We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Price for a good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of TPC at Heron Bay

TPC at Heron Bay
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
50 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Price for a good Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2012

Loved the course as I had one of my best rounds ever here. Got a decent rented Taylormade set and paid less for a round of golf with buggy and clubs than I do for a round on my feet with my own clubs on a average course in a weekend here in Norway.

Would easily recommend this to everyone!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Golfero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    8
    14
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Plantation, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Golf Adventure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

What a nice layout where PGA had already some tournament. Since 2012, it is a Club links property, and the take care of this very nice golf club as is still a TPC!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank PatGuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beautiful grounds; great course”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 1, 2012

Beautiful grounds; great course; a bit expensive for down here but when compared to Scottsdale, Palm Desert, etc.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank NanaNancyNeuhaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Not a great course when considering it once hosted the Honda classic PGA tournament.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

I had high hopes for this course when it was originally constructed. I am a Coral Springs resident, I thought it would be really nice to have a first-class public course right around the corner from my house. The course is essentially a flat course, with sand traps being the primary obstacles. while the fairways are generally in excellent condition, the greens are very often suspect. It's not a terrible course, but there are better courses in the area.

Helpful?
Thank MartyB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average course”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

Nothing remarkaable about this course. I play it more than I'd like because tee times are almost always avail on short notice. Condition this year is better than prev years. Normal pricing a bit high, but good deal with their specials.

Helpful?
Thank derfFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed TPC at Heron Bay also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Hollywood, Broward County
 

Been to TPC at Heron Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing