We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really bad”

The Melting Pot - Fort Lauderdale
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: N. of Sunrise Blvd on Federal Highway
Description: Fondue restaurant
South Florida
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Really bad”
Reviewed August 12, 2014

The food was tasteless and over salted. Don't waste your money. It was also practically empty on a Thursday evening - only one other couple in the entire place. Guess we should have known.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank SalsaPower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    17
    14
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Wonderful Service!”
Reviewed July 29, 2014

If this would just be based on the service, it would receive 5 stars.

The service was very good, and even enjoyed chatting with the manager when he came to our table to see how everything was going.

The food on the other hand, meh. Pretty average. I always wanted to try this place out for an intimate dinner. Ambience is very nice, very peaceful and time was very enjoyable with the other half.

Food wasn't all that great, maybe because the other half is a muscle mary they were still hungry after eating there lol.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Definitely for Dessert!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014

My family of four went for a birthday dinner and we all agreed that the dessert course was the highlight! We ordered the classic chocolate fondue and it came with a great variety of items for dipping -- marshmallows, brownies, krispie treats, fresh fruit -- it was excellent! We also thought that the cheese fondue was was delicious. Next time we will pass on the entrees -- we ordered chicken, shrimp, and steak -- having it all cook in one pot was less than tasty. The options would be to order only one type of entree or to bring a larger party so you can have two cooktop fondue pots. We all agreed it was worth going back for cheese and chocolate fondues.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JustJaneHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Georgia, United States
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fun with great service!!”
Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a great time with our kids! The food and service was awesome. Our waitress was knowledgable and understanding considering we had the kids with us.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank ALS185315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Anniversery Dinner”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Was my first time at a Melting Pot in over 23 years. To my amazement not much had changed other than the price. The server was a master at what he did and was a pleasure to have. The food was ok.... my memories of my first trip seamed much better. Very expensive dinner but it was filling

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gichiguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Melting Pot - Fort Lauderdale also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing