We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great 1 night stay Pre-Cruise @ hilton ft. lauderdale beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great 1 night stay Pre-Cruise @ hilton ft. lauderdale beach”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Only had 1 night stay pre-cruise @ this great hotel.
Booked thru Priceline.

Check-in staff friendly and helpful. Rooms up higher will have a better view. Ours was on Floor 7, which was just 1 level above pool so not the best views. Beautiful pool and pool area. Great location to the beach. Room was clean, quiet, cool, and perfect for the stay we were there.

I would recommend this hotel to families and couples. Great location and overall great experience. We will return.

Room Tip: Higher up will have better views of ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MEDENS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your recent stay. We are pleased your Resort experience was enjoyable and comfortable, and we thank you for the recommendation. We hope to see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,341
    1,241
    398
    174
    85
See reviews for
1,772
1,937
220
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,193)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2013

I Have Stayed at Most Beach resorts in Fort Lauderdale, and I was Hesitant to stay in a Hotel Across the Beach, but you make up for it, in Service, Room and Location. I booked a 1 bedroom Suite, with a King bed, for my family of four, however realized 2 queen Beds would have been better, the staff the next day Moved me to another room with no issues. Also on leaving my flight was not leaving until 8:00 Pm, and the front desk gave me a 2:00 Pm late check out no extra charge. The Rooms are huge with nice kitchen, Hotel is not dated, and the breakfast buffet is great. Staff Goes out of there way for you. I tip my hat to the genral manager, in 6 years of trips to Fort Laurdedale it was the best stay and we look forard to next year.

Room Tip: Kids from 3-6 Get free Breakfast Buffet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohn2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
What a wonderful review; thank you for taking time to post comments on TripAdvisor! I am very pleased to read that your accommodations, our location, and our Team made for such an enjoyable and memorable trip for you and your family. We certainly look forward to your next visit, and hope that we will become your destination Resort when traveling to Fort Lauderdale. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Very friendly staff ! What a wonderful experience. Stayed for a couple of days and we have not regrets. You can walk to restaurants and the beach is great! The room had wonderful views and very clean. Very spacious and did not feel cramped.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cnrparris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
We appreciate your review, and I'm very pleased to read that our team provided friendly service during your stay. It sounds like your accomodations were clean and comfortable, and we hope you have a chance to return in the near future. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This property, which is located directly across the A1A from the beach, provides all the services and amenities that one could possibly want in a resort hotel. The friendly, professional staff was
attentive and responsive to any and all requests, ranging from restaurant and golf reservations to driving directions. The pool/deck area was a welcome haven for relaxation after a day at the beach or on the golf course and again the staff was solicitous & pleasant. This was our fourth consecutive year staying at this hotel and we were once again made to feel as if our patronage was valued & appreciated. I look forward to returning again to this wonderful hotel and anticipate a similar reception and experience.
Roderick

Room Tip: Spend a little bit more for additional space and you won't be disappointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RodrigoakaRB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the review; it certainly appears that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable. I am pleased that our team continues to provide you with personalized service as we aim to make our guests feel cared for and valued. We look forward to your return in the near future, and hope that you continue to think of us as your home away from home when traveling to the Fort Lauderdale area. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scottsdale, United States
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Arrived on a busy Friday afternoon for a one night stay w. husband before our cruise. We purchased night stay thru deal with Priceline that was connected with cruise booking. Very good location, friendly staff, great proximity to beach, beautiful pool and pool area, & nice hotel overall. We didn't get a higher up room, so the view wasn't that great. Would recommend to families & couples.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Erik E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. I appreciate your comments and feedback, and pleased to read that our team was friendly, and that you enjoyed your brief stay. We hope you can stay longer on your next visit. Warm regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Just returned from a brief stay at the Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort. This has to be at least our tenth visit to this property, and each time was better than the last. Every staff member we interacted with was extremely friendly and helpful. Giorgio, at the front desk, made sure that our stay was everything that the Hilton brand represents. Valanda and Arlene, the hostess and waitress at the ilios, were amazing! We have never been disapponted with the services received here, highly recommend this property for vacation or staycation.

Room Tip: Oceanfront rooms are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review, and your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort! "Excellent Stay" is what we like to read. Your comments will be shared with our entire team, and I will ensure that Georgios, Volanda, and Arlene receive the recognition they deserve. I hope to see you back soon! Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2013

Overall a good hotel, but there are much better in the area. Employees need to learn what customer service is, learn how to be more polite, and just how can they be more accommodating. Will not reccommend this hotel and will never stay here again

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vm33432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review, and to share comments on your recent stay. I apologize that our team did not provide more personalized service to you, and will share this review with our entire team. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly, at your convenience. I can be reached at 954-414-2602. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,726 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,095 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,990 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,697 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#45 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, HotelsforEveryone, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing