We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Love the view looking South! Beautiful rooms! Excellent Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Compassrose89
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Love the view looking South! Beautiful rooms! Excellent Staff!”
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This is my favorite Hotel on Ft. Lauderdale Beach.. My home away from home! I've been in nearly every kind of suite that is available, including the Presidential Suite on an free upgrade (ocean front with 3 separate suites, full gourmet kitchen, luxurious living room/ dining room, master suite on second floor, 1/2 in master suite area, large open balcony in master suite as well. With the other 2 suites connect to the master suite have their own separate balconies too). My favorite suite of all has been the Oceanfront suite with a wrap around balcony so you get the best views of everything from sunrise to sunset, over the ICW and beautiful Downtown sky scrapers. This is a 1 BR suite with 2 full bathrooms, bathtub over looking the ocean and a full kitchen. Let me not forget to mention the living room area also features a full size pull out sofa bed! Get the southern view! The staff is amazing! Remembering my name as soon as my car pulls up to the Valet, Bell men, welcoming us back and the front desk folks can work wonders when you ask for certain accommodations. This Hotel goes the extra mile when it comes to Superb Excellent Service! If there were a rating of 10, I would not hesitate to rate this way!

Room Tip: South view, above the 9th floor.. No street noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Compassrose89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Thank you for the review; we are pleased that the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort has become your 'home away from home' when traveling to the Fort Lauderdale area. I am also pleased that our team continues to provide you with personalized service during your stay. We hope to see you back soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,012 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,209
    1,188
    379
    157
    79
See reviews for
1,679
1,847
212
469
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,160)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Stayed in a 1 bedroom with ocean view. Great balcony views surrounded room. Clean, Full kitchen, 4+ star comforts and service. Convenient to beach and short drive to shopping and fun parts of Fort Lauderdale. Room rate, parking and food were more than fair and reasonable considering quality. Some GMs consider me the guest from "h_ll" -- first time in a long time that I didn't have to request a change of room soon after checking in. Everything worked, room was quiet and staff were always helpful and attentive.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WestEastOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for the review; I am pleased that your experience at our Resort was 'Great'. We appreciate all guest feedback and I will share your comments with our entire team. I hope you can return soon. Regards, Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montréal
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2014

The Junior Suite offers an excellent view of the ocean and the downtown area (if staying in a southside room). Not to close to the noise near Las Olas but just a few minutes walking distance. Good service at the little snack-restaurant downstairs. Fantastic pool. Good gym. Heplful concierge.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank flying_puffin_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
We appreciate the review about your recent stay; I am pleased that you enjoyed our Fort Lauderdale beach location and the 6th floor Sunrise Terrace pool area. We hope you can return soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I absolutely love this resort! We have stayed at this resort At least 7 times and each year we are so glad we come visit! The staff are so friendly, rooms are great,the view frm the pool is great and food is great at the restaurants ( we still have t tried the new restaurant). Most of the rooms have balconies which is great!

My only complaint was the restaurant by the pool for dinner. They have an incredible breakfast buffet which I def recommend. We had dinner there last night and it was delicious however the portions were tiny and we left there hungry after paying $150 for food for 3. Had to grab something else after we left from downstairs which I always hate doing after a great and expensive meal. The fish was tiny that I was given and same for my husbands meal. In the past I don't remember this at all just that the food was really good.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrookeBellask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort; we appreciate your kind comments, and I'm pleased that you continue to find your resort experience enjoyable. I will share your remarks with our F&B team for further discussion and additional training if needed. We hope to see you back soon, and that you continue to think of our Resort as your home away from home when traveling to Fort Lauderdale.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, MA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had an excellent and relaxing two night stay in room 2412, which is a queen studio suite (two queen bed room). Everything was excellent except for a minor noise issue.

Pros -
- Across the street from the beachhotel provides towels both at valet entrance and on the beach although you have to rent chair and umbrella on the beach)
- Room was very clean.
- Service was prompt in all areas.We called housekeeping twice for a couple requests and the door knocked within 5 minutes each time. Car from valet was always brought up promptly. No wait at reception for check in or check out.
- Free wifi for Hilton Honors members, so may be worth your while to sign up. My silver got the free wifi and coffee in the cafe.
- Room was large with mini--kitchen, separate jacuzzi bath tab and rainfall shower
- Nice ocean view balcony with two chairs and table
- Great pool area on 6th floor with drink and towel service overlooking the ocean

And now the only con:
- Noise in our room. Our room was next to the elevators and we heard clunking sounds at various times through the walls.

Other notes:
Valet is $32.95 per night
S3 restaurant was excellent .
Did not get to use spa or gym

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank germ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
We are pleased your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and that our team provided 'Excellent service'! I'm sorry you experiences some noise challenges, and have shared your comments with our Engineering team for further review. Thank you for taking time to post a review and offer feedback. We look forward to your next visit! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summit, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014

My wife and I keep coming back year after year. If you never stayed here before every room has a mini or full kitchen and the bathrooms are huge. the showers are all waterfall heads and everything is tasteful and functional.The rooms were recently upgraded so the carpets and furniture are all brand new. The best part is the location, right across from the beach and the amazingly helpful and courteous staff. Also you're easy walking distance to just about everything in Ft. Lauderdale. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
3 Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for the review, and your loyalty to our Resort! It appears that our team continually provides the helpful and professional service that you should expect, and that your accommodations were comfortable and clean. We hope to see you back soon. Andreas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upstate New York
Level Contributor
82 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is perfectly located. You are a few minute walk to the beach and restaurants.

They have a wonderful concierge in Vicky Brandt and it's worth reaching out to her for trips, reservations and car rentals. I emailed her before we arrived and she was very prompt and courteous in her replies.

Room Tip: Ask for a higher up floor with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Krav1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay. I am pleased that your Resort experience was positive, and will ensure that Vicki receives recognition for going above and beyond to assist with all your needs. We hope you can return in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,607 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,928 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,701 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Vacatia, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing