We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay and very friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights in June. The hotel was great the partial ocean view studio room was a good size. The staff is very friendly. We enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar each night of our stay. Bartenders were awesome! We have stayed at several of the resort hotels in the area, this was by far the best hotel. We requested a high floor and early check in, they were only able to accommodate the early checkin. We will be back again in October celebrating a big birthday. Hoping to be able to try a higher floor location on our next stay. Fingers crossed!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virginia02324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; I am pleased that our team provided friendly and helfpul service, and that your acommodations were comfortable. We look forward to your return next October, and if I can assist with reservations at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, please feel free to reach out directly to 954-414-2602. John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,393)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,787 - 2,793 of 5,393 reviews

Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week in May, after a lot of research on best place to stay we chose this hotel from previous reviews and we were not disappointed. I emailed the hotel a couple of weeks prior to our arrival to request a quiet room as the holiday was a much needed break after my recent cancer treatment and my sleeping hadn't been great. On arrival we were checking in Georgios recognised our UK accents and realised it was us he had spoken to via email and we were welcomed like royalty! As we were staying 7 nights we were very kindly given complimentary breakfast as well as vouchers for a meal in the restaurant or to use in the bar, a very welcome surprise. We were shown to our room and it was gorgeous, a beautiful suite with views of the ocean and the waterways at the back on the 20th floor. The staff were all so friendly and couldn't do enough for you, the room was lovely but there were some doors missing on the bathroom cabinets which we were told might not be fixed until later in the week so we were quickly offered another room on the same floor, this had a huge wrap around balcony perfect for sipping sundowners on watching the waterways and coffee on the bedroom balcony in the morning looking out to the ocean, just perfect. The bed was very comfortable although not a superking size, still good and the shower was super powerful and the bathroom also had a jacuzzi bath. When we got back to our room the first evening there was a lovely plate of Huge chocolate dipped stawberries and some yummy macaroons with a card from Georgios. Little touches like that in a big hotel make you feel very special so thank you.
The location was perfect too, we enjoyed an early morning run along the promenade every day and it was great to be greeted by the front of house staff with a cold bottle of water on our return!
Plenty of bars and restaurants within walking distance and the 3S's bar attached to the hotel was great for people watching!!
There was a charge for Wifi but the reception staff sorted this by joining us up to the Hilton Honors programme so it was free which was great for a weeks stay.
Parking is expensive but the valet guys were super efficient and always on hand to help with directions and send us off on our journey with a couple of cold waters and interested in what we had been up to on our return!
Vicky the concierge was lovely and arranged a day for us to have a cabana by the pool which was amazing, and the pool staff all looked after us so well.
Breakfast was delicious, a great selection and the made to order omlettes filled you up until dinner time!! Lincoln greeted us every morning with a smile and the waiting staff were brilliant too. Great way to start the day.
We went to the bar most evenings for a quick drink before heading out and the staff there were great too, after the first visit they remembered our order and would let us know of any new beers on or if there was a good cocktail to try!
I think for such a large hotel the level of service and the friendliness of ALL the staff has to be commended, we would definitely come back here and I would highly recommend it to my family and friends.
Only bad point was having to leave!

Room Tip: Room on the higher floors, either ocean or waterways view are brilliant as always something differen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginge38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for the review about your 'perfect' stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! I am pleased that our entire team provided you with personalized service, and I will ensure that Georgios, Vicki and Lincoln receive recognition for going above and beyond. We appreciate all the great feedback, and recommendation, and hope you can return soon. Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

My husband and I spent a night at the Hilton Beach Resort while in town visiting a family member. What a fantastic spot for a family get together. We only used the poolside restaurant which although it was expensive had wonderful service and good food. The staff altogether at this hotel was there to serve. There appeared to be many other eating options and they even have a Starbucks in house for those who can't do without. There is an enormous pool which we ventured into around 9:30pm after a moon lit walk along the beach. Daytime offers plenty of options on the beach and we watched the staff lining up the beach chairs at 7:30 in the morning. It was fun to watch the tankers off in the distance from our balcony as well as all the children and families having fun on the beach and in the pool. There seemed to be so so much to do at this all inclusive hotel...wish we had had more time. I did see on the daily roster though, that there were going to be 3 weddings and a 40th birthday party at the hotel the day we left, so beware, it could be noisy. I would definitely ask before booking if you were looking for a quiet weekend getaway.

Room Tip: ask for an ocean view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RQu55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

We are very pleased that you enjoyed your 'family gathering' at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! It certainly appears that our team took good care of you, and that you found our 6th floor Sunrise Pool Terrace a great way to relax and view the beautiful Atlantic Ocean. I hope you can return again soon. Thank you, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2014

Just returned from Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach resort. My friend and I loved the location, pool
area, food, Iios bar and staff. The fellows at the bar were great, speedy, efficient and personable.
The hotel was clean and quiet. The view from the 24th floor was of the ocean and the coastline...
We loved it. We would definitely stay there again if in the area.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closest to the beach front...the higher the floor the better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roberta H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

I am pleased your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable, and that you will be staying with us again in the future. We appreciate your review and recommendation, and on behalf of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, we thank you! John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Stayed here for two nights prior to a cruise,positives excellent location the staff at reception brilliant very polite and very professional it was our wedding anniversary and while my wife and I were out they had delivered chocolate strawberries and a card very thoughtful thank you.
The room was large and clean good bathroom with jacuzzi and views of the sea.
Would certainly recommend and stay here again thank you so much for the service

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mikey12344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2014

Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay; we are pleased that you enjoyed your time at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, and that our team provided you with helpful and professional service. We hope you can stay longer next time! Regards, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

After leaving Waldorf/Boca Raton Resort & Club (business stay/annual conference) I booked few days at Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort.I was a bit unsure how service & stay will compare to Boca because my stays there are flawless :-) LOVED the location, food, hotel, pool, rooms EVERYTHING was PERFECT but the best part of the stay was Maquette Dieng. She greeted us with such a smile and her friendliness is contagious and professional skills beat any other resorts I've been to and I visited many all over from Mexico, Caribbean (Bahamas 10X’s) and Europe

Aleksandra Cogura
New Jersey

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksa666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2014

We are pleased that your entire Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and that our team provided you with personalized service. I will ensure that Maguette receives recognition for going above and beyond. I hope you will continue to use the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort when traveling to the Fort Lauderdale area. Thank you, John

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Our first time but certainly won't be our last. My husband and I had a quick 2 night getaway and we were thrilled with our overall experience from the room to the staff and the location. The balcony overlooking both the ocean and the coastal waterway was superb. Our morning coffee never tasted so good with that view. The junior suite was plenty spacious and very clean. The bed linens/duvet cover without a nasty bedspread was comfy and inviting. The staff from the check in, concierge, housekeeper, valet, beach and pool guys were all exceptionally accommodating and pleasant. We wished we could have stayed longer. Until next time...

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side with a balcony on a higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John A, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2014

Thank you for the review about your stay at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I am pleased that your experience was enjoyable, and that you had a chance to enjoy the spectacular Ocean views! We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,823 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#28 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,176 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,019 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,033 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,741 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#31 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $202 - $512 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing