We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton by the sea”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 30, 2013

My wife and I hadn't stay in Fort Lauderdale and need a place for one night. I decided on the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. The hotel is situated in a very good location. We had booked a Ocean view room, but because there were 2 or 3 weddings going. They put us in a beautiful room with great balony space but no view. After talking with front desk they moved us to a another room, not qite as good as the first but a beautiful view of the ocean. Overall the hotel is worth going to again for a longer stay. We did not have time to use all of the amenities but enjoyed what we saw.

Room Tip: The hotel sets across the street from the beach. Ask for rooms above the 6th floor towards the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rallensr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We appreciate your review about your recent stay; I am pleased to read that our Front Office team was able to assist with your room move. We hope you can stay longer next time and enjoy all the amenities our Resort has to offer. Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,350)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,247 - 3,253 of 5,350 reviews

Reviewed August 30, 2013

Every time I stay here it's very enjoyable and all the restaurants and nightlife in the area are an added bonus. I especially enjoy this hotel for the views from the room, the pool and the restaurant. All the surroundings, amenities are amazing especially considering the affordability of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Christopher M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for choosing our Resort to enjoy your special Anniversary celebration; we are pleased you had an enjoyable stay! We appreciate that you took time to post a review, and GREATLY appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Not sure if it qualifies as a resort, however. It's a very nice hotel with a pool and a public beach out front. Our one bedroom oceanview suite had a full kitchen and separate bedroom on the 23rd floor. Views were impressive from pretty much any vantage point, so glad we didn't opt for the pricier oceanfront suites. At night, the panorama is ablaze with lights; whereas the oceanview is pitch black save for an oil tanker just off the coast. The hotel exuded style from the decor to the friendly staff to the hip restaurant out front that served a series of tapas in place of a full entree. If you have a car, valet is the best choice for piece of mind and least headache. There are a few free public spaces located on the street not far from the hotel and meters run $1-1.75 an hour with a 4 hr. max. We chose valet at $32+tx. Next time we won't bring a car since everything is close by and transportation is easily found. We had a pleasant experience with almost nothing to scoff at.

Room Tip: Suites in the back have the largest balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thank you for the review; I am pleased that you enjoyed your recent stay, and the spectacular view from the 23rd floor! We pride ourselves on offering personalized service; it appears that our team was both friendly and helpful. We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

The hotel is less of a resort and more just a hotel with a beach out the front, I expected there to be more things to do.
Hotel itself is very nice, it was very clean had very helpful and polite staff. Front desk staff are very helpful and we got a nice upgrade to a lovely suite. The suite was very spacious we had the sofa bed made up and still lots of room to get around. Had full appliances, if you want cutlery its not n your room but it can get sent to you very easily.
The hotel would be perfect for a few days just to get away from everything and sit by a pool but if you want more than that it wouldn't be for you.
The restaurant that linked to the hotel was superb and waiting staff are very helpful

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2013

Thank you for posting a review; we appreciate all guest feedback and will certainly share your comments with our entire team. I'm glad you were able to try our new restaurant, S3, and pleased to hear that our team provided friendly and helpful service. We hope you can return in the near future! Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed here over the weekend with my girlfriend and we loved it from start to finish. Staff was very courteous and helpful. Room had a great view of the ocean and was very spacious, even had small kitchen with appliances. Pool area was amazing with great view of ocean aswell. Would definitely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Enrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

I am pleased you enjoyed your recent weekend Getaway, and greatly appreciate your review and recommendation. We look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We were very happy with our stay at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale, Florida. We would stay at the Hilton Hotel again. We were extremely pleased to be offered cold water while on the beach during our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Renee E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 26, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. A cold bottle of water on a warm beach day makes a difference; I'm pleased our Team took good care of you! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

The staff are so friendly and helpful at the front desk. Perfect hotel spot across the street from the beach, great location of choice of resturants in the area and shopping mall. Lovely clean comfortable hotel rooms for a great relaxaing vacation away from home, great spectactular views of the ocean, and also cooking facilities provided if needed while on vacation. Highly recommended hotel especially travelling with kids etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Greg M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; I am pleased to read that your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and that our entire team provided friendly and helpful service! We look forward to your return in the near future. Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,797 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#19 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,021 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $183 - $493 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing