We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property in a great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here while on business, even though it's really more of a resort property/hotel. Here's my breakdown:

Pros:
- Great customer service
- Clean, modern rooms
- Nice fitness center
- Good on-site restaurant
- Ideal location (walking distance to the beach, as well as food/shopping nearby)
- Nice pool area with cabanas
- Amazing views from the room

Cons:
- For some reason the elevators were very slow
- Pool area was a bit dated, but there were working on upgrades

I'd certainly stay here again when in Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for the review with TripAdvisor; I am pleased that you found your accommodations clean and comfortable, that our team provided you with helpful service, and that you enjoyed our beachside location. We hope you can stay again soon. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,300)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,700 - 2,706 of 5,300 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2014

Our family has visited this hotel many times over the years. We arrived on a late flight and immediately we received exceptional service.

After check in Mark the bellmen helped us with our bags to our room and provided us with extensive local knowledge of the surrounding hotels and recommended restaurants.

Greg was very helpful with the check in process and upgraded us to the Presidential Suite. The Suite had multi-story rooms and panoramic beachfront views. We also had beautiful couches and furnishings in our common areas and bathrooms.

The breakfast buffet was the best food of our entire vacation. There were many options and each item was delicious.

All of the rooms in this hotel are great in this resort and the people are even better.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DowneySteve_G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I am pleased to read 'Top Resort Experience', and very glad to hear that our team provided you with personalized service! I will ensure that Mark and Greg receive the recognition they deserve, and we hope you can return very soon to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Thank you for taking time to post a review. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Great hotel nice location beautiful rooms. Close to beach good food and beverage facilities. Best shower head I have ever had in a hotel. Unfortunately no king bedded rooms were available. Great balcony

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for your review; I am pleased to read that you enjoyed the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and the great beach location. I'm sorry we didn't have any available King bed accommodations during this past stay, and hope we can get your more comfortable on your next visit. I will be happy to assist with future reservations if needed, and can be reached directly at 954-414-2602. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We went to this hotel for our cruise vacation and stayed a few days before and after the cruise.

We got to stay in the amazing presidential suite and enjoyed it so much we didn't leave it all day.

The hotel staff had great recommendations for food on our late night arrival and the bellman Mark recommended Coconuts for our dinner at the end of the trip and it was some of the best food we had all trip.

The bellman Carlos handled our bags to and from the cruise and he was very friendly and had good advice and reminders for our departures to the cruise and finally to the airport.

We can't wait to return to Ft. Lauderdale on future cruises and to stay at this awesome hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pedro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I am very pleased you enjoyed your pre and post cruise stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! The Presidential Suite is spectacular, and I'm sure you enjoyed the great frontal view of the Atlantic Ocean. It appears that our team provided the kind of service you should expect from our Resort, and I will recognize Mark and Carlos for their efforts. We look forward to your return! Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

This was our 3rd time staying at this resort pre and post cruise. It is a fantastic and beautiful resort in a gorgeous location. We have stayed in all types of rooms from the Junior Suite to the 3 bedroom Presidential Suite. All room types are fantastic, roomy, and comfortable.

The most impressive thing about this resort is the customer service. Kristen Tersch (Exec. Assistant) was very friendly and helpful. She coordinated a comfortable stay for our family of 6 on our most recent trip. Kristen went above and beyond and exceeded our expectations.

Greg Angelo, the front office supervisor, also went above and beyond our expectations both before and after our cruise.

Fee took good care of us with our late night arrival and Mark the bellman even set up our couch bed for us. Ariel was most friendly and helpful when we arrived back from our cruise. We can't say enough about how professional, friendly, and accommodating the staff is here at this resort.

My husband and I travel quite frequently and we have to say this is our favorite place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TravelingCarol7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 18, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that, once again, your experience was enjoyable, and that our team provided you with personalized service. I will certainly recognize those mentioned for going above and beyond. We appreciate the review, and your loyalty, and look forward to your next visit. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in June. The hotel was great the partial ocean view studio room was a good size. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar each night of our stay. Bartenders were awesome! We have stayed at several of the resort hotels in the area, this was by far the best hotel. We requested a high floor and early check in, they were only able to accommodate the early checkin. We will be back again in October celebrating a big birthday. Hoping to be able to try a higher floor location on our next stay. Fingers crossed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia02324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; I am pleased that our team provided friendly and helfpul service, and that your acommodations were comfortable. We look forward to your return next October, and if I can assist with reservations at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, please feel free to reach out directly to 954-414-2602. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in May, after a lot of research on best place to stay we chose this hotel from previous reviews and we were not disappointed. I emailed the hotel a couple of weeks prior to our arrival to request a quiet room as the holiday was a much needed break after my recent cancer treatment and my sleeping hadn't been great. On arrival we were checking in Georgios recognised our UK accents and realised it was us he had spoken to via email and we were welcomed like royalty! As we were staying 7 nights we were very kindly given complimentary breakfast as well as vouchers for a meal in the restaurant or to use in the bar, a very welcome surprise. We were shown to our room and it was gorgeous, a beautiful suite with views of the ocean and the waterways at the back on the 20th floor. The staff were all so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the room was lovely but there were some doors missing on the bathroom cabinets which we were told might not be fixed until later in the week so we were quickly offered another room on the same floor, this had a huge wrap around balcony perfect for sipping sundowners on watching the waterways and coffee on the bedroom balcony in the morning looking out to the ocean, just perfect. The bed was very comfortable although not a superking size, still good and the shower was super powerful and the bathroom also had a jacuzzi bath. When we got back to our room the first evening there was a lovely plate of Huge chocolate dipped stawberries and some yummy macaroons with a card from Georgios. Little touches like that in a big hotel make you feel very special so thank you.
The location was perfect too, we enjoyed an early morning run along the promenade every day and it was great to be greeted by the front of house staff with a cold bottle of water on our return!
Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the 3S's bar attached to the hotel was great for people watching!!
There was a charge for Wifi but the reception staff sorted this by joining us up to the Hilton Honors programme so it was free which was great for a weeks stay.
Parking is expensive but the valet guys were super efficient and always on hand to help with directions and send us off on our journey with a couple of cold waters and interested in what we had been up to on our return!
Vicky the concierge was lovely and arranged a day for us to have a cabana by the pool which was amazing, and the pool staff all looked after us so well.
Breakfast was delicious, a great selection and the made to order omlettes filled you up until dinner time!! Lincoln greeted us every morning with a smile and the waiting staff were brilliant too. Great way to start the day.
We went to the bar most evenings for a quick drink before heading out and the staff there were great too, after the first visit they remembered our order and would let us know of any new beers on or if there was a good cocktail to try!
I think for such a large hotel the level of service and the friendliness of ALL the staff has to be commended, we would definitely come back here and I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.
Only bad point was having to leave!

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors, either ocean or waterways view are brilliant as always something differen...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginge38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for the review about your 'perfect' stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! I am pleased that our entire team provided you with personalized service, and I will ensure that Georgios, Vicki and Lincoln receive recognition for going above and beyond. We appreciate all the great feedback, and recommendation, and hope you can return soon. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,127 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#18 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,720 reviews
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,001 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $161 - $448 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing