We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful days at Hilton Ft. Lauderdale Beach Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #11 of 127 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent a very good time in the Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. We appreciated the
very friendly welcome and staff as well as the good service. The room was very nice, clean, well furnished and with a nice view.. The Pool area was good, specially with the DJ who was playing nice music. We very appreciated this.The Fitness is well equipped and was perfect for our needs.
We had a very good time and we will definitely come back to this nice place.

Family Mark
Switzerland

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkG8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,351)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,814 - 3,820 of 5,351 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2012

Very nice hotel. Perfect choice for a romantic weekend. Everything is withing walking distance and very close by car, clubs, restaurants, bars. There's a 24hr pizza place 5 mins away by car, Dennis and McDonalds is also about 7 mins by car. Hotel is right in front of the beach,mgreat staff, clean and great service. Bottles of water are free.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 551Tony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We spent a full week holidays at this magnificent establishment, room 1010, 1 to 8 of August. The hotel-grounds were gorgeous and the location ideal for the beach and for the restaurants and bars of that area. The overall service was very professional and polite sometimes so obviously fake :) The beach at the front was ok, the free clean towels provided by the hotel was a plus, the 2 sunbeds and umbrella set cost was 50$. On the hotel we enjoyed the clean pool with the comfy sunbeds on the 6th floor, great surroundings and sea views! We didn t 'digest' the behavior we received by 2 certain employees of Sunday's where we ve been forced to leave the sunbeds we'd chosen and been sat for about half an hour, stating that they were reserved by other customers. Did we want to ruin our laid back vacation day calling the hotel manager etc etc apologies-excuses-thank-yous.. No. So we moved to others. The restaurant "Ilios" (in Greek means SUN ;o) ) again located on the 6th was outstanding! The service by Elvira was genuinely kind and caring. The menu, plates' presentation and tastes were fantastic as well as the breakfast buffets one of the best I ve ever seen in a hotel. Caring service by Sophia and Nikolas. The room now was very welcoming and comfortable. The only two negatives were the shocking noise by the air condition when every time it turned on and the mattress that was not the best I was expected in a hotel named Hilton. For me personally this hotel was just a holiday experience in the States and not a local warm welcoming so to urging returning back.

Room Tip: Ask employees before you choose your sunbed at the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marotathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

WOW! What an outstanding hotel: spacious and well appointed rooms, professional and courteous staff, relaxing pool area with great service, and located right on the beach with incredible views from the rooms – what more could we want. We stayed in a Jr. Suite, Ocean View room (1209) at the Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Resort and couldn’t have been more pleased with everything. From the moment we drove up to check in, we were welcomed and greeted by everyone we encountered and made to feel appreciated as guests in this property. All the little details are covered here, and this hotel makes you feel that Hilton has really thought about what a guest will want. In fact when we arrived home, we received an email from the manager, asking us to call or write with our comments and suggestions, so that they could continue to improve the service they offer. The valet parking is pricy, and is the only on-site option for parking, but it seems to run smoothly and there is plenty of staff to keep the cars moving. The pool area is completely relaxing, with shaded as well as sunny areas, and an extended patio areas wrapping around the sides of the property, so that it is possible to get sun even later in the afternoon. While we were there, the pool area was not that crowded, as a number of guests spent at least part of the day at the beach. The beach is directly across the street from the hotel and is long and beautiful, with a great sidewalk area for getting exercise. The location of this hotel is really perfect for a get-away beach vacation and the property is exceptional in every way. Our only regret is that we weren´t there long enough. We will definitely remedy that the next time.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We just stayed for 5 nights. Service location and rooms were excellent. The pool staff was great as was the view. The pool was cold but refreshing. The pool area looked very worn. Two fountains by the pool were out of order, there was standing water n one place by the lounge chairs. You had to walk around it everyday. Some of the walls by the pool looked moldy and could really use a fresh coat of paint.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank lushou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

This was a solo trip for me to get some R&R. The staff at the hotel made sure of that. When I arrived at the hotel around 10am my room was ready (this was a surprise). My room was located on the 24th floor, I had a beautiful view of the ocean! The beach was located a few short steps across the street. Vicki B. (Concierge) was the best! She was very knowledgable of the area and the different excursions. She even sent strawberries to my room. The hotel is in a perfect location. It's within walking distance to the bars and stores located on the A1A. There is also a CVS located a few blocks away that sales the cutest souvenirs. I will be staying here again! The staff helped make this solo trip a wonderful experience for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_Traveling_Gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

I stayed at this resort for a quick 2 day work trip. The hotel is right on the beach, in a great location w/ valet parking if needed. They have a section of the beach reserved for guests w/ lounge chairs, towels, etc. The staff & service were fantastic. Upon check-in, after learning it was my first time staying there, they gave me a free upgrade to a suite, overlooking the beach. Most of the rooms have a great view of the beach or the city. For ameneties they have a pool, a gym, plenty of conference rooms, gift shop, and a small restaurant.
My only complaint was the weak internet connection, but when I mentioned it to the staff they removed the charge from my bill immediately.

Room Tip: Request a room w/ a beach view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,798 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,148 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,016 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott Harbor ...
#16 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $183 - $500 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing