We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel right on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Got an upgrade from a one room apartment to a junior suite. The suite was very spacious and nice with a balcony facing the sea, separate living room and a large bathroom with separate bath tub and shower. Overall good quality on the materials and the room was very clean.

I never tried the expensive breakfast buffet, but tried the salads and sandwiches from Le Marche. They were fine. If you need to buy some drinks and other stuff, walk 10 min south towards Las Olas Blvd and buy it at the CVS Pharmacy instead of in Le Marche where it is very expensive.

The hotel offers free beach towels right on the beach which is nice. Parking is though extremely expensive; only valet parking is offered at a rate of ~33$/night... It seems difficult to find other options nearby.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Swede1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for the review. I am happy to read that your accommodations were clean and comfortable. We hope you can visit again soon! Regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (5,446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,623 - 3,629 of 5,446 reviews

Reviewed March 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel prior to departing on our cruise (family of 4 including 2 tennagers). Very nice rooms but not really set up with the right bedding arrangements and there are no rollaways available. We did enjoy the pool deck and casual restaurant but the main restaurant prices are up there. Directly across the street from a nice stretch of beach and there are a fair amount of places to eat & drink within walking distance. Not the closest hotel to Port Everglades or to Las Olas Blvd but a taxi will do!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We appreciate your candid comments about your recent stay. I apologize that your room needs were not met, and hope we can accommodate the bedding requests on your next visit to ensure you are comfortable. Should you require any assistance with future reservations, please feel free to contact me direclty at 954-414-2602. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

My wife and I dropped into this property following a four day cruise to spend a few days on the beach. We checked in and were upgraded (Diamond Member, thank you Hilton) to a nice suite on the top floor #2501. The room had excellent views of the intercoastal waterway and ocean since it's a corner suite with a great balcony. Big kitchen and nice bed and bath with a super jacuzzi tub...no complaints here. The property is right across the street from the beach A1A, but within walking distance to a variety of stores. We enjoyed taking the trolley to the Galleria and Publix for wine and appetizers, what a deal at .50 cents per person each way.
One recommendation for lunch would be Coconuts about a mile from the property on the intercoastal, good food with a great view.
My only complaint would be.......please detail clean these rooms on occasion, I'm picky but the carpet needs a good shampoo and the baseboards throughout are dirty.....no excuse for this.

All in all a great stay.

Room Tip: Ocean view.......
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Remy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to post a review; we appreciate the feedback, and we appreciate your loyalty to Hilton as a Diamond member. I am pleased that your Resort experience was positive, and that your accommodations were comfortable. I will share your comments with our Housekeeping team to ensure carpet deep cleaning is done as needed. We hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Stayed for five nights in February. We had a great one bedroom suite on the 24th floor which had a huge wrap around balcony with views of the Atlantic and intercoastal waterway. You could have a party out there! It also had a full kitchen and a living room area. The maid service was very good. A contenintal breakfast was included since we are Diamond members. The full breakfast buffet was available for an $8 upcharge which was a good deal. The main restaurant, Ilios, was great. The meals we had there were very good and the sushi was great! Prices were what you would expect at a beach resort. Anthony, one of the managers there was delightful. He was very friendly and helpful. Also Ryan, who worked at the bar, was very friendly and makes the best Bloody Mary! I would say that all of the staff at the hotel were very friendly and were interested in us having a good time.

Since the pool was on the 6th floor, it had a lovely view out over the Atlantic. We didn't have any issues finding a spot there. Used the Spa once and would not recommend it. Very overpriced for the service you get.

Overall a very pleasant, relaxing stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandee_beach_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 4, 2013

We appreciate your review; and pleased that your Resort experience was enjoyable, comfortable, and memorable. It sounds like your room accommodations were perfect, and that our entire team provided the kind of serivce you should expect from the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. I will ensure that Ryan and Anthony receive the recognition they deserve. We hope you can return soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

Hotel room was on the smallish side, but it came with a kitchenette and mini fridge which was helpful for drinks leftovers. Right across from the public beach and close to lots of delish restaurants. Not far from the water taxi either. Hotel pool has a great view and is very relaxing. This hotel was quiet, in a great location, and exactly what we were looking for in a short getaway.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Prissysissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2013

We appreciate your review, and pleased to read that your 'getaway' was enjoyable. We hope that on your next visit you can experience our larger Suite options with full kitchens; including a full size refrigerator and stove. Thank you again for posting a review; we look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013 via mobile

Back for our third time at this great hotel and once again they met and surpassed our expectations. We had to make a last minute same day reservation (which we were shocked there was availability) because the Courtyard Marriott down the strip was absolutely mortifying. That's what happens when you wait to long to book what you really wanted and have to settle for what you think is the next best. The staff at the Hilton was more than understanding and accommodating to us. They even had a room ready for us before the actual checkin time. We were greeted with smiling faces and generous hospitality. Also everyone seemed to know it was our anniversary and made us feel eternally appreciated. We will be visiting the Hilton ever year.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Monique R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We appreciate your loyalty to the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort; and thank you for taking the time to post a review. I am pleased you stayed with us to celebrate a special occasion, and equally pleased to read that our team provided the kind of service you should expect from our Resort. We hope you can return soon. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Nice location just one street from the beach. We got upgraded to a one bedroom suite due to our Hilton Honors standing, which gave us a very nice big room with a balcony over looking the beach and high enough to not hear the street noise. The reason for the 3 stars is as follows: 1. Not worth the very expensive rates you have to pay - I know its Florida in the winter _ but still high for what you get. 2. Use the safe in the room for any valuables or take them with you. Things have a way of going missing. 3. Watch your bill on check out carefully. Got charged for an extra day of parking. It was resolved, but very time consuming..

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marlew76205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andreas I, General Manager at Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 28, 2013

We appreciate your review; and thank you for your loyalty to Hilton. I would greatly appreciate an opportunity to speak with you directly about some of the comments posted. At your convenience, I can be reached at 954-414-2602. Thank you, Andreas.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,862 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
14 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#44 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,056 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,760 reviews
Central Beach
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort La...
#28 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $221 - $577 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing