We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fun!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale

ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #10 of 63 Nightlife in Fort Lauderdale
Attraction details
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We had such a great time here, we made it the ending to each of our nights. Great people watching, always good music and never a dull moment kept us entertained and enjoying ourselves all night, every night.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    17
    6
    2
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Live Music!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

This was a hit late at night. Great live music!!! We noticed there was a second floor that had more upbeat music. But we stayed down stairs where the music was more appealing (Dave Mathews style). Nice bartenders too!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank yougoangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nailsworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Don't miss this place - think Easy Rider”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2012

I hung out here in late 2008 - I think Eric the barman (was very welcoming to me - fabulous - thanks) - great place, friendly staff and locals, live music - how is Roo the Kangaroo (think he used to frequent the Pirate Bar round the corner) - a must visit location in FL. Side fact - the owner was offered £3 million for the place - but he turns over £1 million a year so he say no - 3 years later he still has his bar. Watch all the motorcycles pass by on the A1A - it's on the corner of Las Olas Boulevard. I miss this place and wish I could go back - but now I am in England!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank zumba q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great beers and band”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We were here during the Great American Beach Fest, and had a prime viewing spot for the live band on the huge stage on A1A. Great for people watching! Prices for drinks was good for a beach spot, and the bartender (whose name I don't remember) from downstairs was really great.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank JillD21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunrise, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“I loved It”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2012

First of all I loved the band that was playing. The place was PACKED but it was fun. If you don't like loud music and a big crowd this probably is not your place. I must mention the bathrooms have been redone, they were clean and did not smell. If you on Fort Lauderdale you should make sure to stop in, it is a historically place in Florida.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Sunny D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to ElboRoom Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing