We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“It's all there.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Ranked #7 of 134 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
jersey city,nj
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“It's all there.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Located on A1A you can't beat the location if you are looking for a busy beach getaway. The hotel itself offers a range of different apartments/condos. We stayed on the 9th floor in a one bedroom with a balcony accessible from both the living room and the bedroom. We had views of the neighboring W Hotel, beach to the left and downtown to our right. Our group of four adults was comfortable in the 800 sq feet or so unit. The pullout sofa in the living room is sufficient for a short term stay. The furnishings of the apt. can be classified as luxury; with stainless steel appliances, granite tops, flat screen TVs in living room and bedroom, one half bathroom and one very large bathroom with double sinks, tub and a separate shower. There is a washer and dryer in the unit but it is locked. The pool deck is on 6th floor and is offers amazing views of the beach. One of the eateries is also on the 6th floor connected to the pool area. The full breakfast offered at that venue is $27 or so pp. They have an amazing line up of food, but we could not justify the price without the $19 pp discount they gave us for the first morning. There is a coffee shop/snack bar on the street level of the hotel. They have sandwiches, breakfast food as well as ice cream. As mentioned in other reviews, the parking is $28 (valet only). To get to the cluster of other eating venues you can walk about 15 mins along the beach or take a cab $4-$5 one way. The gym is small and has limited free weights (up to 40 pounds, no barbell), hand full of running treadmills and variety of machines. It will keep you in shape but won't get you ready for Mr. Olympia. I would recommend this hotel for families but it can also be a fine couples retreat.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank paloslk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,998
    1,113
    332
    139
    73
See reviews for
1,547
1,705
195
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,090)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kennewick, Washington
Level Contributor
139 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

This chain of hotels is a more upscale brand and you pay a bit more for it. But if luxury and pampering is what you want you will not be disappointed here! The rooms were spacious and clean. The pool was on the rooftop overlooking the famous Ft Lauderdale beach and it is located further down the road from the more congested area of restaurants and bars.

Our family rented a suite that had two rooms connected by a little hallway. We were together but had the privacy of the kitchenette and the small hallway between us. The pullout sofa in the living room was great for the teenage nephew to watch TV and have his space too. The master bath was a room in itself! The master bedroom had direst access to a huge corner patio to sit and soak up the sun if you so wanted. There was also access through the living room area. The kitchenette was convenient and allowed us to keep things cool (full sized refrigerator) but you may need to bring a few kitchen essentials if you plan to cook much.
The pool and hot tubs were good sized and clean. The hot tubs were under trees and landscaped nicely for some feeling of being in the tropics.
Breakfast at the restaurant was tasty and reasonable.

At the front of the hotel (on the same level as the lobby) is a cafe that offers food and coffee especially if you are a latte drinker. There is also a gift shop in this area too for any items needed like sunscreen, souveniers, clothing or beach gear.

The staff was accommodating as well and arranged for a shuttle to take us to the port for our cruise. The shuttle was on time and efficient and reasonably priced.

This hotel was in a more quiet area of the main beach strip but within easy walking distance to restaurants and shops. We stayed one night only but it was worth being right on the beach. If you are traveling with family the suite was very convenient and worth the extra cost but be prepared for a top chain hotel price.

Room Tip: This hotel has a great view of the beach and worth requesting a room facing it if you are up high en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NifT33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, New Jersey
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Great location facing the ocean and next to the W Hotel. Our 2 bedroom, 2 bath suite was better than expected. The rooms were very large and included a living room and full kitchen, in addition to a terrific wrap-around balcony where we had views of the beachfront, the intercoastal waterways, downtown Fort Lauderdale and other areas. On July 4th we were able to watch fireworks taking place across the entire horizon from every room or balcony area throughout the suite

The bathrooms are nicely designed and 1 of the 2 in this particular suite set-up is extremely large with both a whirlpool tub and walk-in shower. Both bathrooms include amenities such as hampers (a great touch), plus the usual items you would expect at a better hotel.

The suite layout is very well put together, including an entry foyer area separating 1 bedroom and bath from the rest of the suite.

Hotel service was very good and in-house restaurant food quality was also above average, although, as with many 'higher-end' hotels, be prepared to pay a premium for certain things, including breakfast (approximately $75 + tip and taxes for 3 people is a lot), valet parking (about $31 per day), and beach chairs, umbrellas and other rental items (free at the pool, yet these will cost you at the beach in front of the hotel).

Bottom-line, this is a good choice when staying in the area and we would consider the property again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FtLandKeys2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
59 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

Apart from our check-in which was a nightmare, the rest of our stay was great! Be aware that you may not get the room you booked. They always tend to over-book, and if you arrive late, your room isn't available. The lady at the check-in desk tried to give us a smaller room. You do really need to talk to the manager on duty, and INSIST that they make up for the fact. They will try to low-ball you, but you should truly ask for the hotel to make up for giving parking/meals/vouchers. They did make it up to us, but it took a lot of asking.

Once that was over, our stay was wonderful. The staff truly want to help you, and you have a comfortable stay. Ocean view rooms are lovely. The pool is on the smaller side, but nice. Good hotel restaurant. Across the road from the beach, which is clean and well kept (note: its not a private beach).

While they weren't too many restaurants in the immediate vicinity, we actually preferred this location to the Ritz. The beach around the Ritz tends to get very crowded and seemed rowdy.

Try the water taxi, but take a cab back, as a 1 hr ride two-ways could get tiring. Otherwise, I'd definitely suggest renting a car to get around the area/Miami.

Room Tip: f booking through travel web sites, confirm with Hilton that you're getting the right room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mclapham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgenorth
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We came here after a cruise and spent a few days(July 17 - 20). Loved it the proximity to the beach, the views, the hotel pool (it had umbrellas and beautiful palm trees to provide the much needed shade needed the week we were there). The pool staff were very helpful in providing our umbrella and moving it for us as the sun moved (we have a special needs sun and we needed to keep him shaded). Charlene Nosse was great in providing us the info we needed for tours (did the everglades hovercraft tour) and in informing us about a great Italian restaurant (Casa D'Angelo...AMAZING). Room was a 2 queen suite....spacious with a great view. Our bed was very comfy and it had 6 pillows...I am always requesting extra pillows but I didn't have to this time....very comfy as well. Wanting to come back to escape our Canadian winter this January.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hadriagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
74 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

We got upgraded to a suite with a full kitchen. Right across the street from the beach. Very clean. Ocean view from my bed! Would return. Go to Casablanca Cafe just down e road for dinner!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelQueen1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbridge, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2011

My family and I want to thank you for such a wonderful stay at your hotel last week. The accommodations were exquisite and everyone we encountered on your staff was an utmost professional that made our vacation one of our most memorable.

We especially want to thank Charlene Nosse(Concierge) and Mercedes (our room attendant) for being so friendly and helpful.

Thank you so very much!

MaryAnn Williams

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryann_williams
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#21 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,376 reviews
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#10 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#19 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#9 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,224 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,459 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#8 of 134 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort

Property: Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort
Address: 505 N Fort Lauderdale Beach Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4109
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#5 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 374
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort is located on the shoreline of Fort Lauderdale's exclusive north beach, between the palm-shaded boulevards of Sunrise and Las Olas. The Resort delivers the refined elegance of beach resort living, with unique tropical amenities and upscale accommodations, much larger than a regular hotel. Our vision is to provide Distinct Personalized Service by creating unforgettable experiences for our well-traveled guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Hilton Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Ft Lauderdale Beach Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hilton Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing