We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel”
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights here in May. We were able to get into our room before check-in and since we are Diamond members we were upgraded upon arrival. The hotel is nice, clean and the hotel staff is extremely helpful and cordial. The bed was surprising comfortable, the bathroom was huge with a jetted tub and separate shower. The pool area is large with plenty of chairs (at least for our stay), large pool and 2 hot tubs. The walk across the street to the beach was a non-issue and chairs/umbrella are available on the beach and towels are provided by the hotel. Location is very convenient to shops and restaurants. While this hotel is very nice, everything is expensive. Daily valet parking adds up, drinks/food at the pool are expensive and 2 chairs with an umbrella at the beach is $40/day. We only ate breakfast at the hotel and were very pleased. If you are a family with children on a budget I suggest you get a room with a full kitchen and prepare meals to save money. We enjoyed our stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Traci A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
We appreciate your review and feedback; and pleased to read that your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable. I will share your comments with our entire team; and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,299
    1,224
    393
    171
    85
See reviews for
1,735
1,915
218
478
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,180)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2013

This is the second time I have planned a meeting here for a group of clients. The service, accomodations, and food was just as great as I remember them. I highly recommend this hotel for a vacation or a meeting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann5521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, June 4, 2013
Thank you for the great review and recommendation; we look forward to your next visit and meeting! Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 20, 2013

Review of the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Resort at 505 North Fort Lauderdale Blvd in Florida. Found the room cost is high, but this is expected. However the multiple hidden costs from all areas of normal hotel service to a guest are what is shameful for this hotel. Possibly this may be a business strategy.
Made reservations through the site “sunny.org” for a “package deal”, which was for a stay at the Double Tree hotel and dinner at the Mai Kai performance restaurant. The 1st surprise was the reservation came back with the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Resort as the Hotel reserved instead of the Double Tree Hotel. Since the Hilton was on the beach, we figured we would give it a go. Found out later the Hilton Company has bought the Double Tree Company. The 2nd surprise is there is only valet parking with a DAILY $32.95 parking garage fee. This means the guests are inconvenienced to get their car as a call is required first and of course a tip is always expected. This is the case even if you just need to retrieve an item from the car. The 3rd surprise was the small room at the Hilton with only one straight back chair and a bed to sit on. Quite an uncomfortable room that would have been better off made into a broom closet. The staff is trained to be stiffly friendly but could not get us more comfortable chairs in this room but we could upgrade to another room with better amenities’ for, of course, more dollars.
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Resort seems to be trying to rival a Sandals “all inclusive” Resort in having everything a guest will need on site. Only the Hilton charges over priced unit costs, fees and tips for all their services.

Room Tip: All but west facing have nice views. West faces inland
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheridan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback; we appreciate all guest comments, and I am very concerned about the confusion with your hotel booking. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly. At your convenience, I can be reached at 954-414-2602. Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I live in miami so decided to have a staycation in Fort Lauderdale and rented at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach hotel and it was a great choice the hotel is very nice and my room had a full kitchen and I had a wrap around balcony with city and ocean views and they were incredible the service and attention was great the only thing I didn't like was that you have to cross the street to go to the beach since I'm from Miami not used to that but here in Fort Lauderdale that's the way it is so of your thinking of staying at Fort Lauderdale beach I really recommend the Hilton you'll enjoy the comfort and great staff the hotel has.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Acrespo79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
We are pleased you enjoyed your 'staycation' at the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. It appears your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and we look forward to your return in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at the resort for one week with our two young children (ages 1.5 and 4.5). This was our first stay in Fort Lauderdale and we wanted something easy and well located. The hotel is fantastic - clean, modern, amazing location with prime beach access (very easy to get across the street, lots of pedestrian crossings and motorists who know lots of people are crossing), but what really set our experience apart was the phenomenal service. Every aspect of the service was absolutely top notch - the pool staff were genuinely friendly, and so helpful - opening the door for us (we were laden with pool toys and young children), immediately offering to set up chairs for us, even offering to move us to better seats (though all of the seats were great!) when they became available or the sun had moved. Same staff at the beach were fabulous and always helpful, always thinking about how they could make our experience more enjoyable. The housekeeping staff were incredible - our room was always spotless - not just token folding some things - really cleaning the whole room, and we had a kitchen in our suite that we were using to cook in and that was also always spotless whenever we came back to our room. This is the best housekeeping service I have ever experienced, and I have travelled in similar-starred hotels around the world. Lastly, the valet guys were super - we did not have to wait a single minute for our car, and they kept everything moving even when the hotel was very busy at the weekend. I have to say that I am super impressed by the entire staff - every single person we came into contact with (and for sure many others that we never saw) were so thoughtful about how to make our stay the best - it was the most professional staff I have ever seen, and certainly the most consistent - literally every single experience we had over the week was so well thought out and delivered. We will definitely return and again, I have to say well done to the manager as they really know how to run a hotel and more importantly, motivate a team of people to deliver exemplary service. Thanks so much to everyone who helped make our stay so enjoyable!!!!

Room Tip: We stayed in a one bed suite with a kitchen - which I would definitely recommend for young families...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jezband
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
Thank your for the wonderful review! Your comments reflect the type of Resort experience we aim to provide for all our guests, and it certainly appears that we succeeded with you and your family. I look forward to sharing your feedback with all departments, and we anticipate your return in the near future. Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

excellent service..very friendly staff,,got upgraded to a two room suite for additional 20 dollars a night..great location..helpful concierge,,only criticism was could not connect to wifi in designated wifi area

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Manny A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for posting a review about your recent stay. I am pleased that our entire team provided you with personalized service, and that your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable. We look forward to your return in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

We stayed at the Hilton for 7 nights with our 2 young kids (1 & 3). We were warmly greeted at check-in and given bottled water which made my very thirsty 3 year old extremely happy. I had called ahead and requested a crib and it was waiting in the room for us. Apparently our reservation had us in a room with 1 queen bed; upon seeing this the gentleman checking us in changed our room to one with 2 queen beds to better accomodate us, which was extrememly nice. The room itself was clean and modern with a huge bathroom with a large shower and jetted tub. The view from our balcony was amazing, and the kitchenette made things so convenient. All of the staff was extremely nice and accomodating, and especially one staff member (I think his name was Edras??) He was on the beach handing out towels and would come around with cold bottled water asking if we wanted to replace our towels or needed anything else...above and beyond in my opinion!!!

Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and cant wait to come back! Only negative is the valet parking price - $33/night and you cant self-park!!!!! We paid more for parking than we did for the rental car.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kd818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, May 20, 2013
I appreciate that you took time to post a review on TripAdvisor; it certainly appears that you and your family and a very enjoyable and comfortable Resort experience. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, and I will ensure that Edras receives the recognition he deserves.
We look forward to your return. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,684 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,063 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,970 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,519 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,682 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#46 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing