We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rude service at front desk spoiled dinner”
Review of Seasons 52

Seasons 52
Reserve with OpenTable
Seasons 52 is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #29 of 1,335 Restaurants in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Bayview Dr.
Description: Seasons 52 is a casually sophisticated fresh grill and wine bar that invites you to discover the sensational flavors of our seasonally inspired menu. At Seasons 52, you'll enjoy a warm, welcoming ambiance with rich mahogany accents, custom built wine cellars, and lush greenery that create an air of casual sophistication. With an award-winning international wine list of over 100 wines, with 52 or more available by the glass, we will find the perfect match to complement your fresh and flavorful menu selection. Our restaurant is open for lunch and dinner daily, with extended hours on the weekend. We also feature live entertainment at our piano bar nightly. If you are searching for a place to host your next group function, look no further. Seasons 52 is the perfect setting for your private or semi-private event. Together, we will create the event of the season! For more information, visit www.Seasons52.com. Become a fan of Seasons 52 on Facebook at www.facebook.com/seasons52
Orlando, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Rude service at front desk spoiled dinner”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

This Seasons 52 needs to work on their manners. Their food is reliably consistent but the rude service by the greeter left a lasting impression through our meal. He seated people without a reservation and who arrived after us before us and then developed an attitude and disappeared, all this at a time when the restaurant was at 30% of capacity. Our server was fine but this person- who is the frist person guests come into contact needs a little attitude adjustment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WPBTA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,003 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    554
    326
    94
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Consistently good and tasty food”
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Visited for lunch having been several times a year ago. The food and service were very good. They do not serve fried food but substituting potato wedges for chips was fine, The desserts are good and varied and the flatbreads are excellent.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GT-bf1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Light Food and Good Price!”
Reviewed October 5, 2013

The menu is short and contain only light food. Despite of this the food is very tasty and the place is comfortable. The price is ok (around 30USD per person). Certainly I would come back.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank grnribeiro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best meal of our trip.”
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Just had a wonderful meal at Seasons52. Atmosphere great, food delicious and just a bit different and price was excellent - under $100 for 2 courses including a wine and a cocktail. Considering went to Bubba Gumps earlier in the week for 2/3 price with average food and bad service
Really enjoyed it . I had the salmon and my partner the scallops. Both delicious, light and fresh. Certainly worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jillmjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Carlos, Panama
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“consistently good”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

we always get terrific service and the food is always very good and fresh. I love that they change the menu according to season ensuring that they are using fresh produce etc..... If you make it before 6pm they have an awesome deal for a flight of wine and a flat bread. it is about $15 and includes the 3 flight wine samples and then you can have a glass of your fave among them. you pick any flatbread as well. If you like wine, this is a great deal. They have a higher priced option for better wines too if you are so inclined but i found the $15 options were pretty good for the price.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tikismom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Seasons 52 also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to Seasons 52? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing