We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (251)
Filter reviews
251 results
Traveler rating
78
96
39
20
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
96
39
20
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bonnet house through rci eleven store cooked breakfast each morning beach shops galleria mall a short block walk birch park two bedroom unit great state park an ice cream shop pots pans pool area large boats primanti brothers pull out sofa bed southern florida
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 251 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We enjoyed every aspect of the resort except 1 and that was the tile floor in our unit. It was not moped before we came in and in hindsight we should have asked them to clean it. Do not let this hinder you from staying there as everything else was awesome.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank Stay45647919283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2019

The staff are very friendly and we have been coming to Coconut Bay resort for several years with my family. It is an older resort and has one of the best locations of all the resorts we went to. The units are very spacious and full kitchen. It is walking distance to the beach and though we are in the city - it is a very quiet resort - beautiful palm trees and landscaping. We bought several weeks so we can spend most of our winter (we are from the north) at Coconut Bay. The guests are very friendly and we feel like being home away from home.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank firatraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2018

Great location while on vacation. Beach is just a three minute walk, shops and food market within walking distance of the resort, intercoastal waterway behind resort, many restaurants to chose from. A real relaxing vacation atmosphere, you will want to return.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank pointman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2018 via mobile

It seemed like a noisy place. The pool was nice with three BBQ grills. We spent time there visiting with family. The beach is just a few blocks away. Many restaurants a short distance to walk or a short Uber for other upscale locations. The water taxi stop is a short walk across the bridge to the next hotel. The mall just a few blocks further.

The room was a little dated as is the outside of the 3-story hotel. Yet, the grounds were well maintained and the room very clean. Still, very serviceable for our needs. Pillows and bed were not 5-star. Good thing I brought own pillow.

We didn’t interact with the staff, so no comments about their service. WiFi was good. Laundry was a $1 a wash and and additional $1 to dry.

Seems like there were other guests that come here each year.

Coupons and things to do brochures are in the office, but check their hours. They are not there 24 hours.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank akittynamedtabitha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2018

Nice location. Pool is convenient. Rooms are larger than expected. Good value for the money. Good restaurants within short driving distance. Family friendly. No issues during our stay. Near the ocean.

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with RCI
Thank georgelZ9806PS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews