We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Deauville Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Hotel Deauville
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 4, 2008

My stay at the deauville was very pleasent and nice. the hotel staff was nice and polite. the rooms were clean and there was a beutiful view of the ocean which made for nice quiet, pleasent evenings, i would recommend this hotels to vacationers. the next time im in florida im stayin at the deauville inn.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank jdubbs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

84 - 90 of 124 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2008

Stayed in this hostel for 4 nights, the first night saw bugs walking on the wall behind the bed, told the manager, next day , nothing was done, I got over 100 bites in the boddy. At the beggining I thought it was mosquitos bites because it was raining and there was a hole where the ac was, but later realized that were bed bugs. The manager promissed to exterminate the room next day but nothing was done. I came back home and brought some of themin my luggage, I got bites two days lafter I arrived back home . I had to go to a doctor and I am getting allergy reaction from it. It has been almost 4 weeks after I left I just got two bites in my head last night , so that mean I still have that bug in my apt.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank msousa4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2007

What a slice of heaven with a cherry on top! Clean, well kept up, friendly staff, and a pool for those days you don't want sand everywhere. Free laundry, just buy your single serving soap there or walk a block or so to Walgreens where you can get ANYTHING you need. (GREAT location, you don't even have to get on the city bus if you don't want to) Also a gas station across the street for a shorter walk for your beverage of choice, and about 5-6 blocks up is a large grocery store which saves you money.

The Night Manager, Bo, besides having won 1st place in a state tattoo competition (ask him to show you his back!), and also having his Captain's License, is one of the most kind & helpful souls I have ever met! He's "Good People", for those of you who don't know what that means-he's like the friend that always looks out for you even when you don't know it. You can ask him any ? about Ft Lauderdale & where you want to go & he can tell you how to get there.

Anyway, I'll definitely be going back to the Deauville! It's like a hotel & you just sometimes have a room mate! They are also very good at not tolerating unacceptable behavior from guests...& kicking them out & only allowing only us well behaved guestes stay :) It doesn't mean you won't have a blast though!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank whypetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

In the past 4 years I have visited Florida 9 times. On 8 of those occasions I had the pleasure of staying in Fort Lauderdale in this little hidden wonder. I've always had a great time while there. Along the way, I met some good friends and the management has always been professional and curtious. They go out of their way to try to make a person feel welcome. I have a positive relationship with them and recommend this island paradise to anyone. The clubs and restaurants are very, very close by, the beach is around back, just turn the corner, and the site there is amazing. Although recently, they got a bit into the "nude" thing, inspite of this, it doesn't deter me from visiting again and again. After all, clothing is optional, nude is not mandatory. Thanks guys for making my many stays wonderful and memorable. I hope they continue for years to come.

Efrain (zdor@gay.com)

  • Stayed: September 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank zdor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2007

I found this place while doing research for a travel guidebook. They just reopened in April as a hostel. The innkeepers were super friendly and professional and the place is really awesome for a hostel. I had just been to the hostel across the street and frankly found it a little creepy. But this place has a great pool and the rooms are great, too. Plus, it's right near the beach. I saw hostels all over Florida and this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank krausely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2006

This hotel is right off of A1A (the main road to the beach). It is centrally located to the water and many local restaurants. This is not a luxury accomodation but is well appointed with refridgerators, guest laundry, modest continental breakfast, microwaves and a pool.

This property is clothing optional with the pool available 24 hours.

9  Thank douglasanders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gthieb2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carole P, Owner at The Hotel Deauville, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
3.7 mi away
Universal Palms Hotel
Universal Palms Hotel
#101 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,415 reviews
1 mi away
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland Park
Ramada Fort Lauderdale Oakland P...
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
762 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Northeast
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Nor...
#76 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Royal Beach Palace
Royal Beach Palace
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
649 reviews
4 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Hotel Deauville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Hotel Deauville

Address: 2916 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-7528
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 35 Specialty Lodging in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: $43 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Hotel Deauville 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Hotel Deauville reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Deauville Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing