We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Hilton Hospitality”
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights before a cruise in January 2014. From the moment we began check in, to the moment we checked out, the staff could not have been nicer or more helpful. After a long flight, we were weary and the chap behind the desk handed us two bottles of water, which were very welcome. He upgraded us, as we are Hilton Honours members, to a beautiful room with a wrap round balcony. The room and bathroom were delightful and kept spotlessly clean. The complimentary continental breakfast was plentiful, pastries, breads, fruits, juices, yogurts etc. unfortunately, the weather was not too kind so we ate inside, but on a warm day the view would be gorgeous, across to the beach and ocean. The staff all smiled and spoke to us whenever we came back to the hotel, nice touch. The hotel is in a good position, several shops, including a CVS nearby and eating places. Lively at weekends, but it's just far enough away to not be affected by noise. Lovely hotel and would love to return.

Room Tip: Try for a room with a side sea view. You get a good all round feeling.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post a review about your recent stay. We are pleased that your entire Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable; and that our team provided personalized service throughout your stay. I will share your kind comments with all departments, and we hope you can return soon. Thank you for your loyalty to Hilton, and for the wonderful recommendation!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,341
    1,241
    398
    174
    85
See reviews for
1,772
1,937
220
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2014

The hotel is in an excellent location right on the beach! The service from all staff members that I encountered was excellent and help make this romantic weekend getaway the best ever! All areas were clean and very nice! I certainly know where I will be staying the next time I visit Ft. Lauderdale!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
2 Thank Gerard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 4, 2014
Thank you for the great review and recommendation; we are pleased you enjoyed your weekend and hope to see you back very soon. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I live locally and attended three days of work meetings at the Ft Lauderdale Beach Hilton. Very impressive. From the valet to coordinators, everyone was friendly informative and ready to assist. The best part, aside from the amazing view, was the food. Never have I been so impressedwith hotel food. Having attended many of these type events, the Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach was so far ahead. Would highly recommend for everyone.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
I am pleased to read that our entire team provided helpful and friendly service during your meetings. We appreciate all comments and feedback, and will certainly share with those involved. I hope you will choose a 'staycation' sometime and experience the entire Resort. If I can assist with future reservations, please feel free to reach out directly to 954-414-2602. Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I just got done hosting a three day meeting at this hotel and the experience was fantastic. Faxon, Patti, Faxon, Robert and Pamela all made the experience fantastic...we will definitely be back for both meetings and for a personal stay.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenniferlaiahsang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Thank you for the review about your recent meeting at our Resort; I am pleased that our team provided you with personalized service, and will ensure that Faxon, Patti, Robert, and Pamela receive the recognition they deserve. We hope to host your stay, and meeting, once again, in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Love the location, easy access to the water taxi, restaurants, mall, airport and cruise ship terminal. I love the fact you walk outside and the beach and walkways are right there! Rooms are clean and comfortable, great pool area with views and good restaurants on sight.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Patricia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. Thank you for taking time to post a review; we hope you can return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

I recently stayed at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach resort for the third time in one year. It is a convenient hotel, directly across from the beach, with well-appointed rooms and amenities such as a large pool with ample lounge chairs offering both shady and sunny spots, a gym with new equipment and an onsite restaurant and bar with outdoor firepits for evening cockails. The hotel is within walking distance of other hotels, multiple restaurants and bars and the shops of Las Olas Boulevard. My one consistent complaint with this hotel is that they don't offer lounge chairs on the beach for their guests without a $12/day fee. I think that it rather steep for a "beach" hotel. If the Hilton could remedy this situation, it would upgrade my rating from "Very Good" to "Excellent".

Room Tip: South facing rooms on a high floor provide sunny balconies from sunrise to sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank islandgirl524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We appreciate your candid comments, and thank you for your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. It appears that your accommodations, once again, were comfortable and clean, and that you were able to enjoy our onsite dining options. The city of Fort Lauderdale handles the beach concessions for this entire area, but we will certainly review your feedback for discussion and consideration. If I can assist with future reservations, please feel free to contact me directly at 954-414-2602. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We were warmly welcomed by the staff as we arrived by taxi and the rest of the stay was just as comfortable. We were upgraded from a small junior suite to a full suite, and the view from our 2 balconies was beautiful. The included full breakfasts were nice and we were able to order anything from the menu. Don't know about the spa as we didn't use it.
We would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stravel146
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
Thank you for the review and your recommendation. I am pleased that our team provided you with friendly service, and that your view from your suite was enjoyable! We hope you can return soon for another 'wonderful stay'. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,094 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,696 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing