she receives the recognition she deserves. Thank you for the wonderful review, recommendation and loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We hope you can return soon! Sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014

Valet parking only. But they don't tell you that they are going to charge you $35 When you ask when you go to pick up your car why they don't tell you that they are charging you$35 they point to a small sign at their desk that would be impossible to see from your car when they take your car. They never tell you that they are going to charge the $35 till you try to leave. Another $75 charge on my credit card that is unexplained and there was not even a minibar to blame it on.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ShipwreckScott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Our apologies that you were not welcomed to resort according to our standard, which includes informing guests of our valet parking price. The $75 was a hold on your credit card for incidental expenses, which has since been released. Other than these two issues, we hope the balance of your stay was much more enjoyable. At your convenience, I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly. I can be reached at 954-414-2602. John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Great hotel located right on the beach. Very large and spacious rooms - we had one with a fantastic view of the beach. Good restaurant for breakfast - right on the beach and good service with towel service right on the beach.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lecob_71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for the review and great recommendation; I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the accommodations provided by the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We hope you can return soon. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,684 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,519 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing