We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice for any Occasion!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #8 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Newman Lake, Washington
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for any Occasion!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for just one night prior to a cruise out of Miami. I would recommend this hotel and the area for a pre-cruise stay, even more so than southbeach and downtown Miami. It compares in all ways to those locations! However it is more family friendly and yet also is contemporary and sheik for the adults!

The hotel is in a very good location, right on the beach just a 20 minute cab ride from the airport. Know this, there is a road between all hotels and the beach, once you get over the shock of having thought you were right on the beach you realize it is not that big of a deal, just an FYI.

The hotel room we stayed in was a ocean front king suite room 1217, it is well worth the price if you want luxury, size and VIEWS. The views were spectacular, the ocean to the east, the beach north and south, west to downtown and right down on the very luxurious pool area too! This was most unexpected, we thought we would have a simple ocean front view. The balcony must have been 50 feet long and shaped in an L so you could see all directions. The biggest I have been on in a hotel room.

The room itself is a luxury one bedroom condo with a full modern kitchen and dining area, a huge living room with floor to ceiling windows and views in all directions, a master bedroom with a walkout to the balcony that is much larger than some of the hotel rooms we have stayed in, and a master bath with a soaking jet tub looking out to the ocean and a walk-in shower easily fitting two people.

The pool area is awesome, huge heated pool, two large hot tubs, lots of greenery, chairs and loungers! There is a bar pool side in the hotel, as some say, the bar and restaurant are pricey. The price of convenience of any higher end hotel is usually the case, so just know this. The service was good, the concierge was top notch!

The hotel does contain a small boutique shop and cafe/deli. Both are also pricey, but as mentioned convenience is worth the price for many people. I would recommend you walk off property to shop, eat and get groceries etc. Everything you need is within a 6 block radius of the hotel. The walk is beautiful and the neighbor hoods behind the hotel are quaint and filled with many small art deco type houses and apartments, all upscale and cool!

Their are two things I want to mention, one to management and you, and the other just to you. First, the bathroom shower is open, that is nice, but the water leaked out onto the floor in front of the toilet, nothing major but a slight pain. We just used a towel to soak it up. The second thing is for you people who are staying more than a night or two. The kitchen is not pre-stocked with anything, you should call ahead and tell them to stock it with utinsels etc if you plan to use it.

Room Tip: 1217 or any odd numbered ocean front king suite, views in all directions!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsl82899
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,904 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,147
    1,158
    369
    148
    82
See reviews for
1,641
1,805
207
459
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,140)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 10, 2012

By far my best experience with Hilton. The property and rooms were immaculate. The service was outstanding. Every one of the staff there that I interacted with had a smile and went out of their way to be helpful. Thank you for a memorable stay!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Captseth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

Not enough elevators, pool chairs and ridiculously slow internet speed. The location is good!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vs72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
86 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2012

We just stayed for a night before a cruise. There were four of us in a suite. The suite is smaller than it looks in the pictures--some of the closets are closed off for owners. The room was clean and comfortable. We had some problems with one of the TVs--they actually had to change the TV and offered us two free movies, but the TV wouldn't show them. They did take something off our bill for the trouble. The restaurant is very expensive. And there can be a line for breakfast in the morning that may take up to half an hour. But, the hotel is right across from the beach, the pool and hot tubs are great, the service is professional and accommodating. So, all in all a very good stay

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler2009Illinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for one week with my husband, daughter (12) , and son (6) ! My kids thought it was the best vacation ever and we have been to everywhere in florida, but thought fort lauderdale was the best! The hotel staff were very nice and helpful, the valet always brought our car less than 10 minutes, and the cafe was nice for ordering something to eat by the beach.The pool was nice and convinient. Overall, the hotel was great and so was the beach. We will definetly go back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smile4128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I'm happy to say that our second time visiting this hotel was as good as the first time, almost a year earlier. Staff, location, room - all great. The staff really does go out of their way to make sure EVERYTHING is going well and better than expected.
This time around, we enjoyed a south facing, one bedroom suite that provided a beautiful view of both the beach and the Intracoastal Waterway. If you like boats, this is a great spot to see them coming and going, as well as watching the cruise ships leaving in a parade of five or more at a time.
I have read other reviews from visitors who report that they were unable to get the accommodation that they expected or were promised, but our experience was the opposite of that. Prior to our arrival, the Assistant Director of the front desk was in regular communication with me, as I had requested a specific area of the hotel for our room and he was able to satisfy our wishes. In fact, we were able to get to the hotel a full day earlier than expected and he got us in to our promised room right away - with only a few hours notice!
Apart from our hotel experience, Fort Lauderdale on the whole is a wonderful place to get away to. I've been surprised to read so many reviews that start with something like "We only spent a night before departing on our cruise to . . .". What's up with that?
Try a few days over a week or more - and really check the town out! So much to see and do, or just hang on the beach! The weather was hot & sunny both in February and this trip in December & there's nothing like strolling along the beach and stopping in to a place like the Bahia Cabana for a snack & cold drink to watch all the boats/yachts coming and going. Wonderful :-)
We are looking forward to returning to Fort Lauderdale again in the future & I can't see a reason for choosing a different hotel to stay in. . .
For a complete walk through of our one bedroom suite on the 23rd floor, take a look at my YouTube video, complete with commentary. Just copy this link and paste into your browser address bar;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XEGIv2aDB9A

ENJOY!

Room Tip: South facing rooms give great views + all day sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Boogabooster_com
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2012

I am certain there is not a bad view from any room. We stayed on the twenty-fourth floor and had a wrap-around balcony. From the balcony, we had wonderful views of the canals and the beach. And, we heard absolutely no noise from the street nor from the hallway / other rooms.

Hotel staff were great: knowledgeable about local spots, attentive at the pool and during breakfast, and great at getting us checked in and out. We purchased something to drink from the in-hotel market and the cashier took the initiative to order some glasses be brought up to the room. In addition, I received a follow-up email from the hotel management, wanting to ensure our stay was everything it should have been, which is nice. It was a shame we only stayed a single night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank totallygeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#13 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,890 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,893 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,621 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Vacatia, HotelsforEveryone, HotelsClick, Jetsetter, Agoda, Hotel.de, HRS, Reservation Counter and Despegar.com so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing